We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't fault 27”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
No. 27 Brighton Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 93 Brighton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Can't fault 27”
Reviewed 24 November 2012

Sadly we only had a one night stay at 27, wish it could have been longer. We stayed in room number 2 which has an ensuite and a table so you can have breakfast in the room, at a time of your choosing. We received a warm welcome and were shown to our room after loads of info about where to eat and drink. The room did not disappoint, beautifully decorated with vintage touches. The en-suite is a small wet room with a power shower. The bed was comfy, there was no noise and the black out blinds meant we slept much later than we intended to, waking up about 15 minutes before breakfast was due, just enough time to put on the white fluffy robes provided. Breakfast was wonderful - my partner's continental breakfast had a variety of breads including a very interesting Rye and plenty of cheese and cherry tomatoes on the vine. I opted for eggs which were perfectly cooked but you can opt for the full English or vegetarian breakfast with locally made sausages. We were really sad we couldn't stay for another night and there's no doubt we will be back, for at least 2 nights next time.

Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank runninggirl534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

607 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    581
    23
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
38
362
62
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Droitwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2012

Stayed for 3 nights recently with my girlfriend. Alan and Ollie are excellent hosts, friendly, informative and obviously take great pride in the service they offer. We stayed in bedroom 3 at the back which was decorated in great fashion. My only complaint was that the room was not overly large - otherwise it would have been a 5 star review! It was nice and quiet tho! Room does have a shower but the toilet is not en-suite being a short hop across the corridor but no problem - dressing gowns are provided for the midnight dash if needed!
Breakfasts are superb especially the yoghurts and salmon and scrambled eggs and the boys will recommend places to see and eat - the local italian and thai were both good. A nice 10 minute walk into town and really enjoyed The Lanes.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2012

The 27 is a beautiful townhouse situated about 10 minutes walk from the town centre, 2 minute walk to the beach. The place is owned by Alan and Ollie who are very friendly and make you feel at home straight away. On arrival Ollie gave us loads of information on the history of the area and recommended a long list of nice bars and restaurants where we could go, which proved to be very helpful because there is plenty to choose from.
We stayed in the kingsize room overlooking the front, beautifully decorated with a contemporary feel and some amazing antique furniture. There some great touches all round from the ipod docking station, the stick of rock on the bed to the fluffy dressing gowns in the wardrobe.
Breakfast was served in the room with choices of fruits, yoghurts, cereals, a continental breakfast which consisted of cold meats and cheeses and cooked breakfasts which were full english or salmon and scrambled eggs.
All in all this is a fantastic place that should I ever come back to Brighton wouldn't hesitate in booking again and would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marc1977_Leicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands, UK
Level Contributor
99 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2012

I stayed in room 3 with my girlfriend. On the back of the house, with a very comfortable double bed, shower and sink. The loo is separate, but the lads supply nice fluffy dressing grounds to wonder the 6 feet to the loo, hardly a chore.

The actually b&b is only a few minutes walk into town, so close enough to wonder in, and far enough away so it is fairly quiet. Park you car outside, and the lads will direct you up the road for on road parking for a fiver a day, bargain. Drop you stuff off and then go park.

Breakfast. I had salmon and scrambled egg on Saturday morning. Oh my! Delicious. Then orange juice is lovely, and my girlfriend said the yogurt was superb. On Sunday morning the full English was tried and was also fab.

The little things matter. Water on the table in the morning to take away. Tea and coffee in the room. Little snacks in the breakfast room. The lads have over there a while, and can recommend where to eat and some great sites to visit.

The lads also mentiond they are revamping the room we had, so I shall look forward to returning to sample the room.

As I have never been to Brighton before I can't comment on it being the best in Brighton, what I can say is that is a very good place to stay and I can certainly recommend it.

Thanks for the warm welcome and we shall see you in the summer lads. Make sure the room 3 is done as you said, it sounds great. Wet room! I like it

Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank HunterTravellor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 11 November 2012

Fantastic place, lovely owners, friendly, great attention to detail, lovely modern charming clean room with en suite, comfortable, quiet, chilled, great breakfast, best place we've stayed in Brighton... Will come again soon, thanks Alan and Ollie! x

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zobism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Returned to 27bb slightly over a year since our last visit and it just keeps getting better and better. The rooms have been upgraded with beautifully stylish wet rooms. The attention to detail is fantastic. Ollie and Alan continue to be amazing hosts and do everything to make your visit as comfy and enjoyable as possible. They are constantly working on little touches and innovative ideas that keep 27bb a cut above the rest! The location is superb and the breakfast 'to die for'! This is a little diamond in Brighton, so glad we found it!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noonameena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitstable
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2012

First time back to Brighton for a while, did our 'research' and could not want for a better location, facilities, stay and hosts!

From the minute we arrived to the moment we left, everything was spot on. Alan and Ollie were superb and already looking forward to going back sometime next year.

The great reviews do not do 27 B&B justice so put this at the top of your list.

Thanks guys and see you again!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.1 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 44 in Brighton
1,145 reviews
0.8 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 44 in Brighton
2,524 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#10 of 44 in Brighton
7,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Brighton Marina House Hotel
0.2 mi away
Red Brighton Blue
Red Brighton Blue
#2 of 93 in Brighton
1,444 reviews
0.2 mi away
A Room With A View
A Room With A View
#7 of 93 in Brighton
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to No. 27 Brighton Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about No. 27 Brighton Bed & Breakfast

Property: No. 27 Brighton Bed & Breakfast
Address: 27 Upper Rock Gardens, Brighton BN2 1QE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 93 B&Bs / Inns in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — No. 27 Brighton Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On holiday or business or just the weekend then enjoy the relaxed and friendly atmosphere of this small boutique guest house. Situated close to the sea, town centre and tourist attractions. Established for over twenty and is highly recommended. A warm welcome awaits you at this small traditional guest house. Free Wi-fi internet connection available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Book Direct Rooms, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your No. 27 Brighton Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
27 Bed And Breakfast
27 Hotel Brighton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing