We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Service Over & Above” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of 27 Brighton Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
27 Brighton Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 98 Brighton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
2 reviews
“Service Over & Above”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2012

My wife and I stayed at Ollie and Alan's B&B in the final stages of our drive around the UK on holiday from Melbourne, Australia in September 2012. From the outset, the service was exemplary with Alan actually leading the way in his car to show us an affordable and safe place to park and Ollie setting up our visit with a potted history of Brighton that gave us the perfect start to our couple of days in this vibrant city. In each instance both our hosts were willing to help at every point of our stay. They recommended great places to eat and places we should see and we were never disappointed. Our breakfast each morning was delicious and catered for specific requests. In every respect we were made to feel special with numerous little "extras", from check in to the point when Alan and Ollie loaded our luggage into our car for us before leaving. We can't recommend this place highly enough.

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ChrisandJill2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    557
    23
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
36
350
58
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes
Level Contributor
192 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2012

We stayed in the luxury of Room 2 which was spotlessly clean and tastefully furnished.The comfortable King size bed was a joy and wetroom was superb. A great breakfast choice was served in our room.Alan and Ollie really are top hosts with good local information provided for shopping and eating out. The B & B is well located for Central Brighton and they truly deserve their Excellent rating.

Room Tip: For a glimpse of the sea , Room 2 it should be !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveSMiltonKeynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2012

A comfortable bed and superb breakfast. What more do you want from a B & B. Well whatever it is, you get it here. Superb friendly hosts with lots of information about Brighton and recommendations for eating out in the evening. The guys couldn't do enough to make us feel welcome. Food served in our room was an unusual and excellent idea and yes, it really was good, lots of choice, well presented and perfectly cooked. Everthing about the room was just right, beautiful pieces of antique furniture, well placed leaving plenty of space. A very clean bathroom with lots of hot water.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms where you are offered breakfast served in the room, you'll love it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carole h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ipswich
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2012

We stayed in the king size room which was lovely - nicely furnished and with beautiful decorative pieces and crockery.
Breakfast was served in our room and the food was wonderful - well cooked, plenty of choice and good quality products. Amazingly large mugs - great for that early morning cuppa!
Both Ollie and Alan were lovely, warm and helpful hosts who gave us good information about the area- where to eat, shop for antiques etc and an interesting history lesson of Brightons origin.
Definitely stay here again as the proximity to all areas was very good .
Thanks guys- a memorable stay.

Room Tip: Rooms 2 and 4 are the largest but face the road. Breakfast is served in the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mumjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2012

Everything previous reviewers have said about the top notch facilities at 27 my wife and I experienced during our two night stay in Brighton. However the real standout memory of our visit was the excellent hospitality we received from Alan & Ollie. Over the past 35 years we have travelled wide and far both at home and abroad and without doubt this is the best welcome and hospitality we have experienced.
When we return to Brighton 27 will be our only option!

Room Tip: If you want breakfast in your room choose number 2
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 543Steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2012

Wow. As soon as you step over the threshold of a house, you get that feeling if you're going to like it or not. I had a wonderful stay at 27 bed and breakfast. The boys couldn't have been more helpful, my single room was spotless with great decor and so well equipped. You didn't feel any of that English awkwardness that comes with staying at someone else's house! The atmosphere was relaxed and friendly and I really did have a laugh with Ollie and Alan. Nothing was too much trouble and I wasn't condemned for wanting to only stay on a friday night (as many insist you book for 2 nights at the weekend) I don't usually sleep well, but the iron bedstead with it's soft duvet and hypoallergenic pillows sent me off in no time! I can't recommend it enough. Book now!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PB50UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2012

Where can I start? From the moment I called up to book, I could tell these guys were professionals. They are so in tune with their guests and their needs its a pleasure to be in their home.

The house is very well decorated, spotless and full of the most gorgeous pieces of antique furniture.

The guys go out of their way to make sure you know where to eat and drink, however do not even think about lunch as the breakfast is superb, served in the dining room with style from the lovely Ollie. Alan is busy busy creating behind the scenes and together they produce a masterpiece.

My room was a single room at the back of the house looking out over the garden. The room is small, yet has every thing you would need inside, including free wifi and hot chocolate along with a cosy dressing gown! I was in my element.

I really did not want to leave "27", but unfortunately I had to. The good thing about it is that I have already booked to go back and I cannot wait. Thank you for your kind hospitality and excellent service.

Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank allan r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.1 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 44 in Brighton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,092 reviews
0.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,340 reviews
0.2 mi away
Drakes Hotel Brighton
Drakes Hotel Brighton
#4 of 44 in Brighton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
A Room With A View
A Room With A View
#9 of 98 in Brighton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
0.2 mi away
Brighton Marina House Hotel
0.2 mi away
Guest and the City
Guest and the City
#3 of 98 in Brighton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 27 Brighton Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 27 Brighton Bed & Breakfast

Property: 27 Brighton Bed & Breakfast
Address: 27 Upper Rock Gardens, Brighton BN2 1QE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 98 B&Bs / Inns in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — 27 Brighton Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On holiday or business or just the weekend then enjoy the relaxed and friendly atmosphere of this small guest house. Situated close to the sea, town centre and tourist attractions. Established for over twenty and is highly recommended. A warm welcome awaits you at this small traditional guest house. Free Wi-fi internet connection available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Book Direct Rooms, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your 27 Brighton Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
27 Hotel Brighton
27 Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing