We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay”
Review of The Grand Brighton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Grand Brighton
Ranked #10 of 43 Hotels in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Thank you again for another great stay at The Grand. Andi and her team always take such care and try to make the stay perfect. Once again achieved. Everything from check-in, dinner in the restaurant and breakfast, couldn't fault anything. Thank you for making Mothers Day.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dads4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMGMDGB, General Manager at The Grand Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Thank you for your recent comments on Trip Advisor.

It is a pleasure to have welcomed you back to the Grand once again. We are very proud to offer guests a high standard of customer service and ensure all your needs are met. Thank you again for your kind words

Regards


Andrew Mosley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (7,960)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6,195 - 6,201 of 7,960 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2014

For some reason Brighton over the years has produced some very varied experiances in stays in hotels, noises is often the problem and bad service. On this occasion it was very nice, staff were very good, room although only being a rear facing one was good and the bed was very comfortable. The whole hotel was very warm though. Breakfast was included and very much enjoyed. I managed to get a good rate by booking early and being right next door to the Brighton centre everything was ideal. A very nice stay.
Parking another possible Brighton niggle was found 2 minutes away in Regency square for £9.50 overnight rate from 1800 to 11am which for Brighton is cheap.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hastingsranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMGMDGB, General Manager at The Grand Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Thank you for your recent comments on Trip Advisor.

I am very pleased you were happy with your stay at the Grand. We're keen to provide great value for money and advanced offers are often a way to secure great rooms at lower prices


Kind Regards

Andrew Mosley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

There is no better place to stay in Brighton. The Grand has the best rooms,service,food,atmosphere and the wow factor.
Whatever occasion is catered for it is also close to all attractions and next door to the Brighton centre a great concert venue.
Nothing is too much for the staff on duty and the attention to the small things means so much. We stayed over the mothers day weekend and the menu was good value for money in fact I cant believe it was only £24.95.
We have stayed a number of times including having our wedding there and it just gets better and better.
Thanks to everyone who works there you truly are amazing

Room Tip: the chamber unique rooms have amazing sea views and most have balconies. They also have free wi fi a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susan l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We stayed on Saturday 29 March. The hotel is lovely and the staff were very helpful and pleasant. The room was immaculate although rather hot. We had a sea view room at the front and only one very small window opened, and there was no air conditioning in the room. I imagine the room would get very hot during the summer. Breakfast was lovely with a good variety of well prepared food. I would be very happy to stay here again although next time I would opt for a room with a balcony.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

WOW...is the only word which we all said when we walked into our rooms, everything was perfect! On arrival we all met in room 419 for drinks, the seating area with the fabulous views kept us there for 2 hours - I had to coax the others to leave the hotel, they would have been happy to stay there all day.
The service in the hotel from concierge to reception to restaurant were fantastic, everyone was so attentive, courteous and made you feel very welcome.
The memory The Grand has made for my in-laws 50th wedding anniversary is priceless and I thank you that you have helped me achieve some magical moments for them which they will treasure for the rest of their lives.
I will remember 418 as one of the loveliest rooms I have stayed in - we woke up early with my husband and watched the sunrise from our balcony

Room Tip: Room 418, 419 and 421 have fabulous bay windows with views of the sea and their own seating area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dilly26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

we stayed on Saturday 29th in a basic room which was very clean and had everything you would expect but nothing outstanding.disappointed with the hot items on the breakfast buffet as they were not hot!bar staff were not over friendly or very efficient,ladies cloakroom was dirty fixtures and fittings in need of repair.have been here twice now and have to say prefer the thistle - at least you know what you are getting and its better value for money

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samantha m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We stayed at The Grand Hotel once again and were fortunate enough to be upgraded to one of the "turret" rooms with full height windows and fantastic sea views. From arriving at the front entrance and leaving our car with the concierge to leaving the next day we had an excellent stay. The service & efficiency of the staff is second to none, the room was large and very nicely appointed and the buffet breakfast and selection of hot and cold food available was first class. We sincerely hope that the new owners keep up with the excellent standards established at The Grand. We shall certainly visit again.

Room Tip: Definitely go for the sea view rooms as anything else will only disappoint. The upgrades are quite e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.3 mi away
The Old Ship Hotel
The Old Ship Hotel
#17 of 43 in Brighton
2,314 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
0.8 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 43 in Brighton
1,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#7 of 43 in Brighton
2,322 reviews
0.1 mi away
Brighton Harbour Hotel and Spa
0.6 mi away
Legends Hotel
Legends Hotel
#6 of 43 in Brighton
846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grand Brighton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grand Brighton

Address: 97-99 King's Road, Brighton BN1 2FW, England (Formerly The De Vere Grand Brighton)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Brighton
#4 Business Hotel in Brighton
#4 Luxury Hotel in Brighton
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Brighton
#6 Romantic Hotel in Brighton
Price Range: £98 - £278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Grand Brighton 4*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a truly remarkable hotel. An iconic Victorian building, it stands centre stage on the vibrant Brighton seafront and is a local landmark. Magnificent, imposing and the epitome of luxury. This is The Grand, Brighton. Following a recent extensive refurbishment, The Grand experience is one you will never forget. It's in the splendour of the 123 step sweeping staircase, the exquisite textures in the bedrooms, the delectable cuisine in GB1 restaurant and the sumptuous surroundings of The Spa at The Grand. It's in the stunning seaviews and the warmth with which you are welcomed. It's in its innate sense of style. The magnificent Grand is a popular location for films and television shows. Coronation Street, Eastenders and Only Fools and Horses have all shot episodes in the hotel. For the complete Brighton experience, it has to be The Grand, Brighton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Grand Brighton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The De Vere Grand Brighton Hotel Brighton
De Vere Grand Brighton
De Vere Grand Hotel Brighton
Brighton Grand Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing