We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront
Ranked #23 of 44 Hotels in Brighton
canterbury
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“overnight stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

My husband and I went for an overnight stay at this hotel we don't often get away on our own so everything had to be perfect! when we first pulled up the outside of the hotel looks pretty dated but as we went in theres a lovely foyer and bar area. Our room was lovely very clean and tidy and all the staff were friendly and courteous. The breakfast was lovely. Overall nothing to fault with this hotel except the outside, we will definitely be returning.

Room Tip: we just had the standard room with breakfast and this was fine plenty big enough for us and very cle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rachels27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHTSF_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Hello,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Brighton-Seafront.

I have shared your comments with the team, and they were very please to recieve such great feedback.

Once again thank you for your comments, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the very near future.

Kind regards,

Wayne Mansfield
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,346 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    193
    411
    390
    212
    140
See reviews for
203
527
59
271
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (280)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scarsdale, New York
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

I've stayed here before and it was mainly the price that attracted me to stay here this time.

I booked this hotel two days before staying, staff as always very helpful, the room (310) had a nice sea view but was a little tired if I'm honest, there was an iron burn on the carpet and the balcony floor was in need of a little TLC.

A big plus however for a sea facing view is the windows and balcony door, very good at keeping the sound and wind out.

Overall, the hotel is ok for a weekend break or business stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHTSF_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Hi,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Brighton-Seafront.

I have shared your comments with the team here, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the very near future.

Kind regards,

Wayne Mansfield
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

Check-in staff very polite, and I was put in a room away from a hen party that had just checked in, which was appreciated.

Only wanted to use the room as a base as I was visiting a friend for the night, so didn't plan on being in the hotel other than to sleep, so I didn't use any of the facilities.

The room was very noisy throughout the night - not from guests which I would have expected but from the plumbing I think - anyway whatever it was made a racket all night which meant that I had hardly any sleep. The room was also freezing cold, but the bed and the pillows were very comfortable.

The location of the hotel was very convenient for where I needed to go, and the price for the room could not be beaten - that was the reason I booked the room, so in terms of that it did the job.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily001975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHTSF_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Hi,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Brighton-Seafront.

I have shared your comments with the team here at the hotel, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the very near future.

Kind regards,

Wayne Mansfield
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
68 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

We stayed for 2 nights in February 2014. The rates were good as was the king size room which was spacious and well laid out. The hotel was let down by just a few things like a bad blue stain on bedroom carpet, no fridge or safe deposit box. The buffet breakfast is superb with good quality food and a wide choice - all HOT, which makes a change. The one problem was the atrocious service in the Garden Room for an evening meal. We arrived at 6.40 p.m and it looked as though it was closed - doors open but almost dark. Reception advised it opened at 6.30 p.m. so we returned and suddenly a young woman arrived. We ordered our starter - soup which took half-an-hour to arrive. The empty bowls were left a further 20 minutes to be cleared even though a man (whether waiter or manager) had brought items to nearby tables. In the end we were in the restaurant for well over an one and a quarter hours to get just 2 courses. Even though the food was good we decided not to eat there on the second night which was a shame as we like o eat on-sight. When we complained to the waitress about the slow service she seemed very surprised that we were concerned about having to wait almost half an hour for our starter - perhaps that's the way it happens in Brighton but not where we live. Also we had been the first to arrive, and there were only another 3 tables of 2 persons so it was not as though they were busy. Having said that the food was very good so it was a shame we didn't feel we could eat there on both nights of our stay.

Car parking on site is very useful but quite expensive at £18 per day. Our only other gripe was that there was no room safe, which would have been handy to leave camera/ipad etc. and had to cart all this around with us. Also no fridge which also seemed a shame.

The only other gripe is the pillows which were not at all comfortable.

Room Tip: go for the king size which is really spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WorldTravellers021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHTSF_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Hi,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Brighton-Seafront.

I have spoken with the Food and Beverage team regarding the service in the restaurant, and apologise for the slow service, as this is not the standard, in particular to wait for half an hour for a starter.

Once again thank you for your comments, and apologies from myself for the service you encountered in the restaurant.

Kind regards,

Wayne Mansfield
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire
Level Contributor
111 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

We've been here a few times since 2008; it was tatty then and, nothing having been done to it, it is even more tatty now.

We were upgraded as Platinum Rewards members to a sea view room. That was nice. The staff were efficient and friendly. The bed was comfortable and the plumbing worked. Room temperature control also worked. So what was wrong?

Where shall I start?

1/
Water leaked from the ceiling lamp into the bath. Doesn't anybody notice this very obvious thing? The ceiling was ravaged and had obviously been like that for a long time.

2/
There is a desk in the room. Both power points were taken up - one for the kettle, the other going to a block on the floor. There was one more power point on the other side of the room at floor level. So a lot of fumbling around to plug a laptop in.

3/
There is no fridge in the room. They've stopped doing the mini-bar but not left the fridge there for customers to put their water into.

4/
One look at the furniture tells you that it's been there since Rome fell. The veneer on the MDF table was bubbling. It was tatty in the extreme.

This hotel is owned by a company other than the Intercontinental Hotels Group; it is a franchise operation. How on earth does IHG allow this hotel to carry its name?

It would appear that neither company fully understands the word "quality".

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suspishio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHTSF_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Hello,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Brighton-Seafront.

I was dissapointed, but fully understand your comments relating to the hotel. The hotel will be undergoing a full refurbishment over the next 12-18 months, as you have stated the hotel has not had a refurbishment recently, and this will bring the Holiday Inn Brighton-Seafront up to a modern standard.

Once again thank you for your comments.

Kind regards,

Wayne Mansfield
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Brighton hotels

kent
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

i have to say the staff were very friendly and helpful rooms were clean , they do need a bit of updating esp in the bathrooms but didnt affect our stay ,
about a ten min walk from the pier ,

breakfast was great all that you needed to set you up for the day , i am not normal a fan of these buffet breakfast but was pleasantly surprised at how nice it was ,

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cindyKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHTSF_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Hi,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Brighton-Seafront.

I have shared your great comments with the team here at the hotel, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,

Wayne Mansfield
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
78 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

My wife and I arrived and checked in, the fellow at the front desk was very polite and friendly. We thought we had made a good choice when choosing a place to stay, sadly, things went downhill from there. We paid £18 additionally to park in the underground parking lot. The lot is a warren with liquids oozing and dripping from the ceiling. Our room was on the "Executive" floor and was dingy and in need of paint and plaster. When we went to check out, we were told we would have to pay. We informed them that we booked through Hotels.com and that they already took payment. They told us we would have to contact Hotels.com to prove to them that we have paid. I would think that after showing them our confirmation email that they would call Hotels.com to sort it out, but we had to sort it out ourselves. The breakfast was very tasty though. Cannot recommend this place, not when there are so many hotels in the area to choose from, and not for the money we paid to stay. Not good value.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeffE65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHTSF_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Hello,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Brighton-Seafront.

I was dissapointed to read your comments, and apologise for the confusion on checkout. I have spoken with reception regarding this.

The hotel will be undergoing a refurbishment over the next 12-18 months, as you have stated the room was in need of modernising.

Once again thank you for your comments.

Kind regards,

Wayne Mansfield
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
0.1 mi away
Hilton Brighton Metropole
0.1 mi away
Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
0.8 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,421 reviews
0.4 mi away
Brighton Harbour Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront

Property: Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront
Address: 137 Kings Road, Brighton BN1 2JF, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for one of the best hotels in Brighton and the best Brighton hotel deals? Look no further than the fully Wi-Fi enabled Holiday Inn Brighton-Seafront hotel. Standing from other Brighton hotels, Holiday Inn Brighton-Seafront features air conditioning throughout and is in a prime spot on the seafront with wonderful views, making it hugely popular amongst Brighton hotels. Holiday Inn Brighton-Seafront hotel features at a glance:• Prime location on the seafront • Air conditioned guestrooms• Restaurant with seafront terrace• Guest car parking • 9 excellent meeting and events room• Priority Club® points for the guest • Business Club® points for the booker. This Brighton hotel captures the essence of this quintessentially British seaside town by combining its relaxing atmosphere with easy access to the cosmopolitan nightlife of Brighton. Plus, to make the most of this Brighton hotel’s seafront setting there is both Standard & Executive rooms with superb sea views available. For Brighton hotels set in a prime location the Holiday Inn Brighton-Seafront hotel should top your list. The hotel is within touching distance of Brighton’s famous beach and only a stone’s throw from some of top things to see and do in Brighton. A stay in the Holiday Inn Brighton-Seafront hotel puts you only a short walk away from the Brighton Centre, Brighton Dome, Brighton Pier, the Brighton Royal Pavilion and Brighton Sea Life Centre. When considering Brighton hotels for your next short break, family getaway, business meeting or indeed perhaps a Brighton wedding venue make the Holiday Inn Brighton-Seafront your hotel of choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront Hotel Brighton
Brighton Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing