We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wouldn't stay anywhere else in Brighton.”
Review of Paskins Town House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Paskins Town House
Ranked #21 of 95 Brighton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 October 2013

This place never fails to offer THE most comfortable and friendly accommodation in Brighton.
I have just spent the weekend there with my daughters.
The rooms are tastefully and individually decorated in the Art Deco style.
The breakfast room also oozes Art Deco.
I could be boring and mention the breakfasts, but that's been done to death! They are second to none!
Brighton is probably my favourite UK destination, and I will always and only ever stay at Paskins (until I move there!).
Love the place to bits!
We will definitely be back next year!

Room Tip: Check their website. Each room is uniquely designed and photographs can be viewed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roo_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paskins_management, Manager at Paskins Town House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Gee, thanks, Roo_9. It's nice to be so appreciated. Brighton certainly is the place to be, we love that you love it too. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (519)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

248 - 254 of 519 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2013 via mobile

I stayed here recently for 6 nights and loved it, the location is perfect with everything just a short walk away. Great staff and an awesome breakfast not to be missed. I will definitely return to this little gem

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mandm298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

I stayed at Paskins with my dog in May 2012. This time my husband came too. We were in room 6 at the front with floor to ceiling windows and a view of the sea. The decor was black/white with a king sized silver bed that was so comfortable. A sofa as well in this large room was an added bonus and a super bathroom. Oh yes, there were bathrobes too! The dining room is ace with everything thought of eg: an array of fruits, juices, every kind of cooked breakfast available including fish choices, plus music of the time. As for our dog he was made to feel very welcome. However we appreciate not everyone likes dogs so we took him out of the side door and he stayed on his bed whilst we ate breakfast. We visited our student son and all went walking in Friston forest where the autumn colours were beginning to show. Two nights at Paskins was a real treat. Thanks. Hope we can get to stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pamela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013 via mobile

Arrived in brighton and was pleasantly surprised by Paskins. it was clean and tidy with a stylish interior. The room was small but adequate and the staff were very friendly.

The breakfast was excellent quality with plenty of choice.

The only let down was that for quite a substantial price there was a shared bathroom. I must add however, it was very clean throughout my stay. The shower was not great though.

Overall, a nice place to stay but rather pricey.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jayyams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paskins_management, Manager at Paskins Town House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

We're glad that, overall, you enjoyed your stay. As your room was booked for 1 night on Saturday and you booked through a 3rd party website, which charges a sizable commission, we were unable to offer you a more pleasing rate. In recognition of this, though, we did supply you with a 24 hour parking voucher (which costs us £7.50) free of charge. We very much hope to see you again at PaskinsBrighton but please do contact us directly for our very best rates.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed for a long weekend at Paskins and to be honest we were slightly disappointed. They state they are a dog friendly hotel but seemed a bit put out to accommodate my partner and I and our small dog at breakfast...they accept dogs but that's it.

At breakfast, we asked to specifically sit away from others in case they did not like the presence of our pet at breakfast but were told to sit with other diners....the waitress then proceeded to make snide comments about our pet to others in the dining room which I thought was absurd. The rooms are comfortable but the bathrooms are disappointingly small. The breakfast is slightly substandard, the vegan breakfast was inedible but the teas and selection of juices ok. I would recommend dog owners to stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paskins_management, Owner at Paskins Town House, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

We still remember this couple although they came at the start of a busy summer. We guess most of the guests at Paskins that weekend will remember them too. It was a well behaved small dog at breakfast but the owners caused a commotion as they insisted on a large bowl of water for the dog and then overturned it on the new wooden floor. Our memory is of our other guests, not us, complaining about the fuss caused by their disruption.
Melanie B reviews by saying that if we say we accept dogs that’s it; and concludes dog owners should go elsewhere. With lots of guests each day, some of whom may be allergic to dogs, we have to find a way to respect everybody’s needs.
As their stay was a while ago we do not recollect which of the Vegan breakfasts they chose although we do recall they did not mention the breakfast being inedible at the time.
Everybody is welcome at PaskinsBrighton; dogs are welcome too with well behaved owners.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We were really pleased with our choice, in so many ways. It was in a great location within easy reach of the centre and seconds from the beach front. Quiet road, not on the main stretch which we know can be noisy. The place is wall to wall Art Deco and we loved it. (Room 15, if you want a tip, but I would imagine all other rooms are as good.)
The other differentiator that blew us away was the veggie breakfast. Absolutely fantastic. The veggie sausages are homemade on the premises, and they were extraordinary. A homemade chutney sat atop an excellent fritter, with egg, toms, mushrooms, toast.... We loved it. Staff were great and helpful with some personal recommendations for restaurants, including La Capannina, which we highly recommend. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob_S_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paskins_management, Manager at Paskins Town House, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Thanks, Rob_S_K, we're glad you enjoyed your stay. As you say, we are in a great location, a quiet street but still very central. It's good also to hear you appreciate our home-made veggie breakfasts. We have been making our own veggie sausages and fritters for 18 years now, having inherited the recipe from the previous owners of the hotel. We hope to see you again soon at PaskinsBrighton but do remember to contact us directly (phone or email) for our very best deals.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We stayed at Paskins last week having not done so for several years (not your fault, just not in Brighton so often these days!)

We still love it, from the quirky room decor to the excellent food and warn welcome. We'll just have to come back more often.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paskins_management, Manager at Paskins Town House, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Thanks for the review, Mary R. Nice to see old friends return. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.0 mi away
Brighton Surf
Brighton Surf
#23 of 95 in Brighton
102 reviews
0.0 mi away
Red Brighton Blue
Red Brighton Blue
#2 of 95 in Brighton
1,699 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kemp Townhouse
Kemp Townhouse
#28 of 95 in Brighton
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Fab Guest
Fab Guest
#15 of 95 in Brighton
263 reviews
0.0 mi away
Brighton Marina House Hotel
1.1 mi away
The Oriental
The Oriental
#12 of 95 in Brighton
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paskins Town House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paskins Town House

Address: 18-19 Charlotte Street, Brighton BN2 1AG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 95 B&Bs / Inns in Brighton
Price Range: £63 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Paskins Town House 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and LateRooms so you can book your Paskins Town House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paskins Town House Hotel Brighton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing