We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Drakes Hotel Brighton - Superb service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Drakes Hotel Brighton
Ranked #4 of 43 Hotels in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Had a great weekend break when the hotel was taken over for our friends Andy and Gavins wedding. The staff could not do enough morning and night. Highly recommended. Location superb opposite the pier. Parking could be a problem but we got a cab from train station for £7.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JerseySPUR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,026)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

542 - 548 of 1,026 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2013

We had a fabulous couple of nights here! Lovely hotel, friendly and accommodating staff and great location. The room was high quality and the bath in the bedroom is a nice touch! I would definitely recommend a stay here and I'm sure we'll be back on our next visit to Brighton.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

I've lost count of the number of times we have stayed here and every time it had been delightful. The rooms are really comfy, the breakfast is very tasty and filling, the baths are incredible and the staff are very friendly.
They've also had a bit of a refurbishment since we last came and it all looks wonderful.

Room Tip: Get a sea facing room. The air con noise you can hear out the back only shuts off around midnight an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rory E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We recently returned from an overnighter where we met friends from London. Golf for the men, shopping for the ladies. Only regret was not staying longer. Superb design and classy finish to our rooms. Staff were superbly attentive without being overbearing. Ate in the hotel restaurant which was excellent. Hotel and restaurant is boutique size but oozes quality. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

My wife & I have found a beautiful oasis of excellence for our night of passion. On arrival parking was sorted directly outside the hotel so no hassle after a long journey. We were greeted with the most friendly of smiles by reception staff who quickly checked us in to our amazing panoramic sea view of Brighton's Iconic Pier stunning.

In time for a sensational three course romantic dinner for two, really recommend the cocktail bar for after dinner drinks the cappuccino martini was delightful & the Mojito did the trick for the Mrs.......oh I do like to be beside the sea side...

Room Tip: Any sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gordon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

We booked this for a 1 night romantic recharge, the room and staff was fantastic. With champagne and roses and chocolates in our room and the bath run and ready to go we couldn't have asked for more. The staff were incredible and very attentive, what ever we wanted we got and nothing seemed to much trouble, can't wait to stay again very very soon

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Paultoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We had booked this hotel as a treat to ourselves for a 1 night romantic break. The staff were friendly and very helpful. Our room wasn't ready as we'd arrived shortly after midday so didn't expect it to be, but the receptionist took our bags and stored them until our return and even offered to ring us when the room was ready, which was a very nice personal touch.

When we did check in, we had booked a ying yang double sea view room 305 - The view was amazing and the room spotless, a bit smaller than I expected but very comfortable.
It was good to see quality bath products from the White Company used. it was also good to have full sized versions of these products in the shower as well & a proper hair dryer for which my wife was grateful! The bath tub is a super idea but unfortunately due to my height, both of us couldn’t fit in it. However, the wet room was spacious and superb with appropriate lighting. We had taken note of previous reviews about everything getting wet and therefore removed towels, toilet rolls etc. before using this.

We were booked in on a 2 course dinner, bed and breakfast rate. The food was amazing, the service attentive but not intrusive and the Bellini’s were to die for and can be recommended.
We chose to have breakfast in our room at no extra charge, which again is unusual. We both ordered the smoked salmon and scrambled egg and drinks and were surprised when our individual trays arrived loaded up not just with this but with cereals and milk and other goodies.
The location of the hotel is excellent right near to the pier and the Brighton eye and opposite the volks electric railway. It is within walking distance of all attractions including the north and south laines.
Thanks to all who made our stay special. We are already looking at when we can stay at Drakes again.

Room Tip: choose a sea view room-it is worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank calypsoEastSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.1 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 43 in Brighton
1,216 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#10 of 43 in Brighton
7,842 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Una
Hotel Una
#2 of 43 in Brighton
1,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Legends Hotel
Legends Hotel
#6 of 43 in Brighton
839 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel du Vin
Hotel du Vin
#12 of 43 in Brighton
1,375 reviews
0.6 mi away
Brighton Harbour Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drakes Hotel Brighton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drakes Hotel Brighton

Address: 44 Marine Parade, Brighton BN2 1PE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Brighton
#2 Luxury Hotel in Brighton
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Brighton
#11 Business Hotel in Brighton
Price Range: £100 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Drakes Hotel Brighton 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drakes is a design-led 20 bedroom "hand-made" hotel on Brighton's seafront. Everything about Drakes is exceptional, from the impeccable service to the stylish design and highly acclaimed fine dining Restaurant at Drakes. Now in their 13th year, 4 star Drakes continues to set the standard for quality, service and luxury in the city, winning several accolades and praise year on year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Expedia, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Drakes Hotel Brighton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brighton Drakes Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing