We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
No. 27 Brighton Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 94 Brighton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“So relaxing”
Reviewed 7 May 2013 via mobile

Another wonderful stay at the beautiful 27. Beautifully decorated rooms, delicious breakfast in bed, warm and welcoming hosts, a short walk to the beach, pier, shops and the lanes. What more could you ask for? Thank you Alan and Ollie

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank littlefamily123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALandOL, Owner at No. 27 Brighton Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 8 May 2013
It was lovely having you stay again this year and so pleased that you choose us to come and relax with. Its great to know that you can do that here with us and we really appreciate your comments about our house. Looking forward to having you back for another relax, hopefully soon.
Take care
Alan & Ollie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    596
    26
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
39
373
64
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, UK
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We're reasonably regular visitors to Brighton but don't usually stay in Kemptown, so we hadn't tried this place before. We're now huge fans and we'll be back! Alan and Ollie (and their laidback pooch Poppy) are very friendly and great hosts - they had lots of useful tips of local bars and restaurants to try, some of which we hadn't been to before.

The room was great, very light and airy, the wet room was a good size too and everything was clean and tidy. The fluffy towels and dressing gowns were a bonus too! The breakfast was excellent - they use the Brighton Sausage Company for their sausages and black/white puddings for the breakfasts, we're already big fans of theirs so we were delighted to find this out!

We had a great time and will be back for longer on our next trip!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa12952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALandOL, Owner at No. 27 Brighton Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 8 May 2013
It was really great having you stay with us here in Brighton and we are really pleased you enjoyed your stay. We do like to use locally sourced products as feel it is important to support them. It is great that you also like to buy these products and really appreciate your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully soon.
Take care
Alan & Ollie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Egham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013

We are regular visitors to Brighton and wanted to try somewhere different .
Our Hosts Ollie and Alan were so friendly and welcoming .
The décor is very nice , and the little touches really made the difference .
My Husband was running the Brighton marathon so the guys got up extra early (6am) to ensure a decent breakfast, if I had to find fault with this place it would that THERE ARE NO FAULTS its perfect!!!! cant wait to come stay again , would HIGHLY recommend .
Thanks Guys

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T_H_E_B_O_S_S079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALandOL, Owner at No. 27 Brighton Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 7 May 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We really appreciate you taking the time to do this. Thank you for your kind comments, this means a lot to both of us. I see you will be here again in February for the half marathon, really looking forward to seeing you both again.
Take care
Alan & Ollie.
x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2013 via mobile

Stayed for one night at 27 yesterday, is was a really lovely experience. We were treated in such a friendly manner throughout our stay and it's clear that the owners are very proud of their business, which they should be. If I ever visit Brighton again there is no question as to where I will be staying and will recommend it to everyone I know. I can't give any higher praise than that really!

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tom N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALandOL, Owner at No. 27 Brighton Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 6 May 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor, we both really appreciate you doing this. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hopefully we can accommodate you on your next visit.
Take care
Alan & Ollie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holzwickede
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 4 days in March this year and what an amazing time we had! This B&B is definitely one of the best we have ever stayed in. Alan and Ollie are the loveliest and most caring hosts one can imagine. We felt perfectly looked after. The rooms are beautifully decorated and the bathrooms are very modern and stylish, both exceptionally clean and well equipped with everything you need. Only a few steps away from the seafront this place is the one to stay when in Brighton! And one thing is for sure, you won´t find a more delicious breakfast anywhere else in the UK! Thank you Alan and Ollie! We´ll be back! Bianca & Christoph from Germany xxx

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LadyClifftastic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALandOL, Owner at No. 27 Brighton Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 6 May 2013
Greetings from Brighton! Thank you so much for your lovely review. Ollie and I really appreciate you taking the time to do this. It was lovely having you stay with us and we really hope we can accommodate you on your next visit.
Take Care
Alan & OIlie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Alan and Ollie greeted me like friends who hadn't seen each other for years. Having never been to Brighton before, they didn't hesitate on recommending bars and restaurants to visit over the course of my trip.

The B&B is littered with nice touches; from the decor to the array of drinks left in you room to use. I can't say how homely it felt. The breakfast was fantastic, and my friend who stayed in a larger room, had room service.

I however stayed in the single room, which was fairly small with no room to fit a table, so it was off to the dining room. The room was extremely clean and I enjoyed two good nights sleep, although had I known how small the room was I would definitely have paid the little extra for a double. It's more a tip for future visits than a criticism of the room itself.

27 is also nicely located away from the crowds of the town center, yet only a few minutes walk from the sea front, and further down, quite a few nice bars on the beach. Although not a short one, it is within walking distance of the train station, but after a long train journey a taxi may be more sensible.

27 ticked all of the right boxes. Fantastic hosts, lovely breakfast and had a very homely feel. If I return to Brighton I wouldn't consider staying anywhere but the 27 again.

Room Tip: Pay that bit extra for a double room - the single room isn't the biggest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alankeyyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALandOL, Owner at No. 27 Brighton Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 6 May 2013
Many thanks for your lovely review. Hopefully we can accommodate you on your next visit to Brighton. Its great that you had the chance to see a couple of our products. Our "In room dining" in our en suite rooms is a treat that has been received very well with our guests. You are correct when you say our single room is cosy, which means our guests dine in our breakfast room, which offers a great choice for our guests. Hopefully we can look after you on your next trip to Brighton.
Take care
Alan & Ollie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 April 2013

I am not one for writing reviews but sat here in No 27 looking at the sea having consumed the most wonderful cooked breakfast I felt that the attention to detail of this location needs to be mentioned.
As mentioned by other visitors Alan and Ollie have time for everyone, giving advice and recommendations to ensure your stay has everything you need.
The b&b is immaculate and guests have lots of little extras included in the price such as bottled water, snacks and nibbles.
The best cooked breakfast I have ever tasted delivered to your room when you want it is easily a 10/10.
B&B is situated away from the main hustle and bustle of the centre and offers a quiet, relaxed location. Thank you both for a nice relaxing stay.

Room Tip: Rooms at front have morning sun and sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nigel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALandOL, Owner at No. 27 Brighton Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 6 May 2013
Thank you for your kind words in your review of us. We are delighted you enjoyed our B&B and enjoyed our snack & nibble station, along with our other products. Ollie and I work hard and it is most rewarding when our guests feel they are being looked after. We really hope we see you again when you next come to Brighton.
Take care
Alan & Ollie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.1 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 44 in Brighton
1,185 reviews
0.8 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 44 in Brighton
2,179 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#9 of 44 in Brighton
7,534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
0.2 mi away
Legends Hotel
Legends Hotel
#6 of 44 in Brighton
817 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Old Ship Hotel
The Old Ship Hotel
#16 of 44 in Brighton
2,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to No. 27 Brighton Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about No. 27 Brighton Bed & Breakfast

Property: No. 27 Brighton Bed & Breakfast
Address: 27 Upper Rock Gardens, Brighton BN2 1QE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 94 B&Bs / Inns in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — No. 27 Brighton Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On holiday or business or just the weekend then enjoy the relaxed and friendly atmosphere of this small boutique guest house. Situated close to the sea, town centre and tourist attractions. Established for over twenty and is highly recommended. A warm welcome awaits you at this small traditional guest house. Free Wi-fi internet connection available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms, Odigeo, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your No. 27 Brighton Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
27 Hotel Brighton
27 Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing