We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent, we will certainly return.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Brighton, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
PaphosAnn
Paphos, Cyprus
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent, we will certainly return.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The accommodation was as described, the welcome very friendly and the location couldn't be better. Restaurants, the beach, public transport and supermarkets are right on your doorstep. The best UK accommodation of its type that we have rented.

4 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joelle L
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent location, excellent apartment, owner very helpful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is located in an extremely convenient location (10min walk from station and main shopping ares, 5min fromt the pier and nightlife.
The flat itself is spacious, clean, modern and has everything (and even more!) you might need in your stay.
The owner was very nice and very helpful with any queries and request.

Definitely planning on going back anc staying at the Nouveau Delaney again!

4 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012 for a stay in January 2012
1
person found this review helpful

4 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nova1919
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Beautiful property... excellent apartment manager”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012 for a stay in July 2011

I've rented a few holiday rentals before, and I can honestly say that this was not only the best apartment I've ever rented, the letting agency was seriously top notch. I had zero hassles checking in and checking out. The agent was really helpful in discussing areas that might be of interest to me. During the week, the washing machine unfortunately broke. The manager sent over clean sheets and towels in the interim while she called a repairman to fix it. No problems what so ever! Oh, one note: this is a walk-up building... also, there are a small set of stairs (about 4 or 5) that go down to the 2nd bedroom so thought I'd mention that in case you have a small child you may be concerned about them running free.

The apartment: In a word: Beautiful. Spacious, plenty of seating, fully equipped kitchen, lovely bathroom, and two nice bedrooms all decked in neutrals/whites which really added to the light airy feel of the place... perfect for a beach holiday.

The area: I can't imagine there's a better spot. It's only a few spots down from the beach, aquarium, and Pier which has rides and games. Only a block or two from an amazing array of places to eat in the lanes. Also, there is a Sainsbury right at the corner, as well as 2 larger supermarkets just up the road so stocking the kitchen was easy (as well as running back out when you realized you forgot a bunch of things).

I would not hesitate to suggest this rental to someone else and I would definitely stay there again.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Neighbours upstairs were a little noisy sometimes.
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
biscuitlo...
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Brilliant Apartment.Highly recommended..Great value For Money!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2011 for a stay in October 2011

Me and 3 others stayed at this apartment on the 31st oct for a 3 night stay it was a brilliant stay..we was greeted by Jo the owner..she showed us the flat and also told us where the nearest convenient car park was..the apartment was the amazing best we have ever stayed in everything you would want and more really..very modern and stylish.the location was great a 2 min walk to the pier and only a 10-15min to the town center for all the shops and nightlife..will be defiantly booking again..

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: the decor of the apartment and the location
Liked least: No actual car park for the apartment but plenty near by..
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2011
Thank you for your kind review Simon. You left the apartment in lovely condition and are welcome back any time. Best wishes, Jo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norway
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2011 for a stay in August 2011

5 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lancaster
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2011 for a stay in July 2011

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Business colleagues
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$111
/
Night
Week
Month
Make Enquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an enquiry to the owner using the above make enquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Payment Protection
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing