We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best hospitality ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
No. 27 Brighton Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 94 Brighton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bridlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The best hospitality ever”
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Everything previous reviewers have said about the top notch facilities at 27 my wife and I experienced during our two night stay in Brighton. However the real standout memory of our visit was the excellent hospitality we received from Alan & Ollie. Over the past 35 years we have travelled wide and far both at home and abroad and without doubt this is the best welcome and hospitality we have experienced.
When we return to Brighton 27 will be our only option!

Room Tip: If you want breakfast in your room choose number 2
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 543Steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

594 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    568
    23
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
37
355
59
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kent, UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2012

Wow. As soon as you step over the threshold of a house, you get that feeling if you're going to like it or not. I had a wonderful stay at 27 bed and breakfast. The boys couldn't have been more helpful, my single room was spotless with great decor and so well equipped. You didn't feel any of that English awkwardness that comes with staying at someone else's house! The atmosphere was relaxed and friendly and I really did have a laugh with Ollie and Alan. Nothing was too much trouble and I wasn't condemned for wanting to only stay on a friday night (as many insist you book for 2 nights at the weekend) I don't usually sleep well, but the iron bedstead with it's soft duvet and hypoallergenic pillows sent me off in no time! I can't recommend it enough. Book now!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PB50UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 September 2012

Where can I start? From the moment I called up to book, I could tell these guys were professionals. They are so in tune with their guests and their needs its a pleasure to be in their home.

The house is very well decorated, spotless and full of the most gorgeous pieces of antique furniture.

The guys go out of their way to make sure you know where to eat and drink, however do not even think about lunch as the breakfast is superb, served in the dining room with style from the lovely Ollie. Alan is busy busy creating behind the scenes and together they produce a masterpiece.

My room was a single room at the back of the house looking out over the garden. The room is small, yet has every thing you would need inside, including free wifi and hot chocolate along with a cosy dressing gown! I was in my element.

I really did not want to leave "27", but unfortunately I had to. The good thing about it is that I have already booked to go back and I cannot wait. Thank you for your kind hospitality and excellent service.

Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank allan r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 September 2012

We arrived early but were booked in immediately. As new comers to Brighton we were then indulged in a truly helpful map tour of the area with recommendations for the best restaurants and bars for the evening.

The room was divine, with what I can only describe as the world's most comfortable bed. The breakfast was also suburb. There aren't enough superlatives for Alan and Ollie.

Can't wait for my next visit.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luke M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

This is the second time we have stayed at 27 B and B and again we were so well looked after.

We arrived to a bottle of sparkly on our bed, pride cup cakes (with more sparkly!!!) on the Saturday morning and the amazing breakfasts and hospitality. We wouldnt stay anywhere else in Brighton and definately recommend this B & B.

Alan and Ollie can't do enough for you and are so friendly and lovely, it feels like we've known them for ages!!

Room Tip: Room 2 is excellent and breakfast is served to your room!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nina09Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2012

Great hosts in Ollie & Alan, as a solo traveller they looked after me so well I didn't want to leave. The room was spotless,breakfast was superb and Ollie directed me to some great restaurants. The guys even provided me with some gel to soothe my very sunburnt face. I was so impressed I have already booked for a short break early next year, I wouldn't want to stay anywhere else! This is the place to stay in Brighton.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara - Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2012

Excellent room throughout, in a great location, with 2 lovely proprietors. We felt looked after throughout our time there, were guided towards good restaurants, and were brought breakfast in bed. Would recommend to anyone staying in Brighton.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joseph G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.1 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 44 in Brighton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,133 reviews
0.8 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,459 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#9 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Red Brighton Blue
Red Brighton Blue
#2 of 94 in Brighton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,386 reviews
0.2 mi away
Brighton Marina House Hotel
0.2 mi away
A Room With A View
A Room With A View
#7 of 94 in Brighton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to No. 27 Brighton Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about No. 27 Brighton Bed & Breakfast

Property: No. 27 Brighton Bed & Breakfast
Address: 27 Upper Rock Gardens, Brighton BN2 1QE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 94 B&Bs / Inns in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — No. 27 Brighton Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On holiday or business or just the weekend then enjoy the relaxed and friendly atmosphere of this small boutique guest house. Situated close to the sea, town centre and tourist attractions. Established for over twenty and is highly recommended. A warm welcome awaits you at this small traditional guest house. Free Wi-fi internet connection available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your No. 27 Brighton Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
27 Hotel Brighton
27 Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing