We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous B&B centrally located”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
No. 27 Brighton Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 95 Brighton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Would definitely recommend this B&B, great location (very central), great hosts (good tips for parking and dining), beautifully appointed and clean rooms and a great breakfast. We took the superior room which included breakfast served in our bedroom which was a fabulous luxury. The room was also great value as it was off season. Do not hesitate to stay here, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LukeLondon09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (641)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

301 - 307 of 641 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2013

Expect great things when you stay here, its exeptional for a B & B, The attention to detail is second to none, great breakfast, fab rooms, great hosts, we stayed for work, but will be comming back for a long weekend soon.
If 27 is a few pounds more please use it it is well worth it !

Well done Alan & Ollie

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

What amazes me most about this place is that it is rated #2 out of all the Brighton b&b's - how can anywhere else actually top this???
We came here for our first year wedding anniversary weekend and it was absolutely perfect. Ollie and Alan are such wonderful hosts, plenty of advise as to where to eat, what to see etc. You come away feeling you have made 2 new friends. The room was stunning, never been in such a clean room away from home, all the little extras made you feel unbelievably comfortable. Breakfast was 2nd to none! Location perfect. There is not one bad thing I can say apart from the fact I had to leave!
Thank you so much both of you for contributing to a perfect weekend - will definitely come back soon!!

Room Tip: Room #4 - best of the house!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SarahLB0573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

If there is a better b n b in Brighton i would be most surprised .Allan and Ollie are perfect hosts the breakfasts were superb .The room was just beautiful, with an extremely comfortable bed.It gets the holiday off to a great start to stay in such a tasteful welcoming place.

Room Tip: Our room was upstairs with a pleasant view over the street.I would imagine that every room would hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 64KelvinS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

4 of us stayed for two nights to celebrate my husbands 50th. Well what can I say this B & B was perfect in every way, from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. Alan and Ollie gave us fantastic service, nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were brilliant with all little extras that make this B&B so special. The breakfast was cooked to perfection and we give it 10 out of 10 it was brilliant. We will certainly be booking into the 27 the next time we visit Brighton. Thank you Ollie and Alan not forgetting Poppy the dog.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Janet E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We came here for a one night get away as an anniversary treat for ourselves. The room was large and comfortable,as was the bed. The cleanliness and attention to detail second to none. The breakfast was almost as good as mine own! (Kidding!). The location is excellent, a short walk to everything.
Ollie and Alan were fantastic hosts, giving us a rundown of Brighton history and some very good tips on places to see, drink and eat. We were recommend 'Riddle and Finns' fish restaurant. A must visit.

Room Tip: Ask for a front Room on booking. They are slightly larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeteA25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

My wife and I stayed here for a night recently and thought it was excellent. A warm welcome from Alan and Ollie who were both very helpful. We stayed in Room 5 which being at the back was very quiet although slightly on the small side. If we return we would probably opt for a larger room at the front.The breakfast was lovely and I would certainly recommend this B&B to anyone looking to stay in Brighton as its ideally situated.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RussC1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.1 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 43 in Brighton
1,236 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#10 of 43 in Brighton
8,096 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Old Ship Hotel
The Old Ship Hotel
#18 of 43 in Brighton
2,343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Legends Hotel
Legends Hotel
#6 of 43 in Brighton
853 reviews
0.8 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#7 of 43 in Brighton
2,360 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Brighton Blue
Red Brighton Blue
#2 of 95 in Brighton
1,735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to No. 27 Brighton Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about No. 27 Brighton Bed & Breakfast

Address: 27 Upper Rock Gardens, Brighton BN2 1QE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 95 B&Bs / Inns in Brighton
Price Range: £98 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — No. 27 Brighton Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On holiday or business or just the weekend then enjoy the relaxed and friendly atmosphere of this small boutique guest house. Situated close to the sea, town centre and tourist attractions. Established for over twenty and is highly recommended. A warm welcome awaits you at this small traditional guest house. Free Wi-fi internet connection available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Book Direct Rooms, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your No. 27 Brighton Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
27 Hotel Brighton
27 Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing