We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ice cream dreams”
Review of Boho Gelato

Boho Gelato
Ranked #1 of 33 Dessert in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$5
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Drinks, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Description: Italian Ice Cream micro factory & shop - Vegan friendly Sorbet - Over 325 flavours! - Produced fresh on site using locally produced milk & cream - Cups, cones or take home boxes - Ice Cream Cake - Wholesale producer
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ice cream dreams”
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Our first trip to Boho after spotting the great reviews on tripadvisor. It was the perfect place for dessert after fish and chips on the beach ! The staff are really friendly and were happy for us to sample some of the flavours before we decided which to buy. I wanted to try them all ! The best of the ones we tried that day was the Mojito sorbet which was amazing and tasted exactly like the cocktails we'd tried at Havana. Definitely worth a visit and I thought the prices were good.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank zarafa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    226
    47
    15
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cheshunt, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing”
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Nothing to dislike! Really great ice creams and only a short walk from any point. Definitely a place to stop by!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Courtney B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely gelato.”
Reviewed 1 July 2012 via mobile

We have been coming ere regularly since it opened and always have a lovely time. The people working here are always helpful and willing to give you a few samples to help you choose, especially useful as they have such a large range which changes all the time. The gelato is wonderful, always tastes great. They do lots of strange flavours as well as the normal ones.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hatfield, Herts
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Tasty!”
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Expensive but good. We had a milkshake which was delightful.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank TheAllens20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenilworth
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Flavours and Great Value”
Reviewed 4 June 2012

Went there with the family on the afternoon of 3rd June - the Chilli Chocolate has a great "kick" at the end of it and the Eton Mess was pronounced by my daughter as the best she had tasted - 1 scoop is £2.40 and is very generous

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank phannam66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Boho Gelato also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to Boho Gelato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing