We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good bit fun for an hour or so”

Ghost Walk of the Lanes
Ranked #4 of 42 Tours in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed 15 July 2014

A little on the expensive side for what it is, but it was very entertaining and I suppose that's the whole point!

Thank Daniel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boooooob, Owner at Ghost Walk of the Lanes, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Many thanks for your kind review; so pleased that you found the ghost walk entertaining. We do aim to offer value for money and to give discounts, when many other walks are far more expensive than ours. Thanks once again.

Kind regards,

Rob (Silas)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (246)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

143 - 147 of 246 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2014

Lead by an ever entertaining male guide, this walk is a little bit scary, very amusing but also very informative. Visiting a number of alleged murder and haunting sites, the guide explains the history behind each one - providing conspiracy theories about why each event took place. If you're looking for a fun ghost walk that doesn't take itself too seriously, this is the one to do. You won't be disappointed.

Thank Bobdobb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boooooob, Owner at Ghost Walk of the Lanes, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

A big 'thank you' for your kind review. We certainly take what we do seriously, but not ourselves. We also aim to add as much information about the history of Brighton as we can. All the tales are based around long-established accounts of hauntings. However, we like to pepper them with a little comic respite.

Kind regards,

Rob (Silas)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Such an informative guide- it was a real pleasure to have been on that trip- even when we tried to pair him up with our Friend Jenny!!

Thank STUART D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boooooob, Owner at Ghost Walk of the Lanes, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you for your kind review. I'm delighted that you all had a good time. Thanks once again,

Kind regards,

Rob (Silas)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Excellent fun for all ages and/all company. Great before dinner. Great sense if humour and a good/way to spend an evening.

2  Thank JKahlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boooooob, Owner at Ghost Walk of the Lanes, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thank you for your kind and positive review; most appreciated. It's interesting that you should mention the ghost walk is good pre-dinner entertainment as i shall soon be starting a ghost walk & dinner at the the Cricketers pub, Black Lion Street. The Cricketers is said to be one of our most haunted taverns with a Jack the Ripper connection. Thank you again.

Kind regards,

Rob (Silas)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We have seen ghost walks advertised all over but as we had 2 nights and not many plans we decided to go for it to try something different. Our tour guide was charismatic and fun. The tour lasted about 1 hour and 15 and walked through the lanes down to the steine and back through the lanes. Lots of history and spooky tales even one about jack the ripper! The only thing that would make it better would be to go in darkness but then thats our fault for picking a nice light evening!

1  Thank lcstreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boooooob, Owner at Ghost Walk of the Lanes, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Hi there! Thank you for the kind review. I'm so pleased you both enjoyed the Ghost Walk of the Lanes. Unfortunately we run at 7.30 P.M. all year, which means it's not always in darkness. However, we like to feel that we are entertaining enough, and informative enough, about Brighton's history to compensate during the summer months. Why not come back in deepest December. Although you might find it a bit to shivery and chilly then. Thank you once again.

Kind regards,

Rob (Silas)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ghost Walk of the Lanes also viewed

 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to Ghost Walk of the Lanes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing