We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Atlantic Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Atlantic Hotel
Ranked #41 of 98 Brighton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Perfect place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Excellent value for money, with friendly and helpful staff. A brilliant view of Brighton Pier from our family room (2 mums 2 daughters). Have stayed in many hotels in Brighton, but this one exceeded all expectation, we will all definitely be back, and we will be recommending!

Room Tip: Room 1 was perfect, the best view and all the facilities needed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    51
    16
    5
    3
See reviews for
23
53
16
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

A little gem! We had two rooms, one with a splendid view of the seafront and pier, and one that didn't but was blessedly quiet. Both rooms were clean, very comfortable and nicely thought out. The breakfasts are cooked to order and very good, the veggie sausages are to be recommended. We felt welcomed and valued, and would gladly stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nervesofsteel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

The hotel on the outside didn't look so attractive at first but when walking in there is a friendly atmosphere and everywhere was clean. The staff was friendly and polite.
The stairs was hard to walk up with a heavy bag. No lift.
The room (standard double & ensuite) was clean, fresh, tidy but quite small. The TV worked, the shower worked fine but the toilet was broken and the flush didn't work properly. (Room 4) also the TV remote didn't work too. The radiator worked well.
We didn't wake up in time for breakfast and I did think 8:30-9:30am is too early to finish breakfast. And only an hour?
We did think it was overpriced for what we got..
Overall the hotel was good and especially the location of the hotel, literally 60 second walk to the seafront/pier. And close to all the clubs/bars.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fia2305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
59 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

When you walk through the door you can feel the friendly, welcoming atmosphere immediately. The rooms are very clean and well appointed. I would definitely stay here again. Thank you to the management and staff for making my stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

Myself and my boyfriend went to Brighton for the weekend 7th - 9th March and stayed at the Atlantic Seafront. As the taxi pulled up outside we both looked at eachother in panic/horror. Once inside we got a pleasant surprise. Very very friendly helpful staff. We were in room 9 which was on the 3rd floor, rather small but everything that is needed for a short stay for 2. Hotels location couldn't be better! Breakfast each morning was lovely, made to order! And orange juice, coffee and toast arriving before the breakfast. All in all a lovely hotel and a great price!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GrainneScullion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

Stayed here with a friend for one night in Feb 2014. Our room had an amazing view of the sea and the pier which we weren't expecting!
The room was spotless, very comfortable and had everything we needed. The only downside was that the bathroom was very small. This wasn't an issue for us, but could potentially be for others.
The only thing I can't comment on is the breakfast as we didn't manage to get up in time (due to a late night sampling the nightlife!)
Overall its a really lovely hotel in a fantastic location and for the price I can't really fault it!
I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Brighton.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jo090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Latina, Italy
Level Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

I stayed here for a couple of days during April 2013 for a stag party organized with a group of friends of mine. We were four people and we booking a four places bedroom. Bed and breakfast formula was fine, position pretty cool and sea view amazing. Considering it was stormy time room was warm and well insulated from wind (temperature was near zero outside). It was also quite spacious and comfortable for four people. However this hotel has a bit outdated looking especially outside. Inside instead you will feel better. I strongly suggest it as a budget solution for fast travels all over the year. Brighton is a sparkly loving small town where you can have safe fun by foot especially with an hotel located in the very center as Atlantic.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Luckytorino1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.0 mi away
Amsterdam Hotel Brighton
Amsterdam Hotel Brighton
#27 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
0.0 mi away
One Broad Street Guesthouse
0.0 mi away
Old Palace Guest House
Old Palace Guest House
#56 of 98 in Brighton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Kempfield House
Kempfield House
#32 of 98 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
0.0 mi away
Guest and the City
Guest and the City
#3 of 98 in Brighton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
0.1 mi away
Strawberry Fields
Strawberry Fields
#26 of 98 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Hotel

Property: Atlantic Hotel
Address: 16 Marine Parade | Kemp Town, Brighton BN2 1TL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 98 B&Bs / Inns in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Atlantic Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly refurbished, seafront guest accommodation, all 9 rooms en-suite, opposite Brighton Pier, a minute's walk to city centre/clubs/restaurants/bars. Direct sea facing rooms, flat screen digital tvs with dvd, Wifi internet access, full English breakfast, tea/coffee making facility, Brighton Centre nearby, central heating etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Atlantic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing