We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel
Ranked #35 of 43 Hotels in Brighton
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We often stay in Brighton but this was our first stay here and we were very impressed. We asked for a quiet room and were given a room on the top floor with the best view we've had in a hotel there so far. Clean and everything I'd expect from a travelodge, great nights sleep, good price and central location. Recommended.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank kentcouple66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,653)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,381 - 1,387 of 1,654 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stayed at this hotel last week, had been refurbished and was much better than previously. Room was nice and well sound proofed. Air con worked well. Good new clean bed and bedding. Carpet was dirty but generally quite nice.

Downside was the automatic check in machine was not working leading to long queues in reception at 3.30 on a very hot Saturday.

Staff moaning about others on the 1st floor lobby did not create a good impression.

I booked this room 8 hrs before I arrived and paid £127 which was not good value however this was a late booking on the weekend of the London to Brighton bike ride.

Good central location but parking is mega expensive - check before you arrive there is no free car park here.

Worth a try if you had a poor stay before - rooms have much improved.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank millard331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Unfortunately I picked a bad night to stay in this hotel - England World Cup night, meant probably even more drunks than usual. No sleep at all. That being said, staff on entry were rude - we arrived at about 2.30 and check in was at 3 - but rather be polite he barely looked us in the eye and said we could pay £10 to get to the room early (for half an hour!!) or come back later but no area to store bags for 'security reasons' (every other hotel/Travelodge I've stayed in has had a luggage room), bathroom of the room was dirty and the flush didn't work very well, and due to noise outside we had to close the windows meaning the room got stifling hot. Not good at all I'm afraid.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Rosemary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Dirty, dark and dingy, blocked toilet, no sleep, complete rip off. When I arrived the staff weren't expecting me. They offered me the last room in the hotel despite me booking it on line the day before!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Sam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

we stayed here as a group of friends and family on a hen do. we stayed 2 nights and it was very great value for money. the rooms were fairly standard, but clean and well looked after. we were fortunate to have a larger room with a bath and sofa, however, some of our other party had a smaller room with only a shower so i would recommend a room with a bath if possible. as a group of friends we had hoped for twin rooms, but did only manage to get one twin - the rest were doubles which is fine if you know each other well!

most importantly, the location is great - it is minutes walk from the seafront and from bars/clubs etc. there is a great bar right opposite the hotel - Revolution - which i would highly recommend. they also do cocktail making classes there which is great fun for an afternoon out with the girls.

Room Tip: request a larger room with bath and sofa
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holdstockh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The rooms are very small and dark. Small window only opens about 5cms, even though no small child could possibly fall from it.
Very limited storage space.
Room was too hot to sleep comfortably even with a fan.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the travelodge for two days last week. We were allocated a room with a sea view on floor 6. Check in was easy (b aware that early check in costs £10 pp which u can pay in advance) Nice sea view but shame about the building in the way a little. Room itself was surprisingly good as I had read some very negative reviews. Pros: very comfy bed and pillows. wardrobe adequate for a short stay. Clean towels and linen. Kettle and coffee/tea. Cons: shower small and curtain not adequate (water gets out) no toiletries. Window not great old and temperamental. Can b noisy with window open. We didnt eat here so cant comment but there is a Wetherspoon pub very close. Cheap and decent. Location was great (if u want very quiet probably not ideal) as close to cinema seafront cpl bars, pier and the town centre. Only a 10 min walk from the train station. Is at the bottom of the hill so probably not ideal for ppl With walking difficulties for getting up (but many parts of brighton r hilly) I would say it really isnt as bad as many reviews and I would stay here again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank FoxyBoxy018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
1.2 mi away
Travelodge Brighton
Travelodge Brighton
#20 of 43 in Brighton
690 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
0.5 mi away
Legends Hotel
Legends Hotel
#6 of 43 in Brighton
851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Imperial
Imperial
#27 of 43 in Brighton
598 reviews
0.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#7 of 43 in Brighton
2,358 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Granville Hotel
The Granville Hotel
#16 of 43 in Brighton
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel

Address: 14 West Street, Brighton BN1 2RE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 43 Hotels in Brighton
Price Range: £39 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Brighton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing