We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasently Surpised”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront
Ranked #24 of 44 Hotels in Brighton
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Pleasently Surpised”
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Booked a weekend away with top secret hotel with last minute. Was not aware where I was staying until I paid. Was disappointed when I read the reviews. Was surprised how "ok" it was. Quiet room with a partial see view. Staff polite and pleasant. Would probable stay again. Car Park charge £18 pound a night, council car park £25 a night park in Hove for free and if staying either walk the two miles back or get a cab staving yourself £54.

Room Tip: room facing Little Preston Street are extremely quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank apnrboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHTSF_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Hi,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Brighton-Seafront.

I have shared your comments with the tem here at the hotel, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Brighton-Seafront in the very near future.

Kind regards,

Wayne Mansfield
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,420 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    208
    439
    399
    225
    149
See reviews for
220
547
63
281
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

I was worried about staying here due to the negative reviews. Check in was a little bit slow as only one person on but they were friendly. The room was fine, I was expecting a dated room but it was a nice large room. The bathroom was also modern and bright. The parking charges are a bit steep at £18 a night, as paying guests they could at least charge a reasonable price.
I can only presume that this hotel has either gone through or is going through a modernisation.
Overall everything about my stay was fine.

Room Tip: I had room 119 which was fine but had no view so if your bothered about a view don't choose 119.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stevenjust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHTSF_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Hi,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Brighton-Seafront.

I have shared your positive feedback with the team here at the hotel.

once again thank you for your comments, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the very near future.

Kind regards

Wayne Mansfield
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Booked an Executive seaview room as part of a birthday celebration in Brighton. As others have remarked, this hotel is most definitely not of the standard you would expect from a Holiday Inn and at £100+ per night, poor value for money.

Tired I can accept as long as it is clean. Our room (409) was certainly tired and (apart from the carpet) clean. But so much was broken: the room lights switch didn't work, the washbasin plug was missing, hook behind the bathroom door broken, shower curtain rail hanging off. Worst off all the heating did not work (although we did not discover that until it was too late to do anything about it).

We reported the heating on leaving for sightseeing in the morning. On our return in the afternoon not only had the heating not been fixed, the room had not been serviced either. We complained and were moved to another room. While still tired, everything worked. This is not what you expect from a Holiday Inn. (If we had been in the second room from the start this would be a different review - the management need to get a grip on the quality of the rooms quickly).

I gather the hotel is due a refurbishment, although I see this has been stated for the last couple of months, but there appear to be no signs that anything is happening.

On the plus side, the bed was clean and comfortable, the staff are friendly and helpful and the breakfast selection is good.

Room Tip: Suggest you ask to see the room before parting with money
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bassbirder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHTSF_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Hello,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Brighton-Seafront.

I have shared these comments with the team.

As you have mentioned the hotel will be undergoing a full fefurbishment over the next 12-18 months, which will revitalise the bedroom product.

Once again thank you for your feedback.

Kind regards,

Wayne Mansfield
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Brighton hotels

Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 February 2014

The staff in this hotel were excellent to me and my party, we booked in very late at night and the staff could not have been more welcoming and assisting us. The rooms were very clean, breakfast was excellent. All round great stay and service from friendly staff who went out of their way to ensure the best customer care was given. I would definitely recommend this hotel based solely on the helpful friendly staff, clean room and nice food. Thanks x

Room Tip: There were 7 of us in our party all had excellent rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mea J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHTSF_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Hi,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Brighton-Seafront.

I have shared your positive comments relating to the great customer service you recieved from the team here at the hotel.

Once again thank you for your great feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the very near future.

Kind regards,

Wayne Mansfield
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

It was only an overnight stay, but I was impressed by most things about the hotel. I guess it helped being upgraded to an executive room overlooking the sea. The room was excellent with a balcony. However, it was dark, raining and blowing a gale, so the balcony did not get used! Otherwise the room and facilities were very good. The only down side of the room was the road outside got very busy early in the morning and the windows did not appear to be that well sound proofed. I did not have an evening meal in the hotel, but the breakfast was very good and the reception staff were excellent. One other thing of note is the very high cost of parking at the hotel in very cramped bays! I would recommend arriving as early as possible after 18:00 and parking in the adjoining side streets, but these do quickly get filled.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Redeye38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHTSF_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Hi,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Brighton-Seafront.

I have shared your feedback with the rest of the team here at the hotel, in particular the reception team.

Once again thank you for your comments, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the very near future.

Kind regards,

Wayne Mansfield
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

After reading the other reviews I wasn't expecting the best experience.

Yes the hotel needs some TLC, a bit of paint and repairs but it's a room you sleep in, not live in.

Was checked in by Drew who was spot on and served in the bar by Greg who was also excellent.

Stayed in room 517 - clean and quiet and if you look to the left you can see the sea.

Only complaint - the car park. Red pipes mean danger to head which I found out as some spaces are very low ceiling wise, there's not many hotels in Brighton in this location that can offer parking and it's not really their fault.

Room Tip: Was in room 517
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cassius2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHTSF_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Hello,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Brighton-Seafront.

I have shared your comments with the team at the hotel, in particular Drew and Greg who you have mentioned were very professional and provided excellent customer service.

Once again thank you for your feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the very near future.

Kind regards,

Wayne Mansfield
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 January 2014

The reviews of this hotel are sometimes quite negative, so we were a bit apprehensive when booking a sea-facing room with a balcony there earlier this year. Nevertheless, given the price (less than 100 pounds), we were not disappointed. The reception staff was professional and polite. The furniture and carpet in the room were a bit worn out, but nothing really terrible. The room itself was very spacious, and the view was great. We look forward to spending a day or two there in the summer.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yevgeniy_Goryakin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHTSF_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Hi,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Brighton-Seafront.

I have shared your feedback with the rest of the team here at the hotel, in particuar the positive comments relating to the staff at the hotel.

Once again thank you for your comments, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the very near future.

Kind regards,

Wayne Mansfield
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
0.1 mi away
Hilton Brighton Metropole
0.8 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 44 in Brighton
2,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
0.4 mi away
Brighton Harbour Hotel and Spa
0.1 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#20 of 44 in Brighton
1,586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront

Property: Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront
Address: 137 Kings Road, Brighton BN1 2JF, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for one of the best hotels in Brighton and the best Brighton hotel deals? Look no further than the fully Wi-Fi enabled Holiday Inn Brighton-Seafront hotel. Standing from other Brighton hotels, Holiday Inn Brighton-Seafront features air conditioning throughout and is in a prime spot on the seafront with wonderful views, making it hugely popular amongst Brighton hotels. Holiday Inn Brighton-Seafront hotel features at a glance:• Prime location on the seafront • Air conditioned guestrooms• Restaurant with seafront terrace• Guest car parking • 9 excellent meeting and events room• Priority Club® points for the guest • Business Club® points for the booker. This Brighton hotel captures the essence of this quintessentially British seaside town by combining its relaxing atmosphere with easy access to the cosmopolitan nightlife of Brighton. Plus, to make the most of this Brighton hotel’s seafront setting there is both Standard & Executive rooms with superb sea views available. For Brighton hotels set in a prime location the Holiday Inn Brighton-Seafront hotel should top your list. The hotel is within touching distance of Brighton’s famous beach and only a stone’s throw from some of top things to see and do in Brighton. A stay in the Holiday Inn Brighton-Seafront hotel puts you only a short walk away from the Brighton Centre, Brighton Dome, Brighton Pier, the Brighton Royal Pavilion and Brighton Sea Life Centre. When considering Brighton hotels for your next short break, family getaway, business meeting or indeed perhaps a Brighton wedding venue make the Holiday Inn Brighton-Seafront your hotel of choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Superbreak UK, IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront Hotel Brighton
Brighton Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing