We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent weekend stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel
Ranked #33 of 43 Hotels in Brighton
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Visited Brighton for a bank holiday weekend with a few friends. Stayed at Travel Lodge which was great vfm. No hassle with check-in, all the staff were very helpful and friendly. The Polish manager lady and another girl (Selena?) took care of us brilliantly providing us with the best customer service, made sure we are well taken care of and gave us all the info we needed in terms of parking, clubs and a great restaurant recommendation (Food for Friends) which we were very pleased with. Hotel rooms were clean and tidy. Great central location close to all the shops, pubs and clubs. First visit in Travel Lodge but definitely not the last one. Would definitely recommend if you're looking for a good quality budget place to stay in!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeepaS285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,574)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,239 - 1,245 of 1,574 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2014

Self service check in didn't work, lift to our floor didn't work, one vending machine out of order, the other empty ... The room stank like the carpet had never been cleaned and was so hot that we couldn't sleep. Ruined my birthday really. Only decent thing was friendly staff who sadly had no control over any of it.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Marietracey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Stayed here for 1 night with my teenage daughter..we arrived at 2:55pm and were told we were early and if we wanted to book in it would cost £10!! Checkin is 3pm so found that a bit harsh. Hence at 3pm everyone was trying to book in at once!! Checkin staff were friendly and helpful and we were allocated our room on the 7th floor. The room was hot, shower curtain yellow at the bottom, window handle broken and dent in bathroom door. Very basic room compared to premier inn. Despite this we had a relatively quiet night altho some noise from the club next door. Breakfast was ok ..basic but ok. Overall a cheap stay near the seafront but could be so much better as its in a prime position for short stays. Hotel needs updating and making better in my opinion

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Compact room ideal just for me but if stayed as a couple one would need to stay in the bed. Clean but dated. My room overlooked a side street and was overshadowed by a large office block. Room was dark with small windows and the lights were in all the wrong places and dim, so it was hard to read anything. That said, I had a comfortable stay and a good sleep once the nearby throbbing disco and its shrieking girls had shut down for the night. Probably wouldn't stay again. Overpriced for what it was although I suspect 40% of that was for the convenient location, not for the rail station which is an uphill 15 slog, but for the proximity of the seafront, pier, and The Lanes area. My tip: leave the car at home. Parking prices are ridiculous throughout Brighton & Hove BUT there is an excellent bus service.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barrythom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

I have stayed at this Travelodge twice while visiting relatives in Brighton. I liked the good size of the room and it was quiet, cheerful and comfortable. Unlike very small B and B rooms I felt it was private and easy to walk around and feel comfortable in.
The location for both the beach and shops was excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Michael O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

This hotel is a bit dated but ok. The rooms are compact but comfortable. All the other things such as restaurant & bar are here & although we didnt really use them, they seemed to be ok.
One thing I need to mention though is that we arrived a bit early & asked if the room was ready. We were told we would have to wait till 3pm but if we paid an extra £10, we could get in straight away! This is a bit naughty Travelodge & will bear in mind when I travel again. Most hotels will allow people in a bit early if the room is ready.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back for a quieter night.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ianpatterson_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

So I am fully aware this is a budget hotel however for £75 a night not good vaule at all! Stayed here last year for 1 night it was boiling hot and the wc wasnt very clean nor was much to be honest . It reminded me of some kind of ymca . That being said it has a great location however dont be expecting no shower gel or soap the only thing your get here is a used towel and a bit of toilet roll. If your in brighton on a night out you will need to check out early morning or you can pay an additional £20 to stay a bit later . Wouldnt really recommend this Hotel for people on a mini hoilday however its probably ideal for some one who wants a one night stand .

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
1.2 mi away
Travelodge Brighton
Travelodge Brighton
#22 of 43 in Brighton
650 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
0.1 mi away
The Old Ship Hotel
The Old Ship Hotel
#18 of 43 in Brighton
2,204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Imperial
Imperial
#28 of 43 in Brighton
584 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel
0.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 43 in Brighton
2,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel

Address: West Street, Brighton BN1 2RE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 43 Hotels in Brighton
Price Range: £52 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Brighton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing