We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect deal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Granville Hotel
Ranked #18 of 44 Hotels in Brighton
Italy
Level Contributor
120 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“perfect deal”
Reviewed 1 February 2014

the place is very clean, the staff is very helpful and the breakfast is good. There are minor downsides (e.g. a small leak in the toilet, not annoying, and the room is nice but quite average-looking), but to be honest given also the price this is an excellent deal for quality/cost. My stay was extremely pleasant and I strongly recommend it. The WiFi works really well and it is free.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank free-spirit2273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    225
    233
    65
    38
    23
See reviews for
55
329
23
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Room was dirty when we arrived, pubic hairs under a pillow and down the side of the bed, bath had a hair in it. When we complained the manager on duty looked at us to say dust does get in places, as if to say it was ok, or the norm for the hotel.

I was also told the bar is open quite late for residents, this wasn't the case, on Saturday night at around 12.45am I went downstairs for a bottle of coke, not even alcohol! There was the manager on duty, he was like as you can see the bar is closed. I said I was told that it was open later for residents! He simply replied, I'm cleaning which means the bar is closed! He was really rude and seem like he didn't care.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Macker539
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Stayed Saturday night. Better than a travel lodge where you would feel like a battery chicken. In the room. The room had and iron and board, a fan, plenty of cupboards and drawers, kettle, tea and coffee, shower gel and soap. For a 3* hotel, I think that is great. Bed was clean and very comfortable, we stayed in the Beardsley room. Had a lovely bare brick feature in the room.

Room Tip: Need to be careful on the ramp leaving as it is decking and extremely slippery and a little dangerou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JackieHobson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We booked this last minute as it was an excellent offer for a central brighton hotel.

Room was clean with comfortable bed and was very quiet. Breakfast was amongst the best I have had in a hotel. Seemed to have a great restaurant as well. It was certainly very busy and we plan to try it out soon.

Would recommend for a short break.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Z1GSTER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

I stayed here and it was the first time I had come to brighton staff so friendly the view from the room was amazing (would of sat on the balcony all night if its wasnt freezing lol) but will be back again nxt week and every week after that my bf does gigs down there and this is the only hotel i will stay in better to be safe than sorry lovely place <3

Room Tip: fitness centre and pool only got terrible because they dont have one but who cares
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emme G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Warm friendly staff good size room, housekeeping needs to be looked at, hairs on bedding, under bed not cleaned, stain on curtains and grout in bathroom needs a deep clean or replacing. Lovely fluffy towels loads of hot water jacuzzi bath was a treat the bed was so comfortable and we had a great night sleep. Breakfast was amazing!!!! Fantastic choice and delicious

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clarej79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Checked in for a one night stop when visiting Brighton to see Leonard Cohen in concert. Have no complaints whatsoever as this boutique hotel exceeds expectations. The staff are exceedingly friendly and helpful. Our room was 'unusual', but in a good way. The bed base was made of glass bricks and illuminated from beneath. Slept very well as the room was quiet and the mattress very comfortable. Big plus was the clean and large ensuite bathroom.

The breakfast was probably one of the best being served in Brighton. Enough choice to suit all tastes.

The manager (also a Cohen fan) shared our quirky sense of humour and really made us feel at home right from the start.

Can't praise this little gem enough. Great value and a memorable stay. WELL DONE The Granville!

Chris and Pam. Leigh on Sea, Essex.

Room Tip: Explain your quirks and fancies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.1 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#10 of 44 in Brighton
7,176 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Old Ship Hotel
The Old Ship Hotel
#16 of 44 in Brighton
2,076 reviews
0.9 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 44 in Brighton
1,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
0.7 mi away
Legends Hotel
Legends Hotel
#5 of 44 in Brighton
790 reviews
0.2 mi away
Brighton Harbour Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Granville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Granville Hotel

Property: The Granville Hotel
Address: 124 Kings Road, Brighton BN1 2FA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Brighton
#9 Romantic Hotel in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Granville Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the seafront opposite Brighton's historic West Pier, The Granville is a boutique hotel with 24 eclectic bespoke rooms, individually themed from Minimalist to Art Deco, Japanese and Gothic.The Granville Hotel is just a 5-minute walk from shops, restaurants and on the doorstep of many clubs. The rooms have a luxurious bathroom, some with a spa bath or corner bath. Many of the bedrooms have a superb view across the coastline.All of the rooms are furnished with a TV and DVD/CD player. Complimentary broadband wireless internet access is available in all rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Granville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Granville Hotel Brighton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing