We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kings Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Topps(Brighton)
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
Beach Hotel(Brighton)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
Hotel Una(Brighton)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,752)
Filter reviews
1,752 results
Traveller rating
311
590
427
223
201
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
311
590
427
223
201
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewsea frontlimited parkingbreakfast staffwould stay againfull englishpleasant staybrighton centrebreakfast was includedregency squareyogurtseafront
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,402 - 1,407 of 1,752 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights. On arrival rooms were not ready. Rooms are not available until 3pm on the day you arrive. We had asked for an earlier check in and were told we could have one but when we got the hotel staff said that this was not possible. There is a little area in reception where you can leave your luggage for no charge. The hotel is very central and is a 10 minute walk from The Brighton Centre and also from Brighton Railway Station. A taxi from the station cost cost £7.00 for 4 people and £9.00 for 5 or more people. Churchill Square mall is very close by and the laines are a 15 minute stroll from the hotel at a maximum. The shopping here is wonderful especially if you like quirky items. Rooms were generously sized but were a blank canvas. There were no pictures to brighten up magnolia walls. Other rooms did have a bit of wallpaper to brighten them up. These tended to be on the second floor so if you prefer a bit of colour ask for a second floor room and not a ground floor one. Bathrooms were fairly small too. Second floor rooms also had a bath as well as a shower. Could not fault the cleanliness of the hotel and the hotel is well heated. The beds are very comfortable. Bar area was lovely as was the restaurant. The hotel do not serve evening meals but if you are hungry after a night on the tiles toasties are available 24 hours a day at a cost of £4.95. They are very nice too. Breakfast was lovely and served hot. You help yourself to cereals and toast but are given a choice of breakfasts. There is a traditional english breakfast, vegetarian breakfast, fish breakfast, granola, pancakes and if you prefer fresh fruit can be ordered. Coffee and tea is plentiful.

Room Tip: Choose a second floor room as they have more colour to them and also have a bath as well as a shower in their bathrooms.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheshires
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

Stayed for three nights. Room on the 4th floor - looked sort of newly decorated but very poor. Bathroom really rough. All credit to our cleaning lady who managed to make the room and bathroom look very clean.

Breakfast was tasteless; did not bother to get up on the last two mornings ate out. Staff at breakfast were all over the place - if they did not understand what you were requesting they just smiled and walked off ?????

Would I go back - No

Room Tip: Find another hotel
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KentArchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2012

I stayed here for a night via the lastminute.com 'secret hotels' offer after my boiler blew up, leaving me heating and hot waterless at home!

I paid the grand sum of £36.55 for my room, which was a double on the 5th floor. The room was quite small, but perfectly adequate and the bed comfy - and the bathroom had hot water, so job was done as far as I was concerned!

Amenity wise, you get a TV, tea and coffee facilities (albeit with that nasty UHT milk and no fridge, but then what do you expect for that price?!) and WiFI, although this doesn't work on the upper floors of the hotel. If you're visiting Brighton it's in a great position, very close to the town centre and situated right on the seafront. Yes, there are better equipped hotels about, but you'll need a better equipped wallet to stay in them.

In short, if you're after a cheap stay, you couldn't really ask for much more. I'd definitely go again :)

Room Tip: I was on the fifth floor (no WiFi coverage) and on the side of the building, so no seaview. Sea facing lower rooms are probably better, but probably more spendy too!
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richdanton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

I booked a deluxe sea view room with King bed through Hotels.com website.  Unfortunately it was neither deluxe nor a king bed, not a proper hotel king bed.

The furniture seemed okay and coordinated and serviceable and except for huge rips in the armchair!  Why did they bother leaving the chair in the room?

Went straight back to reception and spoke to the Reservations Manager who told me the room was deluxe because it was a larger room (? Seemed a Normal size double to me) and that the bed itself should have been advertised as a double not a King. I emailed the booking to her as requested. As for the ripped chair she said it must have been the last guests and the hotel were not made aware of it as yet.  Interestingly, you will see a review on here in November also mentioning the ripped chair in the same first floor deluxe sea view room!!!

Had a very uncomfortable night as the springs could be felt through mattress so just could not stay the further night booked and checked out.  The reservations manager spoke to me and changed from saying the bed should have been advertised as a double to... She measured a similar bed which was a king size! I asked for refund for 2nd night because of the poor night and she told me they couldn't refund as I had paid Hotels.com not them.  You will notice a similar theme for people who could not spend another night there.

I contacted Hotels.com who phoned the hotel to see if they were willing to refund the second night under the circumstances which they refused.  Hotels.com had to make the grand gesture and refunded instead, which was gratefully accepted... But shouldn't the Hotel take responsibility?

Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank BigMac2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

Staff very friendly and helpful, but on arrival we were shown our room which was supposed to be Superior and was very small and dark, so I went back to the reception and we were offered another room, which was larger and lighter, and we got upgraded to a superior de-luxe sea view room wich was lovely and newley decorated.
The hotel is in a fantastic location right on the front and it is clean, as the manager pointed out, it is a three star hotel and is not pretending to be anything else.
A pleasant stay, ok for a night or so, would we go back, only in the superior deluxe room.
Bed was ultracomfortable, and the breakfast was excellent.

Room Tip: Room 301 Sea view superior de-luxe
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews