We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Front dress staff lovely”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront
Ranked #23 of 44 Hotels in Brighton
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Front dress staff lovely”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Stayed here last night for a short break/business trip with my best friend.. Looking at the hotel sitting right on the sea front it looks like a 70's style tower block. On entry the reception staff were lovely very helpful nothing seemed too much bother even allowed us to leave our bags behind the desk as we'd arrived it bit too early to checkin to our room ...the reception area and bar was all very glam but step behind the scene and it's a little tried, corridors need updating paint work a bit yellowing. Room was small clean but the view over looking a block of very run down flats not pleasant and I think the "engine room" of the hotel was right below subsequently it sounded like a plane was landing right though the night so not a good sleep at all !! I'd not have been happy at all if I'd had to have spent more than the one night there. By no means a bad stay but not a great stay either. If I was to revisit I'd make sure I wasn't on the right side of the hotel (as your looking at it from the sea front )

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mumager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fran R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Mumager,

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us at Holiday Inn Brighton- Seafront.

I am pleased to hear that the reception team looked after you so well.

Thank you for your feedback regarding your room. Your feedback is very important to us as it allows us to improve our facilities where ever possible.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,342 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    193
    410
    387
    212
    140
See reviews for
203
525
59
270
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (280)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barnet
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Booked this hotel without checking reviews and thank god I did as I probably wouldn't have done so had I have seen the awful things some people have said. I have to say that my stay with my husband was lovely. I will definitely be coming back again, room was clean and we didn't hear any noise at night even though there were plenty of people out celebrating Gay Pride weekend. At breakfast there was a great variety of food and all freshly prepared.
Overall couldn't fault our stay.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nk4funnydays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fran R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Nk4funnydays,

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Brighton- Seafront.

I am thrilled to hear you had such a great stay with us and I will pass on your feedback to all the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tadworth
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Came here yesterday for a hen weekend, there was 16 of us and the guy in charge called Sean was the perfect host. Welcomed us with a great smile and sorted us all out when our rooms weren't ready for check in because we were early. Looked after our bags and helped us out. He even ran around the hotel trying to obtain a lighter for the mother of the bride!

The rooms were standard for a holiday inn, shame our twin room turned into a one double bed and one sofa bed which was really uncomfortable but the tv was modern and there was a hair dryer. Shame I didn't have a sea view but some of the party did.

Breakfast was excellent. Full selection of full English or continental. Sean was there again in the morning greeting us all.

Perfect location, right in the middle of the sea front. 5 min walk to the high street and pier.

Will definitely be coming again. Thanks Sean for sorting out a party of 16 rowdy ladies!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Randa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fran R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear randab1983,

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Brighton-Seafront.

I am so pleased to hear that Shaun was provided you and your party with such great service. I will ensure that he is made aware of your great feedback.

Thank you also for your feedback regarding your room. Your feedback is really important to us at it allows us to continually improve our facilities for our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

rooms a little tired but the staff were fantastic SHAUN the reception manager was so helpful couldn't do enough for us made the whole weekend a fantastic experience would definitely recommend just because of the staff .
well done shaun you are doing a great job thank you

Room Tip: my daughters had a family room overlooking the beach with balcony fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carolmac2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fran R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear carolmac2014,

Thank you so much for your comments regarding your stay with us at Holiday Inn Brighton-Seafront.

It is so great to hear that you had a great experience with us and that Shaun in particular made such a difference to you. I will ensure Shaun is made aware of the great feedback you have given about him.

We hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Booked as a family reunion; central location ideal for getting around and reception staff were fantastic. Car parking is pricey but at least it is secure but be warned if you have a vehicle which is bigger than 6ft it won't get in. Lighting in the rooms is poor, there is no main light and the furniture is dated, bathrooms need re-grouting but fundamentally clean. Just needs a coat of paint and a thorough deep clean to get a very good rating.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Katefs78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Katefs78,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. I am pleased to note that you found our location to be ideal and our staff to be fantastic.

On the other hand, I am disappointed to hear that your experience with us was not what you expected. I sincerely apologize for the dissatisfaction you had with the room condition particularly with the lighting and bathroom condition. Kindly be assured that we treat this matter seriously as we always strive to deliver world-class service to our guests.

We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North West
Level Contributor
101 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

Stayed for 2 nights this week with a group of 34 people for a trip to Goodwood races. The hotel is in a good position but in need of some refurbishment. The breakfast choice was excellent and varied. My main complaint is the attitude of some staff to coach parties, the price paid not being insignificant. We were herded into a corner of the restaurant and told the other tables are for guests!!!!!!! The guests had tea and coffee served to the table why we had to make our own from flasks on a table. There is no reason for any guests to be made to feel different from others in any hotel. I have never experienced this in any other Holiday Inn i've visited.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank NorthWestTravelman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear NorthWestTravelman,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class customer service and it is our regret that we failed to deliver an exemplary performance in this context. We want our guest to have a pleasant and professional experience when interacting with our staff and staying in our hotel. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you have encountered with the service provided by our staff. Your comments are being shared with the hotel management and you can be confident that corrective measures will be taken to improve our guest services.

We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose IHG for your travel needs.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel is situated in front of the pebbled beach so that was great. The staff were friendly but unfortunately the room we got was facing a brick wall so the view we got was pretty awful. Anyway, the rest was fine and I pretty enjoyed my stay there. Did not have any meals there so cant comment on them. Could return when coming back to Brighton.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Remon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
0.1 mi away
Hilton Brighton Metropole
0.1 mi away
Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
0.8 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,419 reviews
0.4 mi away
Brighton Harbour Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront

Property: Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront
Address: 137 Kings Road, Brighton BN1 2JF, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for one of the best hotels in Brighton and the best Brighton hotel deals? Look no further than the fully Wi-Fi enabled Holiday Inn Brighton-Seafront hotel. Standing from other Brighton hotels, Holiday Inn Brighton-Seafront features air conditioning throughout and is in a prime spot on the seafront with wonderful views, making it hugely popular amongst Brighton hotels. Holiday Inn Brighton-Seafront hotel features at a glance:• Prime location on the seafront • Air conditioned guestrooms• Restaurant with seafront terrace• Guest car parking • 9 excellent meeting and events room• Priority Club® points for the guest • Business Club® points for the booker. This Brighton hotel captures the essence of this quintessentially British seaside town by combining its relaxing atmosphere with easy access to the cosmopolitan nightlife of Brighton. Plus, to make the most of this Brighton hotel’s seafront setting there is both Standard & Executive rooms with superb sea views available. For Brighton hotels set in a prime location the Holiday Inn Brighton-Seafront hotel should top your list. The hotel is within touching distance of Brighton’s famous beach and only a stone’s throw from some of top things to see and do in Brighton. A stay in the Holiday Inn Brighton-Seafront hotel puts you only a short walk away from the Brighton Centre, Brighton Dome, Brighton Pier, the Brighton Royal Pavilion and Brighton Sea Life Centre. When considering Brighton hotels for your next short break, family getaway, business meeting or indeed perhaps a Brighton wedding venue make the Holiday Inn Brighton-Seafront your hotel of choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront Hotel Brighton
Brighton Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing