We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fabulous”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
No. 27 Brighton Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 93 Brighton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“fabulous”
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Our recent stay at 27 B&B couldn't have been better , Alan and Ollie are truely amazing hosts from the minute we arrived untill we left, upon arrival welcomed us with lots of information of where to go and what to see , parking very near by for just £5.00 for 24hrs which is very cheap for Brighton. Our Room was spotless and very comfortable, we had our Breakfast served in our Room, Breakfast was of a very high Standard , we were served our Cereal/ Yoghurt first and our Hot Food came later which was lovely. Overall an amazing place to stay and I would Highly recommend this to all. Thanks Alan and Ollie you have a lovely place , we will defenatly be coming back, very soon I hope xx

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

606 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    580
    23
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
38
361
62
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We stayed here over the weekend of the 'big storm', but alan and ollie could not have been friendlier and more welcoming. would recommend to everyone and anyone.
Delicious breakfast, great bed and toiletries, beautiful and clean.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank londontraveller880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Our hosts, Alan and Ollie, were fun, friendly and informative. Our room was compact, but delightfully decorated, well appointed and spotlessly clean. I especially appreciated the chocolates and marshmallows. Breakfast was equally excellent. We stayed just one night at 27 B&B this time, but we would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gladstone2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Just back from a memorable stay in Brighton at 27 with wonderful hosts Alan and Ollie. We had a truly warm welcome upon our arrival and felt at home and at ease with our hosts after receiving our welcome pack of maps and helpful interesting hints of where to eat,drink and visit we were shown to our beautiful room. Attention to detail is impressive the rooms are kept spotlessly clean the wet room of a high standard and the added little extras makes everything well thought through. Breakfast is sublime with a generous menu choice catering for all needs and being served in our own room made it all the more special. We have nothing but praise for our stay, the sheer hard work put into this Bed and Breakfast speaks for its self. We came away feeling relaxed and with the cosy feeling of being well looked after. A great pleasure to have met Alan and Ollie and a fabulous Brighton weekend. Hope to visit again next May (counting the days already)

Room Tip: Lovely higher floor views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pwatson2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Having read the reviews on this B&B in Kemp Town, Brighton and travelled all the way from Cornwall we rang to see if there was a room spare for the night, fortunately there was and we were welcomed by Ollie and Alan to a very nice B&B in a great location close to the town which for us was ideal. We were shown to the top floor on suite double which was well appointed and had all of the extras that you never expect nowadays in B&B's, Homemade biscuits, tea & coffee makings and downstairs you had the option of other treats if you had a sweet tooth like I have, muffins & cupcakes. Our hosts were helpful with recommendations for restaurants and overnight parking, we ate later at Sawadee a Thai restaurant just down the road and it was superb. We had a great breakfast in the morning served in our room although we would have been quite happy to come down to the dining room. We would recommend this B&B to other people and we look forward to returning on our next visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank willywonka777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Ives, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We just spent the weekend at this great B&B in Brighton. Very well located, we walked everywhere to shops, bars and restaurants. Our hosts Ollie and Alan were just great and could not do enough for us. The rooms themselves are very well appointed and have everything that you could need. We had a front room so had a fantastic breakfast served in the room, you would not find a better breakfast in any 5* hotel! Just lovely having breakfast and seeing the sea in the distance.

All in all a great stay and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a great place to stay in Brighton.

Room Tip: Have one of the front rooms then you get a fantastic breakfast in your room to have at leisure and a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shropshire
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Had a lovely couple of nights here, weather notwithstanding. The boys couldn't do enough to make us feel welcome but give us our privacy. Great central location, you can see the sea at the bottom of the road and its a 5 minute walk to the pier should you wish to get a tattoo or visit an arcade.

Breakfast was served in our room, I recommend the scrambled eggs and smoked salmon which was lovely.

Lots of good tips of where to eat, listen to the advice from the chaps they know what’s good in this town.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaseandlou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.1 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 44 in Brighton
1,144 reviews
0.8 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 44 in Brighton
2,513 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#10 of 44 in Brighton
7,172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Brighton Marina House Hotel
0.2 mi away
Red Brighton Blue
Red Brighton Blue
#2 of 93 in Brighton
1,434 reviews
0.2 mi away
One Broad Street Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to No. 27 Brighton Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about No. 27 Brighton Bed & Breakfast

Property: No. 27 Brighton Bed & Breakfast
Address: 27 Upper Rock Gardens, Brighton BN2 1QE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 93 B&Bs / Inns in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — No. 27 Brighton Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On holiday or business or just the weekend then enjoy the relaxed and friendly atmosphere of this small boutique guest house. Situated close to the sea, town centre and tourist attractions. Established for over twenty and is highly recommended. A warm welcome awaits you at this small traditional guest house. Free Wi-fi internet connection available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Book Direct Rooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your No. 27 Brighton Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
27 Hotel Brighton
27 Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing