We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value for money.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel
Ranked #37 of 44 Hotels in Brighton
1 review
“Good value for money.”
Reviewed 16 January 2014

I booked hotel in advance and pay really good price for a hotel in central location.
The staff was pleasant and helpful.Nice and clean rooms. Breakfast was great too. Overall a really good experience!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sen_Peter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,444 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    238
    354
    369
    248
    235
See reviews for
233
625
108
151
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Noisy, breakfast stone cold & breakfast manager with terrible attitude. Almost caused a fight with his comments to 4 male guests. Broken shower, toilet took forever to flush - should have slept in a doorway!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
3 Thank ScotlandHarvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Sophie from Customer Services at Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
We are very sorry to learn of your disappointing stay at our Brighton Seafront Hotel ScotlandHarvey. We can confirm that our bar café staff are trained to prepare food to a great standard, so it is regrettable that the service fell below the standards we would expect on this occasion. In addition, we would expect all staff to be polite and welcoming throughout your stay, we would like to take this opportunity to investigate the concerns that you have raised, please use the contact us button on our website to provide us with more information which will allow us to offer a resolution.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Brighton hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

On arrival the whole hotel was cold, there did not appear to have any heating on the corridors. Bed comfortable, basic but shabby interior, not much wardrobe space, no suitable draws. Ignorant receptionist, as I stood right in front of her trying to book in, she kept typing at her computer and didn't even acknowledge me. No where to leave luggage on arrival, only if you pay £10, for one bag??

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank CTID2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Care at Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
We are sorry to learn you found the hotel to be cold CTID2013, we do expect that your room and public areas have fully working heaters so that our guests have a comfortable stay. We do require our staff to provide a great service so it is regrettable to learn that you found the receptionist to be uninterested on arrival. As a brand standard we do not provide luggage storage facilities however you can purchase an early check in service which will allow you to check in from 12 noon, this is subject to availability and comes at a £10.00 charge. We are sorry to learn of your disappointment and will be sure to pass on your comments to the hotel manager so that they can ensure the heaters and fully functional and that staff are reminded of the importance of customer care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 January 2014

I booked into this hotel for two nights so that I could have some time alone to study. I had never been to a hotel before (except when I was very young and with my family) and found that the lobby was very welcoming.

The room was clean and had just been refurbished, the beds were very comfortable, the hotel staff were friendly, presentable and happy to help.
The lifts to the floors worked perfectly and efficiently.

The only possible complaints that I would have is that the inner window was a sliding window and was not properly fixed in and so kept sliding open and was difficult to keep closed, causing a large amount of noise from the wind in the night.

Vending machines in the foyer were slightly overpriced (but that's expected).

Otherwise, the stay was a positive experience and I would definitely go back

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Jodie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Stayed for christmas period , when we arrived the lady on the desk was very rude and not polite at all could not find our bookings which were for 4 rooms, I felt for Christmas Day night the staff were sitting on a stool at the bar then there friends come in we're sitting with for rest of night , breakfast could be better more choices needed , we stayed at front of hotel for 2 of the night the disco next door went on to 3 in the morning and we had family rooms .

Room Tip: If you are going as a family do not have the rooms on 1st floor at the front .
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Serena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Care at Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Thank you for your feedback Serena M. We expect our reception team to provide a warm and friendly welcome to all of our guests and for them to be professional at all times so we are truly sorry to learn you found them to be impolite. Unfortunately due to the location of the hotel, we cannot always prevent external noise, however in an attempt to reduce the noise we do provide double glazing and insulated windows. We will be sure to pass on your comments to the hotel management team so that they are able to remind their staff of the importance of customer care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aldershot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
192 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

not the cheapest and not the best.. it was ok, nothing special...... Bathroom curtain was the cleaniest... Staff were very good tho, especially the staff in the food area.. Breakfast which is an extra charge, was good.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Excellent value for money with a sea view room. friendly staff I would definitely recommend this budget hotel for a short break in Brighton. The room was a little dark but this is only due to the small windows.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Gary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel
0.5 mi away
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
0.5 mi away
Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Britannia Study Hotel
Britannia Study Hotel
#22 of 44 in Brighton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
0.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,458 reviews
0.4 mi away
Amsterdam Hotel Brighton
Amsterdam Hotel Brighton
#27 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel

Property: Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel
Address: West Street, Brighton BN1 2RE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 44 Hotels in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Brighton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing