We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,275)
Filter reviews
2,275 results
Traveller rating
2,241
31
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,241
31
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmatt andyhospitality trayperfect hostsrocky roadwarm croissantsbiscuitsbox of chocolatescharlotte streetplace to staylittle extrasextra toucheson arrivalb bsthought of everythingwouldn't stay anywhere elsefresh fruitcomplimentary water
Filter
Updating list...
1,039 - 1,044 of 2,275 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Warm, friendly and helpful welcome. We were in Room 8 which we had chosen after looking on the website. It was stylish, very clean and lived up to our expectations. We would definitely book again when staying in Brighton.

Room Tip: Their website offers good information about the rooms.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaun F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We had a delightful stay with Matt and Andy. They are perfect, friendly hosts who make you very welcome from the moment you arrive. The rooms are immaculate and stylish, with numerous thoughtful extra touches. The choices at breakfast make decisions difficult and i only wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy them all. A really top class B&B.

Room Tip: We had a room at the front which was fabulous.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We were staying in Brighton to celebrate a 50th birthday. The 21 was recommended and we were not disappointed. The breakfasts were a god send and certainly helped the recovery! Thanks to Matt & Andy we had the most fantastic weekend.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JDearson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Arrived to a fantastic room, utterly spotless with exceptional attention to detail. Tons of complimentary food and drink (including wine & beer), great breakfast, iPad, wifi, DVD player (with DVDs) and dressing gown & slippers in the room. Large breakfast selection of hot British classics, healthy options and beverages. Very friendly and approachable chaps running the place too, very knowledgeable about Brighton. Very quiet street, but only a five minute walk along the front to the pier, lanes and wheel. At a first glance The 21 may seem a little pricey, but is definitely worth it for the added luxury. We have no doubt that we will be staying here again! Perfect. :)

Room Tip: Room 3 is a little more 'deluxe' compared to others, use of personal ironing board etc which other rooms don't have.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miles P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Another fantastic visit to Brighton and THE TWENTY ONE. Will not stay anywhere else in Brighton having discovered this friendly, comfortable and excellent B&B in Brighton. Keep up the good work Matt and Andy. See you next year

Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
Thank Stephen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews