We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,275)
Filter reviews
2,275 results
Traveller rating
2,241
31
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,241
31
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmatt andyhospitality trayperfect hostsrocky roadwarm croissantsbiscuitsbox of chocolatescharlotte streetplace to staylittle extrasextra toucheson arrivalb bsthought of everythingwouldn't stay anywhere elsefresh fruitcomplimentary water
Filter
Updating list...
1,042 - 1,047 of 2,275 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Arrived to a fantastic room, utterly spotless with exceptional attention to detail. Tons of complimentary food and drink (including wine & beer), great breakfast, iPad, wifi, DVD player (with DVDs) and dressing gown & slippers in the room. Large breakfast selection of hot British classics, healthy options and beverages. Very friendly and approachable chaps running the place too, very knowledgeable about Brighton. Very quiet street, but only a five minute walk along the front to the pier, lanes and wheel. At a first glance The 21 may seem a little pricey, but is definitely worth it for the added luxury. We have no doubt that we will be staying here again! Perfect. :)

Room Tip: Room 3 is a little more 'deluxe' compared to others, use of personal ironing board etc which other rooms don't have.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miles P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Another fantastic visit to Brighton and THE TWENTY ONE. Will not stay anywhere else in Brighton having discovered this friendly, comfortable and excellent B&B in Brighton. Keep up the good work Matt and Andy. See you next year

Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
Thank Stephen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

I had read that it was going to be good . . . . .and it was. Room perfect, breakfast amazing, hospitality second to none. I would be very surprised if it can be topped. We were welcomed on arrival and given really good advice and info for our stay. Lovely glass of wine before we ventured out in the evening. The breakfast menu was wonderful and the fresh fruit, warm croisants and smoked salmon bagel with cream cheese and scrambled egg were first class. The hotel is very close to the sea and easy walking distance to all attractions. We have promissed ourselves a return visit soon.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorraine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

My husband and I stayed with Matt and Andy for three nights recently, (16th of July until the 19th).
We felt totally at ease and enjoyed everything about our stay with our hosts. The boys certainly deserve every accolade they have received so far and truly do run a top class establishment. You could n`t wish to meet a more professional, warm or helpful couple, long may they continue to provide such an exceptional service.

Room Tip: We stayed in room Number 3, the largest room in the house.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lmk26running
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

This is a first-class B & B in a fantastic part of Brighton. Our room (no. 3) was perfect for us, spotlessly clean and with a nice bathroom, too. Everything runs like clockwork here, with Andy and Matt's hospitality second to none. The breakfasts are delicious (and copious) and indeed there are all kinds of cakes/chocolates/treats in your room for you to enjoy. Dieters beware!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews