We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Travel lodge Brighton Pier”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel
Ranked #37 of 44 Hotels in Brighton
1 review
“Travel lodge Brighton Pier”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

Comfortable room. Warm, clean and nicely decorated. Stayed on 7th floor. No noise. Friendly staff. would definitely stay here again. Bed was comfortable and linen clean. Shower in bathroom, clean and water temperature perfect. Toilet seat was loose have advised this to be repaired.
Tv reception was a bit hazy but could have been the weather.Lighting good. Windows secondary glazed kept potential noise form night club next door and traffic.
Location ideal for shopping and sight seeing.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Andree C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,412 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    235
    346
    361
    244
    226
See reviews for
232
611
106
143
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights in February. Staff were very friendly upon check in and gave me a room on the 7th floor. I just about had a seaview from the room which was a bonus, the room was clean and the bathroom/shower was fine. Great location as you are about 100 yards from the seafront. I did not eat at the hotel so cannot comment however I did use the bar which was well stocked and reasonably priced. There are bars and clubs directly opposite the hotel which was good as well.

The only bad point I found was having to pay for WIFI! £5 for an hour I believe. In this day and age I cannot believe that some hotels still charge for this (the Premier Inn do as well).

All in all a good hotel, reasonably priced and I would deffo stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheringham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

this hotel is in an excellent location just up from the sea front. great for exploring Brighton and easy to get back to after a night out. our room was on the top floor so we had a great sea view which was an added bonus.
the staff across all the hotel are very friendly and helpful. we paid for the buffet breakfast which was good value.
the only down side is that parking is in the local ncp up the road which is a tad pricey but the hotel does offer discount.
overall Travelodge has impressed me yet again. we had a great little break!

Room Tip: ask for rooms at the top
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Butchers_boi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

I went for a short post-christmas break with my boyfriend and found the hotel to be simple but comfortable. The staff on the front desk were welcoming when we checked in. We were given a quiet room on the 8th floor and it was fairly quiet with only minimal noise from the club next door. (If only the same could be said for my snoring boyfriend!) The room was modern, simple, and well looked after and the bathroom was very clean and looked recently refurbished. It was quite dark due to the small window, but that was my only gripe. We didn't use the restaurant as there are many nearby so we preferred to go out to eat. The location was brilliant and there is easy access to both the seafront and the shops in the town centre. If you are looking for a luxury hotel then this isn't the place for you, but for anyone looking for somewhere basic to stay for a couple of nights for a short break or business trip then this is as good a place as any. Would probably stay again if I ever decide to take another short break in Brighton.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zoe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

The reception staff at this hotel are what prompted me to add a star, they are friendly and efficient and full of knowledge.

First impressions were not brilliant, the exterior is in dire need of attention and the seafront mentioned in the name is slightly misleading because there is an Odeon cinema between the hotel and the front.

We were allocated a room on the 7th floor, there are two lifts (one was broken) and the one in use was old and rickety, you definitely need to wash your hands after touching the buttons!

The room was compact and dark but fairly clean. The bathroom was dingy and the shower was very basic. The toilet flush was extremely hit and miss! The room was worth the reduced price we paid, but not a penny more (around £40 mark.) There was a bedside table missing.

The worst part was the whistling breeze due to the broken window in the corridor outside, we used the bed runner and a pair of trainers as a makeshift draught excluder but it wasn't particularly effective.

All in all, the experience was ok. There are plenty of more inviting hotels and guest houses around that would be better value for money and provide a more pleasant experience.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Janey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
herts
Level Contributor
64 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

Booked last minute have been before found reception staff more friendlier on 8th floor this time room at back small but adequate just a wall for view but hey only needed room to sleep corridors need bit of updating would stay again as only £37 for 2 for one night

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank gemHerts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

Great location. Short walk to the pier and The Laines. I paid £96 for 2 nights B&B during half term, for me and my 5 year old to visit some friends.

We shared a double room on 6th floor. The room was comfortable and my only complaint would be the shower curtain not keeping the water in the shower. Breakfast was good, not much choice, but enough and kids ate free.

The hotel is right opposite Vodka Revolution, and I was a bit shocked as to how rowdy it was on the Friday evening (around 9pm, returning after a meal out). The taxi driver though to be fair, did escort me and my daughter to the reception instead of dumping us outside leaving us to clamber through the drunken bodies and vomit!

Would stay here again, but might avoid the weekend nights!

Room Tip: The higher up the better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Toni T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel
0.5 mi away
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
0.5 mi away
Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Britannia Study Hotel
Britannia Study Hotel
#22 of 44 in Brighton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
0.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,420 reviews
0.4 mi away
Amsterdam Hotel Brighton
Amsterdam Hotel Brighton
#27 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel

Property: Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel
Address: West Street, Brighton BN1 2RE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 44 Hotels in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Brighton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing