We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Drakes Hotel Brighton
Ranked #4 of 43 Hotels in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Having just checked out of the hotel we felt the need to write this review as soon as possible. We had the king size city facing room. Whilst we missed the sea view we were not bothered in the slightest as the room was very well kept and quite spacious. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly especially the bar maid who really made the end of our night with some spectacular cocktails (if you want a change of scenery look up the street and round the corner for a place called the Black Dove). Highly recommend.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Mariana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,026)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

563 - 569 of 1,026 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2013

Only stayed one night but had a great time. The hotel is in a great location, right across from the beach and a short walk into town. Our room had a free standing bath overlooking the beach. There was a lovely bar in the hotel and the staff were really friendly and recommended a nice restaurant to eat in. Breakfast in bed was also lovely.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mary-Ellen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We experienced a wonderful weekend at this pretty boutique hotel. Our room though small had a lovely sea view, and the room had all mod cons and was very clean and comfortable. The staff were always pleased to help. The bar is cosy and the cocktails were superb. Parking was arranged for us. Breakfast was great.
Overall a very pleasant stay in a lovely

Room Tip: As for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gaiusweybridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

we stayed on 30th july for one night. our 25th wedding anniversary. The staff are very friendly and the rooms brilliant. Great cocktails in the bar and the hotel is in the perfect place. Very hard to find any fault and cant wait to go back.

Room Tip: make use of the bath!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ANDREW353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

An absolutely perfect night away at Drakes Hotel. The staff were so helpful, I desperately wanted a Saturday night stay but unfortunately most hotels in Brighton (including Drakes) only offer two night stays at the weekend. I was told to call back nearer the weekend and if a room was still available they would allow it to be used on a one night basis. I called on the Friday (the day before) and I managed to get a circular sea facing kingside room with a beatiful roll top bath in the bay window, which looked out across the road to the beach and sea, with views of the pier. Absolutely perfect to be laid in the bath with my beautiful wife sharing a bottle of champagne as the sun went down. For a romantic getaway, I would definitely recommend the champagne, flowers and chocolate welcome gift. These 'add on's" are usually very poor value, but the champagne was lovely (and £40 from Majestic) the flowers were a lovely bouquet and the chocolates would easily cost £15-£20...the whole lot for £75, which for a hotel is superb value. A few people have mentioned how expensive Drakes is (our room was £275) but it's Brighton so the prices of all hotels are expensive. I found the whole stay absolutely faultless!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ogmonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We spent one night at Drakes and had a five course meal included
The staff are excellent , professional and very polite.
The room was comfortable, an attic room over looking the sea , the air conditioning was very efficient. The bed was also comfortable.
The White Company are provided as bath products , all of which were very nice.
Our meal was pleasant, the service was very good.
I would stay again, and recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iianc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

I took my girlfriend to Drakes for a long weekend. The place is amazing! The staff are very good and friendly, the room was amazing (we had the sea facing circular room) and the food there is very good. Its a bit pricey but worth it as a nice treat. Will definately be back sometime!!!

Room Tip: Go for the sea facing rooms as they have a good view of the pier and sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pnm3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.1 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 43 in Brighton
1,215 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#10 of 43 in Brighton
7,813 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Una
Hotel Una
#2 of 43 in Brighton
1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Legends Hotel
Legends Hotel
#6 of 43 in Brighton
835 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel du Vin
Hotel du Vin
#12 of 43 in Brighton
1,375 reviews
0.6 mi away
Brighton Harbour Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drakes Hotel Brighton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drakes Hotel Brighton

Address: 44 Marine Parade, Brighton BN2 1PE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Brighton
#2 Romantic Hotel in Brighton
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Brighton
#11 Business Hotel in Brighton
Price Range: £99 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Drakes Hotel Brighton 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drakes is a design-led 20 bedroom "hand-made" hotel on Brighton's seafront. Everything about Drakes is exceptional, from the impeccable service to the stylish design and highly acclaimed fine dining Restaurant at Drakes. Now in their 13th year, 4 star Drakes continues to set the standard for quality, service and luxury in the city, winning several accolades and praise year on year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Drakes Hotel Brighton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brighton Drakes Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing