We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best ice cream EVER!”
Review of Boho Gelato

Boho Gelato
Ranked #1 of 33 Dessert in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$5
Cuisines: Italian, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Description: Italian Ice Cream micro factory & shop - Vegan friendly Sorbet - Over 325 flavours! - Produced fresh on site using locally produced milk & cream - Cups, cones or take home boxes - Ice Cream Cake - Wholesale producer
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Best ice cream EVER!”
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Love it here! Staff are great and let you try new flavours. The ice creams are pricey but well worth it! The birthday cake flavour is my personal favourite.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KBanbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    232
    50
    17
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best ice cream in the world!”
Reviewed 29 September 2013

I love this ice cream shop. I've eaten a lot of ice cream in my time & this place is hands down the winner. The flavour combos are amazing my personal fav is birthday cake! I live in Brighton & visit this place all year round to get my ice cream fix!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bemily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Hit and miss”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We went for the exciting sounding sorbets as they sounded delicious and healthy - too good to miss. Peanut butter and salted caramel was definitely enjoyed by my boyfriend but I had cookies and cream and could only eat a few spoonfuls - really weird texture and made me feel sick for the rest of the day!
I would stick to the gelatos rather than the sorbet varieties! Really expensive too - much more than London gelaterias!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eleanor W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“unusual ices”
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Walked past this place and the queue was enormous, called back later and virtually no queue so decided to try it out. There were flavours such as beetroot and chocolate, white chocolate cheesecake, eton mess. The lady was very friendly and very willing to give samples before you bought.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
157 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Delicious gelato, many interesting flavours”
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Upon first coming across Boho Gelato, you could tell it was a popular place by the huge queue of people coming out the door of the venue. We chose to wait until the following day to visit in order to avoid the queues, and the experience was delightful. There were probably 15 different flavours of gelato, including some interesting combinations and fruit sorbets, such as green tea flavour or sour cherry. The attendant also let us try a few different flavours before we made our decisions. I found it a bit expensive, but it was well worth the money, especially as it was a particularly hot day. I would absolutely visit again!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kassie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Boho Gelato also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to Boho Gelato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing