We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glorious cakes”
Review of Cloud 9

Cloud 9
Ranked #4 of 31 Dessert in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Lancing, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Glorious cakes”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

The childrens' eyes popped out and the two older generations were suddenly hungry Cloud 9's selection is a visual treat and the only problem is choosing I went for the rainbow cake Wow We all gorged on chocolate caramel icing and cookiies served by a charming young lady coffee was pretty good to !!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TerryG255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    166
    42
    13
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
JERUSALEM
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great ice cream”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

A really excellent ice cream parlour - the ice creams are absolutely delicious. The waffle with all the trimmings is one of the best I have had anywhere. Friendly and efficient service with really nice décor and atmosphere. Will certainly be back on our next visit to Brighton !

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MINDLE22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
haarlemmermeer
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Sweet!”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Friendly girl serving us. Place gets very noisy fast because of the ice maker, some music playing and the decor which is a shame.

Few tables but a somewhat uncomfortably large open space between those and the buffet.

PRetty decent coffee, good tea. Layered cake is nice to look at as are the cupcakes. Flavourwise I found a lot of their products not spectacular. Things are overly sweet and somewhat simplistic in flavour. I also suspect they'd stay nicer and more moist if they were covered.
Icecream looked and smelled impressive but haven't tasted it.

As it stands now I wasn't really impressed, prices are a bit on the steep side for what I got served and with a bit of effort the place would be a lot nicer to stay in.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wijnands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Try the caramel brownie, trust me!”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

The caramel brownie is incredible here. I can't even describe it with words,it's too good. So just try it. You won't be disappointed.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Leahb1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing cakes and the best gluten free options.”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

I'm use to missing out on delicious cakes and baked goods, most gluten free cakes have much to be desired.
But and it's a big but Cloud 9 excel at delicious cakes gluten free and normal.
I've repeatedly bought gf birthday cakes for friends and family, they are fluffy and delicious.
The ice cream and milkshakes also come in amazing flavours.

There is seating inside and out, it's all very chilled and the staff are also lovely, friendly and very helpful.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cloud 9 also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to Cloud 9? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing