We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Drakes Hotel Brighton
Nearby Hotels
Jurys Inn Brighton(Brighton)(Great Value!)
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station(Brighton)(Great Value!)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$259
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront(Brighton)(Great Value!)
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Malmaison Brighton(Brighton)(Great Value!)
US$287
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$259
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel du Vin(Brighton)
US$236
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$213
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$151
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
The Lanes Hotel(Brighton)(Great Value!)
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Blanch House(Brighton)(Great Value!)
US$216
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,068)
Filter reviews
1,068 results
Traveller rating
633
271
107
34
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
633
271
107
34
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswet roomyin yangfree standing bathfeature roomcity facingcircular roomwhite companybijou roomsea viewno liftboutique hotelhuge bathsky tvlovely boutiquebreakfast in bedflights of stairscocktail bar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
587 - 592 of 1,068 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2013

My wife & I have found a beautiful oasis of excellence for our night of passion. On arrival parking was sorted directly outside the hotel so no hassle after a long journey. We were greeted with the most friendly of smiles by reception staff who quickly checked us in to our amazing panoramic sea view of Brighton's Iconic Pier stunning.

In time for a sensational three course romantic dinner for two, really recommend the cocktail bar for after dinner drinks the cappuccino martini was delightful & the Mojito did the trick for the Mrs.......oh I do like to be beside the sea side...

Room Tip: Any sea view
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gordon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

We booked this for a 1 night romantic recharge, the room and staff was fantastic. With champagne and roses and chocolates in our room and the bath run and ready to go we couldn't have asked for more. The staff were incredible and very attentive, what ever we wanted we got and nothing seemed to much trouble, can't wait to stay again very very soon

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Paultoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We had booked this hotel as a treat to ourselves for a 1 night romantic break. The staff were friendly and very helpful. Our room wasn't ready as we'd arrived shortly after midday so didn't expect it to be, but the receptionist took our bags and stored them until our return and even offered to ring us when the room was ready, which was a very nice personal touch.

When we did check in, we had booked a ying yang double sea view room 305 - The view was amazing and the room spotless, a bit smaller than I expected but very comfortable.
It was good to see quality bath products from the White Company used. it was also good to have full sized versions of these products in the shower as well & a proper hair dryer for which my wife was grateful! The bath tub is a super idea but unfortunately due to my height, both of us couldn’t fit in it. However, the wet room was spacious and superb with appropriate lighting. We had taken note of previous reviews about everything getting wet and therefore removed towels, toilet rolls etc. before using this.

We were booked in on a 2 course dinner, bed and breakfast rate. The food was amazing, the service attentive but not intrusive and the Bellini’s were to die for and can be recommended.
We chose to have breakfast in our room at no extra charge, which again is unusual. We both ordered the smoked salmon and scrambled egg and drinks and were surprised when our individual trays arrived loaded up not just with this but with cereals and milk and other goodies.
The location of the hotel is excellent right near to the pier and the Brighton eye and opposite the volks electric railway. It is within walking distance of all attractions including the north and south laines.
Thanks to all who made our stay special. We are already looking at when we can stay at Drakes again.

Room Tip: choose a sea view room-it is worth it
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank calypsoEastSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

From arriving the staff were friendly and very helpful. We parked at the front of the hotel (£12 per night). Our room wasn't ready (we'd arrived at 11am so didn't expect it to be) but the receptionist sorted us with a local map & suggestions of where to visit.
Arriving back at Drakes we had booked a circular sea view room 201 - Wow! The view was amazing and the room spotless, spacious and comfortable, a little road noise. The extras of quality bath products, coffee/teas and biscuits are a nice touch. Nice to see full sized products in the shower & a proper hair dryer!
The window bath tub is a super idea & a really relaxing evening pleasure watching the world go by.
We were booked in on a 2 course dinner, bed and breakfast rate. Well worth it the food was amazing (but tiny gripe eating there both nights would have liked to see a different menu & amuse-bouches the following night).
Breakfast was equally lovely, cereals, juices, full English & coffee.
The location of the hotel is excellent right beside the pier, walking distance of all attractions.
Thanks to all who made our stay extra special, if ever we are back in Brighton we are sure to stay at Drakes again.

Room Tip: Circular sea view - well worth the extra
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jarcall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We chose Drakes as we wanted a relaxing weekend away at the seaside, with good food and somewhere nice to chill out. Drakes was great and ticked almost all of the boxes. Service is impeccable and friendly, nothing was too much trouble and the little touches like no extra charge for breakfast in bed made the stay so relaxing. The bar has great cocktails and the tasting menu in the restaurant was superb for the price. The bath in the room overlooking the seafront and pier was fabulous. The only negative was that the room could possibly do with a little updating; the comfy chairs were a little worn and old fashioned for such a boutiquey hotel and there was a makeup stain on the bottom of the duvet. Overall an excellent stay and would be perfect if the rooms were just brought to the same standard as the service and food!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank sarahkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews