We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Grand Brighton
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Una(Brighton)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Beach Hotel(Brighton)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Topps(Brighton)
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
Reviews (8,453)
Filter reviews
8,453 results
Traveller rating
4,146
2,342
1,172
540
253
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,146
2,342
1,172
540
253
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewlovely hotelbirthday treatenjoyable stayone night staycar parkingsea frontmy partnerbreakfast was excellenta lovely staylovely roomconciergedoormangb1scaffoldinggrandeurstaircase
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
6,683 - 6,688 of 8,453 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2014

My Mother and I stayed for the weekend, 2 weeks ago. We were on the first floor with a balcony sea view ,and the room was fantastic spotless and modern bedding curtains etc. We ate in the restaurant on the Saturday night and the food was exquisite we both had different food and all of the meal was perfect with excellent serving staff.Breakfast was the same very nice and the staff are so helpful from the doorman to the passing staff along corridors all smiles,and friendly it was just perfect in every way.Parking the car for me also was great and having it loaded by the door when we left could not have been more efficient ....I just could not fault any part of our stay, we will be back. A huge thank you to Alexandra who picked my room, booked the restaurant, and left my mother a gift for our arrival it truly made all the difference...superb!!

Room Tip: Sea view and balcony spoil yourself
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank holidaysMidlandsUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMGMDGB, General Manager at The Grand Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Thank you for your recent comments on Trip Advisor.

I am pleased you had such an enjoyable stay with your Mother. It is wonderful to hear you stayed in one of our sea view rooms. I will pass your kind comments on to the house keeping team.

We are very proud to offer high quality food in GB1 and your compliments will be much appreciated by our executive Chef and his team.

We hope to welcome you and your family back soon.

Kind Regards

Andrew Mosley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Thank you again for another great stay at The Grand. Andi and her team always take such care and try to make the stay perfect. Once again achieved. Everything from check-in, dinner in the restaurant and breakfast, couldn't fault anything. Thank you for making Mothers Day.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dads4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMGMDGB, General Manager at The Grand Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Thank you for your recent comments on Trip Advisor.

It is a pleasure to have welcomed you back to the Grand once again. We are very proud to offer guests a high standard of customer service and ensure all your needs are met. Thank you again for your kind words

Regards


Andrew Mosley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

For some reason Brighton over the years has produced some very varied experiances in stays in hotels, noises is often the problem and bad service. On this occasion it was very nice, staff were very good, room although only being a rear facing one was good and the bed was very comfortable. The whole hotel was very warm though. Breakfast was included and very much enjoyed. I managed to get a good rate by booking early and being right next door to the Brighton centre everything was ideal. A very nice stay.
Parking another possible Brighton niggle was found 2 minutes away in Regency square for £9.50 overnight rate from 1800 to 11am which for Brighton is cheap.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hastingsranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMGMDGB, General Manager at The Grand Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Thank you for your recent comments on Trip Advisor.

I am very pleased you were happy with your stay at the Grand. We're keen to provide great value for money and advanced offers are often a way to secure great rooms at lower prices


Kind Regards

Andrew Mosley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

There is no better place to stay in Brighton. The Grand has the best rooms,service,food,atmosphere and the wow factor.
Whatever occasion is catered for it is also close to all attractions and next door to the Brighton centre a great concert venue.
Nothing is too much for the staff on duty and the attention to the small things means so much. We stayed over the mothers day weekend and the menu was good value for money in fact I cant believe it was only £24.95.
We have stayed a number of times including having our wedding there and it just gets better and better.
Thanks to everyone who works there you truly are amazing

Room Tip: the chamber unique rooms have amazing sea views and most have balconies. They also have free wi fi and full package sky tv
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susan l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We stayed on Saturday 29 March. The hotel is lovely and the staff were very helpful and pleasant. The room was immaculate although rather hot. We had a sea view room at the front and only one very small window opened, and there was no air conditioning in the room. I imagine the room would get very hot during the summer. Breakfast was lovely with a good variety of well prepared food. I would be very happy to stay here again although next time I would opt for a room with a balcony.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews