We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic breakfast !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of 27 Brighton Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
27 Brighton Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 98 Brighton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Fantastic breakfast !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

What a fantastic breakfast ! Would stay here again just for that .
The room (room 2) was very nice and certainly no complaints about it. Not overly large but stayed in smaller rooms and had to pay more for the privilege. Comfy bed and nice shower/wet room.
Also great hosts who prided themselves in giving advice on where to eat or go in town.
The only negative point was parking but that is Brighton in general and not anything to do with this hotel. At least there are plenty of side roads around to find a space on, you just have to hunt.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nickmms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    557
    23
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
36
350
58
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

A beautifully appointed residence with wonderful attention to detail. The hosts Alan and Olly are great fun and extremely helpful. they have an extensive knowledge of all things Brighton.
I couldn't stay anywhere else in Brighton!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Purserlicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2013

Can't recommend 27 too highly. Couldn't have been made more welcome, and lots of lovely little touches like home made biscuits in the room, bath robes etc. Fantastic breakfast, well sourced bacon and sausages, not to mention the exotic yogurts! Top tip is to listen to Ollie and Alan's suggestions of places to eat - they know what they are talking about. Beautifully kept B&B, very comfortable bed,attractive room, friendly hosts, great location. We may recommend this place to friends, or we might just keep it to ourselves - would hate not to be able to get a room...

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ReadingLibrarygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guernsey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2013

I just stayed at this B&B over night and could not fault it. Excellent service, really well looked after place and the owners were so helpful. They were brilliant. My room was one of the doubles at the back but it was perfect and very clean. Beautifully decorated and with some very nice added touches, such as bathrobes, iphone/ipod docking station, free wifi and shower gel etc. I had a great nights sleep and in the morning I had a fantastic breakfast.

I found this place on trip advisor and booked it based on everyone else's reviews and I have to say it was spot on. I would certainly recommend this B&B to friends and family. Really lovely.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucyp22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2013

Great location, spotless beautiful room with ensuite wet room and tea/coffee/hot chocolate and water station replenished every day with little thoughtful extras, amazing breakfast but what makes 27 so special is Alan and Ollie, they are incredible hosts who clearly love doing what they do and go out of their way to ensure you have the perfect stay. We visit Brighton alot and always stay in B&B's which have always been really good, however 27 really is a cut above the rest!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bethanie1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2013

Thanks again to Alan and Ollie for another lovely stay. We love coming here and we are made to feel so welcome. Alan and Ollie really go that bit extra for their guests. Perfect location and great bedrooms and the decor is beautiful. There is no where else we would stay when visiting Brighton !!!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nina09Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billericay, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights last summer for my husbands 50th . Basically , could not fault this BB in anyway, room was excellent (very clean) and as for the cooked breakfast it was outstanding !!! Ollie and Alan theirselves are 2 great blokes , gave us ideas of the best restaurants to visit for evening meal . Would recommend this BB hughly !!! Well done both of you :-) !!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.1 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 44 in Brighton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,093 reviews
0.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,341 reviews
0.2 mi away
Drakes Hotel Brighton
Drakes Hotel Brighton
#4 of 44 in Brighton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
A Room With A View
A Room With A View
#9 of 98 in Brighton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
0.2 mi away
Brighton Marina House Hotel
0.2 mi away
Guest and the City
Guest and the City
#3 of 98 in Brighton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 27 Brighton Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 27 Brighton Bed & Breakfast

Property: 27 Brighton Bed & Breakfast
Address: 27 Upper Rock Gardens, Brighton BN2 1QE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 98 B&Bs / Inns in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — 27 Brighton Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On holiday or business or just the weekend then enjoy the relaxed and friendly atmosphere of this small guest house. Situated close to the sea, town centre and tourist attractions. Established for over twenty and is highly recommended. A warm welcome awaits you at this small traditional guest house. Free Wi-fi internet connection available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Book Direct Rooms, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your 27 Brighton Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
27 Hotel Brighton
27 Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing