We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“27 gets 10 out of 10.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
27 Brighton Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 97 Brighton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dunstable, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“27 gets 10 out of 10.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

We have stayed in Brighton a number of times, this time we discovered a little gem. Alan & Ollie were great hosts they truly want you to have a good time, starting with a great breakfast to being able to recommend a good place to eat. The room was clean and spacious, well decorated with some thoughtful touches. They were very attentive without being obviously around the whole time.Thanks for making our stay special.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    562
    23
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
37
351
59
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Carlisle, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

Stayed at "27" for three nights earlier this week whilst visiting Brighton with my partner. I'll keep the review short and sweet as those who've reviewed before me sum it up pretty well!

Brilliant location (staggering distance to the town centre), brilliant hospitality (Alan and Ollie couldn't have been more helpful - particularly on our hangover day!!), brilliant room (room 4), brilliant breakfast (the berry yogurt was quite delicious). Brilliant! :-) Thanks guys, and hope to see you next year!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomstevensmusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

Do it. Stay there. Alan and Ollie take care of you like you wouldn't believe. We'd been driving all day when we arrived there they couldn't have been more lovely and gave us great tips on where to head that night. The rooms were beautiful. And I mean beautiful. The best part? Breakfast. Seriously good breakfast. Will definitely stay there on my next trip to Brighton.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sairrjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

I stayed here back in 2011 and thought it was excellent, but has managed to improve upon already high standards since then. This time I turned up late for check-in (7pm), but Alan and Ollie were completely cool about this and just asked me to keep them up to date re when I would be arriving.
The rooms are furnished to a very high standard, with comfy beds and very nice wet rooms. The room I was in was very hot until the heating went off, but completely fine and comfortable after this and through until the morning (I'd also been rushing around a bit, so would have been quite hot anyway!).
There is a great breakfast menu. I was slightly late for breakfast (I'm not usually so late to everything!), but the guys were fine about this and I had lovely smoked salmon and scrambled eggs on toast. I was absolutely stuffed for hours!
I would not hesitate to recommend 27, it's a real 5 star b&b, with excellent service, brilliantly furnished rooms, in a great location. You won't regret your booking!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

All I can say is that this Bed and Breakfast met and exceeded all of my expectations. The hosts, Alan and Ollie, we so polite, friendly, warm, welcoming and helpful. The communal areas and my room we spotlessly clean, while the linens and towels were clean, crisp and fresh. The breakfast was excellent quality, cooked fresh and the service was impeccable. I have not stop raving about 27 since my check in and continue to do so to all. I would highly recommend to anyone. Thank you for a fantastic stay guys.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheDiffJason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

Me and my husband stayed 4 nights, and we absolutely loved it. Alan and Ollie are so professional yet caring/homely. The food was amazing, and the rooms wonderful - with lots of little stylish touches which made it feel more like a hotel than a B&B. We also got lots of little tips from them about where to go, etc. Would recommend in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ahaaa186356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marseille, France
Level Contributor
229 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

Stayed 3 nights for a break from work. The owners Alan & Ollie couldn't have been more welcoming. Our bags were taken up to the room for us. Lots of information given if needed. The place is spotless and the room on the top floor had everything you need for a comfortable stay. Our breakfast was served in the room on a cozy window table with a partial sea view which was very nice. Lots of choice. Very well kept b&b which is well up to posh hotel standards. See you both next time we are in Brighton! Thanks again.

Room Tip: The front facing rooms were great for the breakfast service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KEITH TRAVEL AGENT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.1 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 44 in Brighton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,120 reviews
0.8 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,422 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#9 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Red Brighton Blue
Red Brighton Blue
#2 of 97 in Brighton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,336 reviews
0.2 mi away
Brighton Marina House Hotel
0.2 mi away
A Room With A View
A Room With A View
#8 of 97 in Brighton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 27 Brighton Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 27 Brighton Bed & Breakfast

Property: 27 Brighton Bed & Breakfast
Address: 27 Upper Rock Gardens, Brighton BN2 1QE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 97 B&Bs / Inns in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — 27 Brighton Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On holiday or business or just the weekend then enjoy the relaxed and friendly atmosphere of this small boutique guest house. Situated close to the sea, town centre and tourist attractions. Established for over twenty and is highly recommended. A warm welcome awaits you at this small traditional guest house. Free Wi-fi internet connection available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Book Direct Rooms, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your 27 Brighton Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
27 Hotel Brighton
27 Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing