We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best steak”

Aberdeen Steak House
Ranked #60 of 1,154 Restaurants in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse, British
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
England
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“The best steak”
Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

We were in Brighton for one night and was recommended the Aberdeen steak house by our hotel. The restaurant was quiet but the waiters were friendly and helpful. We both had fillet steak with sauce and it was excellent. Really good value for money.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank alison_finch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,366 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    959
    141
    60
    73
    133
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wigan, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good steak, pricey drinks”
Reviewed 22 January 2014

The steak I had was cheap enough and very tasty. An ordinary bottle of cider was half the price of the steak!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank GibWig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham,
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good Food, reasonable price”
Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

4 of us are here on a Thursday evening. Lovely greeting at the door and shown immediately to a table, drinks orders taken quickly and only waited 5 mins to be brought to the table. Main courses were quick colleagues had the steak which they all said was cooked just how they wanted, I had the posh bangers and mash which was lovely. We were all full at the end. A lovely little restaurant which I would highly recommend.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MissyMo243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“lovely food - not too expensive”
Reviewed 26 September 2013

A restaurant which coped well with 16 big blokes turn up without a booking and desiring meat and red wine. All good stuff

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank howard k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent service and perfectly cooked steak like always”
Reviewed 25 September 2013 via mobile

We already been there , so we decide to go back on Sunday night, I was surprised to see the restaurant busy. We really enjoyed for once again, the waiter was so friendly and welcoming and the fillet steak was full of flavours and perfectly cooked. We will back again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank abcdfghi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aberdeen Steak House also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Hove, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to Aberdeen Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing