We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fabulous fun quality hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Drakes Hotel Brighton
Ranked #4 of 43 Hotels in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We stayed in Brighton for one night and on the advise of friends stayed at Drakes. Great offer for D,B&B plus room. Fabulous place, young bright staff, very helpful. Great food both in restaurant and room service (breakfast). Wonderful sea and pier views - near to lots of attractions. Fantastic room, clean, bright and very comfortable. Looking forward to returning. We were warned parking a problem in Brighton - hotel offered us 24 hr parking for only £12.50!

Room Tip: offers on web site + 360 view available. We had room at front with great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 007Susan_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,026)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

533 - 539 of 1,026 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2014

Wet, windy January escape to Brighton. We have stayed many times before. I confess, we have one regret; we had never sampled the dining experience. I whole heartedly recommend it. The food was excellent, the environment was really good and the service was extremely attentive.
The hotel has achieved exactly what many 'boutique' hotels aspire to. Drakes is our only stop in Brighton.
This trip we had the extremely decedent feature room facing the sea front. Huge sash windows, bath in the bay (window), wet room. All you could ever want.
The staff (I hope) are well paid. They always go the extra distance. Nothing is ever too much trouble AND they always seem genuine. This is truly unusual. A big thanks to everyone.
Great breakfast, in bed. Limited parking on site that is better than reasonable in cost.
Please don't tell your friends! Keep this little gem a secret. We want to go back.......!!!

Room Tip: Their feature rooms are fantastic. Equally, the attic rooms that face the 'city' are great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Well appointed room, beautiful views within easy reach of everything. Attentive staff and excellent breakfast, we will definitely The bar was comfortable and welcoming, serving any cocktail or drink that you wanted. Next time we will have dinner in the restaurant as we will definitely be back.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Sandie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Drakes hotel is very well located and has really cool and chic rooms - a bath facing the sea or a wet room. Several rooms have a beautiful sea view, nevertheless it must be said they might be a bit noisy as the cars pass by.

Room Tip: A good room for me is one that has a sea view, yet given they are right by the street it can be nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Second visit to Drakes and still hugely enjoyable. Staff couldn't be more helpful and obliging. The room we had was large and well appointed with a great wet room. The only negative thing we found was that there was a lot of road noise and also from people using the bar and restaurant at night. Secondary glazing would help a lot. Breakfast is varied and very tasty. There is limited parking, but we always managed to be accommodated.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Just lovely, great menu, my girlfriend was well impressed that I booked here, mostly based on tripadvisor.
And we loved the room we had, facing the seafront and a balcony which was great cos we both smoke!

Room Tip: All the front bedrooms have the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

A fantastic lunchtime experience. We chose from a well selected set menu ... I chose lobster risotto and daube of beef ... beautifully cooked and we'll presented. Extensive wine list. A surprise appetizer of chicken liver parfait was delicious. Gorgeous home made orange and chocolate truffles and pistacio madeleines with coffee left no room for dessert.
The waiter was delightful and upon request the chef came to accept our Thanks.
I would not hesitate in returning.
Although not staying overnight we viewed the feature bedroom ... wow.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Thank Agentmarmite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.1 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 43 in Brighton
1,215 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#10 of 43 in Brighton
7,827 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Una
Hotel Una
#2 of 43 in Brighton
1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Legends Hotel
Legends Hotel
#6 of 43 in Brighton
835 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel du Vin
Hotel du Vin
#12 of 43 in Brighton
1,375 reviews
0.6 mi away
Brighton Harbour Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drakes Hotel Brighton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drakes Hotel Brighton

Address: 44 Marine Parade, Brighton BN2 1PE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Brighton
#2 Luxury Hotel in Brighton
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Brighton
#11 Business Hotel in Brighton
Price Range: £99 - £186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Drakes Hotel Brighton 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drakes is a design-led 20 bedroom "hand-made" hotel on Brighton's seafront. Everything about Drakes is exceptional, from the impeccable service to the stylish design and highly acclaimed fine dining Restaurant at Drakes. Now in their 13th year, 4 star Drakes continues to set the standard for quality, service and luxury in the city, winning several accolades and praise year on year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Drakes Hotel Brighton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brighton Drakes Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing