We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Rooms, Great hosts, Great Location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of 27 Brighton Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
27 Brighton Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 98 Brighton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Rooms, Great hosts, Great Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2011

This is a lovely guesthouse in a nice area of Brighton (1 minute walk from Kemptown, which is packed with bars, restaurants, cafes). I stayed here the night before an interview and found it very quiet.
The room was extremely clean and decorated/furnished to very high standard. Although fairly small, everything was top quality, including (most importantly!) the bed. The value for money was very good too, considering I paid £50 for a room with a private shower and double bed, which seems pretty good compared to a lot of the places I checked out in Brighton.
Alan and Ollie are very nice guys, very approachable and you can tell they want to make sure their guests have a great stay and would what they can to faciliate this. I actually had to leave a load of luggage with them to be picked up after the check out time while I went for an interview and they were totally cool with this and happy to help.

I had the full English breakfast, which was great. There's also plenty of choice for those seeking a healthier option!

Overall, if you want a good night's sleep and guaranteed high quality service and rooms, there's no need to look any further.

Room Tip: Although extremely clean, very nicely furnish/decorated and quiet, the standard double room is fairl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    557
    23
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
36
350
58
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

Great location, only a 5 min walk from the sea front! The rooms were clean and very well presented. There was a good range for breakfast inc cereal, yogurts and your traditional cooked breakfast! The owners were friendly and helpful! Would recommend this b and b.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sorce19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reading
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

I can understand why this is so highly rated. Friendly guys running the place, rooms and place immaculate. Breakfast fantastic. They will kill you with kindness, nothing but helpful. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank johnners33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester
Level Contributor
139 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2011

A fantastic B&B with two wonderful hosts in Alan and Ollie. The rooms was clean spacious and the bed really comfortable. Plus despite being very close to a large number of pubs and bars the room was nice and quiet. Breakfast was great and brought to your room - Probably THE BEST B&B we have ever stayed in!

Room Tip: Rooms at the side have shower and washbasin with toilet facilities on the first floor - front rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leicesterlads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2011

Me and my boyfriend stayed here the weekend just gone for 2 nights as we were seeing Stephen Merchant's stand up on the Saturday and thought we would make a weekend of it.

I found 27 B&B on Trip Advisor and after reading all the amazing reviews, thought I would book up and I have to say, it didn't disappoint. Before we got there, I made a special request to have a bottle of champagne waiting in our room as a nice surprise for my boyfriend as I had say this on another review and they were more than happy to help, again thanks Alan and Ollie!

They were very helpful with places to eat and pubs they thought we would like (the italian up the road really was as nice as they said!) which was great and we didn't know that part of Brighton well. Excellent knowledge of the area.

Our room was lovely, extremely comfy bed and I loved all the little touches such as the mini products and dressing gowns. We stayed on the top floor in room no.5 and had our own private toilet on the floor below which we didn't mind at all. The breakfast was one of the best we have had and well worth getting up for even if it was a struggle if you are hungover like I was!

We also had the pleasure of meeting their dog Poppy on the Saturday evening, very friendly and so sweet!

I would 100% recommend this B&B to anyone that visits Brighton, we would usually go to a mainstream hotel but this experience has completely changed our opinion. Alan and Ollie are not only amazing hosts but they're really lovely people to go with it. We are even going back at the end of March for another weekend but this time we are going to spoil ourselves even more and go for the bigger room with breakfast in bed!

Again, thank you so much Alan and Ollie for making our weekend perfect! See you in March :)

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary-Ann_178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level Contributor
73 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2011

Absolutely superb B&B with excellent owners Alan and Ollie. We were met with a warm welcome and nothing was too much trouble. The B&B has some nice little touches....free WiFi, ipod docker / charger in the room, complimentary mini toiletries and the facility in our particular room to have breakfast brought up in the morning.

Outstanding service overall from the minute we arrived to the minute we checked out - Alan and Ollie were very personable and made our stay extremely comfortable and pleasant. Thank you !!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mattnchar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2011

Stayed over the bonfire weekend to do a spot of shopping and get away with my other half. The B&B was well located and although no parking (not many places have this anyway in Brighton) Alan was extremely helpful and told us where to park for only £4.70 per day! The place was about 5-8 min walk from the pier and not much further to all the Lanes and shopping. It was a slightly longer walk back with shopping bags and up a small hill, but a nice stroll.

The room was a very good size had crisp clean sheets, little flat screen TV, sofa and little table in the bay window for breakfast. We were in room 2, it did over look the main road but this wasn't too bad and was nice to people watch in the morning as we took the very tasty breakfast in our room :-) there was a small but perfectly formed en-suite with lovely Pecksniff toiletries and overall the accommodation met our requirements, my only slight comment would be to maybe put curtains in the room, there were existing lovely blinds but they didn't block all the light, however after speaking with both hosts they are looking to renovate the front bedrooms and put wet rooms in at the start of Jan, so I can imagine it will be even more beautiful!

The hosts Alan & Ollie were lovely, very very helpful and nothing seemed too much trouble, they recommended a great place for us to eat in the evening and held our bags for us on the Sunday whilst we did more shopping.

I will definitely be staying there again when I go back to Brighton,they made our break very welcoming.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonNoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.1 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 44 in Brighton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,093 reviews
0.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,340 reviews
0.2 mi away
Drakes Hotel Brighton
Drakes Hotel Brighton
#4 of 44 in Brighton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
A Room With A View
A Room With A View
#9 of 98 in Brighton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
0.2 mi away
Brighton Marina House Hotel
0.2 mi away
Guest and the City
Guest and the City
#3 of 98 in Brighton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 27 Brighton Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 27 Brighton Bed & Breakfast

Property: 27 Brighton Bed & Breakfast
Address: 27 Upper Rock Gardens, Brighton BN2 1QE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 98 B&Bs / Inns in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — 27 Brighton Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On holiday or business or just the weekend then enjoy the relaxed and friendly atmosphere of this small guest house. Situated close to the sea, town centre and tourist attractions. Established for over twenty and is highly recommended. A warm welcome awaits you at this small traditional guest house. Free Wi-fi internet connection available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your 27 Brighton Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
27 Hotel Brighton
27 Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing