We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel du Vin(Brighton)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Queens Hotel(Brighton)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Una(Brighton)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,729)
Filter reviews
1,729 results
Traveller rating
290
432
429
297
281
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
290
432
429
297
281
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrighton seafrontcomfortable roomcentral locationtrain stationwould stay againsea viewshort breakwetherspoonspiernightlife
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,396 - 1,401 of 1,729 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Compact room ideal just for me but if stayed as a couple one would need to stay in the bed. Clean but dated. My room overlooked a side street and was overshadowed by a large office block. Room was dark with small windows and the lights were in all the wrong places and dim, so it was hard to read anything. That said, I had a comfortable stay and a good sleep once the nearby throbbing disco and its shrieking girls had shut down for the night. Probably wouldn't stay again. Overpriced for what it was although I suspect 40% of that was for the convenient location, not for the rail station which is an uphill 15 slog, but for the proximity of the seafront, pier, and The Lanes area. My tip: leave the car at home. Parking prices are ridiculous throughout Brighton & Hove BUT there is an excellent bus service.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barrythom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

I have stayed at this Travelodge twice while visiting relatives in Brighton. I liked the good size of the room and it was quiet, cheerful and comfortable. Unlike very small B and B rooms I felt it was private and easy to walk around and feel comfortable in.
The location for both the beach and shops was excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Michael O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

This hotel is a bit dated but ok. The rooms are compact but comfortable. All the other things such as restaurant & bar are here & although we didnt really use them, they seemed to be ok.
One thing I need to mention though is that we arrived a bit early & asked if the room was ready. We were told we would have to wait till 3pm but if we paid an extra £10, we could get in straight away! This is a bit naughty Travelodge & will bear in mind when I travel again. Most hotels will allow people in a bit early if the room is ready.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back for a quieter night.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ianpatterson_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

So I am fully aware this is a budget hotel however for £75 a night not good vaule at all! Stayed here last year for 1 night it was boiling hot and the wc wasnt very clean nor was much to be honest . It reminded me of some kind of ymca . That being said it has a great location however dont be expecting no shower gel or soap the only thing your get here is a used towel and a bit of toilet roll. If your in brighton on a night out you will need to check out early morning or you can pay an additional £20 to stay a bit later . Wouldnt really recommend this Hotel for people on a mini hoilday however its probably ideal for some one who wants a one night stand .

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Went here for 2 nights in July for my birthday and to enjoy Pride so hotel wasnt cheap by any means, fully aware this is a budget hotel but still i,d expect some usual standards, ie: no air con, left the window open then incredibly noisy, room was on the small side, and we found the new bed incredibly hard and uncomfortable, plus points very clean and great location, but in future i,d pay a bit more to stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lima156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews