We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kings Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Topps(Brighton)
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
Beach Hotel(Brighton)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
Hotel Una(Brighton)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,751)
Filter reviews
1,751 results
Traveller rating
311
589
427
223
201
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
311
589
427
223
201
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewsea frontlimited parkingbreakfast staffwould stay againfull englishpleasant staybrighton centrebreakfast was includedregency squareyogurtseafront
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,569 - 1,574 of 1,751 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2009

Stayed one night, room fine, twin bedded with side sea view (nice view). Small tv. One of the beds moved when you laid or sat on it!!!!! Room clean Breakfast choice of toast and cereal help yourself, but tea/coffee/oj served. You then had a choice of one item on the menu for example smoked salmon and scrambled egg, fresh fruit and yoghurt, anyone having English breakfast would be disppointed due to the size of it...if you are hungry it would not feel you up. Staff though in the restaurant would rather chat to themselves about what they did at the weekend and in their own language (English was not their first language) with the guests coming second. .

  • Stayed: June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank quillingartist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2009

I booked this hotel for myself, my partner and seven other family members when we stayed in Brighton to see a show. It was the first time I had used this hotel and only booked it as they advertised having single rooms which was required for one of our party. I was very disappointed that I did.

The first impressions of the hotel were good. It was a short walk to the main attractions and the reception and bar area looked very modern and appealing. However it was downhill from there. The hotel obviously thought that as we were a group booking that we would be rowdy & noisy as they stuck us in the attic which I honestly believed were the staff quarters. The rooms were tiny , stuffy and the furniture would not look out of place in a bed sit. The bathroom looked very old and not very clean. The rooms of the others in our party were just the same. In fact if it was not so late on a Saturday afternoon and that we had travelled some distance then I would have walked out and demanded my money back. Whilst travelling I have stayed in hostels with nicer sleeping accommodation. I am unsure if all the rooms in this hotel were so poor or whether it was just the top floor. As stated the bar and restaurant on the ground floor were OK so they might be working their way up!

Breakfast in the morning was OK but cold OJ and hot tea would have been nice.

There are plenty of other hotels in Brighton in this price range, which have better quality rooms (Queens Hotel being one). I will be giving this one a miss in future.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunseeker78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2009

Being placed in this hotel without a choice due to our original hotel whom had overbooked us. This hotel was in a fairly good location within walking distance of the pier and the staff was fairly helpful and willing to assist. The rooms were a decent size and clean but it was very warm and had a few missing basic room amenities such as a phone, iron and ironing borad and not enough towels, being a 3 star. However, when asked about the phones we were told that unfortunately our room does not have a telephone but we were free to use the phone in the reception. The bathroom was decent in size but very dated with with a shower which needed to be attended to. Breakfast which was served till 9.30 was good, as a choice of hot meals meals was given, however the orange juice was served warm and no tongs was provided for the toast. Overall this hotel is clean and decent sized however for the rate it was going for, i can say that it is overpriced.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sillylilies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2009

My friend and i booked a night at Hilton Metropole, however they had over booked themselves so moved us to Kings hotel. When we arrived first impression was pretty good, modern reception, bar and restaurant area. Unfortunately our room was the opposite, it was clean but very basic and very stuffy even though itwasnt hot outside.
The room was basic to the point where there isnt a telephone in the room, so if you need to speak to someone at reception you would have to go downstairs. We are not lazy people or anything but its a first in my experience not to have a phone in a room. There is a tiny TV about 12 inches with basic 1 to 5 channels, so tiny that in our triple room the third person would not be able to view the TV from their bed. Also no iron in the room you would have to request at reception which means going downstairs as you have no telephone.
The bathroom was shabby, defo needs up dating with new shower. The shower was old and water coming from it was not functioning correctly spraying water everywhere.
The complimentary breakfast was decent but the orange juice served was at room temp and not cold, when requested ice the waiter was unsure if they had ice.

We were definitely down graded by Hilton!!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yellowbello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2009

Very poor rooms tatty and reallyneed a makeover.The standard rooms are like somethingfromthe 80's. VERY hot rooms even though outside was cool and breezy. could not slepp as so hot.

No refereshments available until breakfast is served. Needed a drink asnosleep and de hydrated.No fridge in room to keep drinks cool so they have got you!

Pleasant staff

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kingofcashmere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews