We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Late booking”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel
Ranked #37 of 44 Hotels in Brighton
Write a Review

1,782 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    245
    491
    546
    288
    212
See reviews for
257
893
66
220
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (411)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We stayed at this Hotel for a weekend 9 adults and 3 children and were joined by other members of our family for coffee on Sunday morning. A lovely Hotel,generous sized rooms,super comfortable beds and all round great service from the staff.Good breakfast too ,eaten in the restaurant with super sea views. We all felt 'looked after'.
Only disappointment the Swimming Pool was not available such a shame .It was also very very hot,obviosly you could turn bedroom radiators off,but in the public areas it was tropical !
But those things were minor,I would stay there again. Thankyou Mercure, BrightonSeafront.
A special thankyou to the Bar staff on Sunday Morning.
Mary i'Anson

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iansonmary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBrighton, General Manager at Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear iansonmary,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel on Trip Advisor. Its always a pleasure to receive such great and encouraging feedback.

Unfortunately we do not have our own swimming pool or spa facilities as compared to other hotels but there are some situated close to the hotel, which the reception team would be only too happy to print of the details for our guests.

I will be discussing your feedback with the team, to whom I know will be equally delighted with your feedback, and will serve as a motivator for them.

If I can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate in contacting me directly.

Kind Regards
Peter Nye
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Big thank you to Janos and staff for the amazing hospitality. Highly recommended hotel ! Will definitely be coming back again soon. Very clean hotel and staff are extremely helpful. Have stayed there before and loved it so will be staying there again in Brighton. Lucy and dave - london

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharleen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBrighton, General Manager at Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear Sharleen L,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel on Trip Advisor. Its always a pleasure to receive such fantastic and encouraging feedback.

It is always great to see when a particular Team Member has been mentioned and i am sure Janos will be delighted to have been mentioned.

I will be discussing your feedback with the team, to whom I know will be equally delighted with your feedback, and will serve as a motivator for them.

If I can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate in contacting me directly.

Kind Regards
Peter Nye
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

Hotel is in a good location about 10 min walk from shops/bars/restaurants. Room was good and staff friendly. Only stayed for one night and would recommend if you need a good base to explore Brighton but the hotel is not one you will rave about on departure

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Edrobinson10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBrighton, General Manager at Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear Edrobinson10,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel on Trip Advisor. Its always a pleasure to receive feedback be it positive or negative.

I was gald that you found Room to be good and all the staff to be friendly.

We are fortunate to have such a great location being only 10-15 minutes away from the town centre and thus get the best of both worlds by being far enough, to be away from the hustle and bustle but close enough to places such as the town centre, the lanes and the Brighton Pier.

I will be discussing your feedback with the team.

If I can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate in contacting me directly

Kind Regards
Peter Nye
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Second stay at this Hotel and once again we where not disappointed. We where lucky to be up graded to a see view, realy nice room. Huge bed, spotlessly clean and very warm, although a gale was blowing outside. Met by friendly smiley staff once again. Plenty of choice at breakfast. Will certainly stay again.

Room Tip: 210 sea view and huge bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shropshire1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBrighton, General Manager at Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
Dear shropshire1973,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel on Trip Advisor. Its always a pleasure to receive such fantastic and encouraging feedback.

I will be discussing your feedback with the team, to whom I know will be equally delighted with your feedback, and will serve as a motivator for them.

If I can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate in contacting me directly

Kind Regards
Peter Nye
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Stayed here on business, the whole hotel is very tired and in desperate need of some TLC and lacks any amenities such as gym / pool etc but i should have checked this before booking.
what was very disappointing was the evening meal. I went down about 7.15 and there were about 16 covers waiting for the main course i was told so the wait would be 45 minutes !!!
so i went for a walk and came back 10 minutes later to check before going elsewhere to eat and was told it was now 5 minutes wait ? when the meal came i wish i had gone to the chip shop, calamari with a bit of lettuce, cucumber and tomatoe - no mayonnaise or sauce etc - bland to say the least, then grilled plaice with 3 small potatoes and a desert spoonful of some form of greens maybe spinach, it was so bad that i skipped breakfast and eat in a cafe. on checking out i found that the £15 i pre-paid for evening meal was not sufficient for my feast and had to pay a supplement despite asking the waitress what was in the offer.
All in all stay away and find somewhere better as i will never go back

Room Tip: dont go find somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin21735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBrighton, General Manager at Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
Dear Colin21735,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here at the Mercure Brighton seafront Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback be it positive or negative.

I was disappointed to hear you did not enjoy your Experience in the Restaurant. I have looked into it and it was a particularly busy night in our restaurant. Rest assured i have taken your comments on board about the service and quality of food and will be sharing it with the relevant Department Heads to esure improvements.

Our Dinner Packages are designed around a set menu where it entitles our guests to a three course meal prepared by our chefs. There is also an option where guests can choose to have food from the A La Carte Menu should they see something they would prefer. At times in this situation an extra charge is made to the Package value that has been exceeded. Drinks are not included and are charged seperately.

I do hope that you would visit again and give us the chance to provide the normal excellent service we are used to.

Should i be of any assitance please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Kind Regards
Peter Nye
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Brighton hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.9 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 44 in Brighton
2,179 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Old Ship Hotel
The Old Ship Hotel
#16 of 44 in Brighton
2,157 reviews
0.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
1.0 mi away
Legends Hotel
Legends Hotel
#6 of 44 in Brighton
817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel

Property: Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel
Address: 149 Kings Road, Brighton BN1 2PP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location doesn't come much better than this, right on Brighton seafront with fantastic views of the beach and out to sea. Close to the Brighton Centre and the town centre this elegant Regency style hotel is perfectly situated for business and leisure guests. Each of the 116 bedrooms has an en-suite bathroom, flat screen LCD TV featuring in room entertainment and high-speed internet access, hairdryer, trouser press as well as tea and coffee making facilities. The hotel has limited parking on site and this is charged at £25.00 Per car overnight and is payable at check in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Brighton
Brighton Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing