We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Hen Weekend”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
11 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 32
Brighton, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mindy77Uk
UK
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hen Weekend”
Reviewed 26 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
3
people found this review helpful

I would be lying if I said that I didn't have concerns before we checked into this accommoodation, I had visions of student like accommodation, catering for large hen / stag parties.... BUT how wrong could i have been. Everything was spotless, the beds so comfy and the common areas very well equipped and beautifully decorated. The pictures on the website, really are what you get. Nothing overly fancy, so you don't spend the weekend worrying that you might break an antique ornament etc. but just perfect for a fun weekend in Brighton. we were a party of 25, and everyone raved about how wonderful he accommodation was.
The location, 5 minutes from the lanes, was fab and Andy was extremely helpful, with our countless pre arrival questions. Would not hesitate to recomend and desperatly trying to think of a valid enough reason to gather my friends and family for another get together x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Quality of house
Liked least: Seagulls... noisy little blighters!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2014
Fabulous! Wow, thank you for the review and taking the time to share your thoughts on our property! We would love you to come back for another stay with us. Thank you once again, it means so much to all the team that you had such a great time on your weekend away with the girls.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conor O
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Stag Accommodation”
Reviewed 5 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a weekend at the Guest House and had a fantastic time. We were a party of 20 in Brighton for a stag weekend and the House helped set up the weekend perfectly.

The rooms were all spacious and beds were very comfortable. Each guest was given towels also which gave the place a hotel feel. However the main attraction of the house was the living areas. There is a double living room for guests to assemble and also what can only be described as a beer hall with a huge bench for people to chat and have some drinks. The kitchen was also fully equipped which was very impressive. It was good to have everyone gather in one place for socialising which would not have been possible had we been spread out across hotel rooms.

The House was in a great location also, a short walk from the train station when you arrive and an even closer walk to all the night-life and the pier.

All in all a very impressive venue which I would thoroughly recommend to any large groups visiting Brighton for a weekend.

Thanks

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Mar 2014
Wow, thank you for your very kind review. It really means so much to us that you had such a great time at our house. I really like the beer hall comment!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshiret...
Cheshire
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Stag weekend in Brighton”
Reviewed 25 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

This is the perfect place to stay with a group of lads for a stag weekend in Brighton. It was spotlessly clean, had a well equipped kitchen, decent lounge, plenty of bathrooms/toilets, a functional dining room and bedrooms which had very comfortable beds. One of the main advantages was there were no other people in the place who may have been disturbed so we had the run of it. It is central to the town with plenty of pubs, clubs, restaurants, supermarkets and shops nearby.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: It ticked most of the boxes
Liked least: I was on the top floor which was a bit of a climb but on the plus side it was quiet
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jan 2014
Thank you for your review,I will pass on your comments to the housing keeping team, and we're so pleased you had such a great stay with us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan C
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The perfect House and location”
Reviewed 22 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at the pavilion Gatehouse for a Stag do over an extended weekend and I have to say this place tics all the boxes for any large mixed group occasions, the layout of the house is just perfect and the facilities are spot on, after been on a few similar type breaks I can honestly say this is the best place we have ever stayed on and the location is perfect for access to the bars and clubs as well as the Pier and beach front which are a short walk away. The house was spotless and the communication from Andy the owner Brilliant , I would defiantly stay here again and will be recommending to friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Layout and set up for large groups
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jan 2014
Hi Alan, thank you for your kind words, we're so pleased you had such a great time with us. Of course if you're ever on another stag party you're more than welcome to stay with us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma B
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fab family weekend gathering”
Reviewed 6 January 2014 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the gatehouse for a weekend over half term with some other family friends. We found it brilliantly placed for entertaining the kids and the accommodation was exactly what you need if there are a few of you. Clean, bright, fresh and very comfortable. Couldn't fault it and would definitely recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2014
Thank you for your review, and we're so pleased you and the family had such a great time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcshaw7...
Castleford
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 8 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Recently returned from a weekend stag do to Brighton. The Pavilion Gatehouse was superb. Clean, spacious and accommodating enough for a group of 28.
Key code on the door means there's no messing about with keys or waiting for people to arrive.
Plenty of room in the kitchens and living areas and the location is very good too. Two minutes and you are in the thick of it.
Great communication from the owners too!
Highly recommend you check it out!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean and as advertised.
Liked least: No iron, but that's been rectified.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulrika77
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing centrally located accomodation”
Reviewed 30 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
4
people found this review helpful

We organised our company trip through Adventure Connections and the 30 of us stayed for the weekend at the Pavilion Gatehouse - the standard of the rooms and the facilities was exceptional. I've stayed in a few different hotels in Brighton over the years which are all meant to be top quality but were often a little shabby, not the case here - everything was to the highest standard and the central location just off the Grand Parade meant that it was easy to get anywhere within the town on foot.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing