We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Saturday night”
Review of Latin Lounge - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Latin Lounge
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Saturday night”
Reviewed 9 September 2012

Good service, good food with a Mexican slant, did not have everything on the menu but alternatives were good. After 10pm turns into more of a night club so eat earlier if you want a quiet meal

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Brucieb0nus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    7
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great cocktails”
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Great cocktails, lovely friendly staff and very authentic food. The decor (especially the seats) need updating however.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveller L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good food & not bad atmosphere”
Reviewed 4 March 2012

We recently visited her on a weekend in Brighton.

We had not been to the area before so booked this from reviews on the internet.

Initially when we got there we wondered what we had booked?! Very dark,and very empty!

The food was amazing and the cocktails were good, excellent value for money. Service was second to none.

However, as the evening went on it filled up with very young people just coming in to drink which did make you feel a little uncomfortable eating.

On the whole though a very nice place but if eating i would go there early and watch out for the big (optional) service charge on the bill.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Catherine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Was okay”
Reviewed 14 January 2012

Was no one else in there apart from us but the service was good from the Spanish? Girls. The food was okay

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Burgessking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“surprisingly good!”
Reviewed 24 November 2011

the food here was great. cheap, tasty and a lot of it! drinks were also great. my only gripe was that a group of lads came in (i assume they knew someone who worked at the restaurant) and started blaring music and practising their DJ skills (or lack thereof) whilst we ate, to the degree where we were shouting to hear each other. Assuming this isn't a regular occurrence however, this place is definitely worth a look in. the pork chimichangas come highly recommended.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank hakstar182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Latin Lounge also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing