We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Twenty One
Nearby Hotels
Malmaison Brighton(Brighton)(Great Value!)
US$279
US$265
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station(Brighton)(Great Value!)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$252
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront(Brighton)(Great Value!)
US$175
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$194
US$141
Agoda.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$160
US$149
Agoda.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
My Brighton(Brighton)(Great Value!)
US$177
US$148
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel du Vin(Brighton)
US$237
US$213
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$151
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
The Lanes Hotel(Brighton)(Great Value!)
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Reviews (2,204)
Filter reviews
2,205 results
Traveller rating
2,173
30
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,173
30
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmatt andyhospitality trayperfect hostsb brocky roadwarm croissantsbiscuitsbox of chocolatescharlotte streetplace to staylittle extrasextra toucheson arrivalthought of everythingfresh fruitwouldn't stay anywhere elsecomplimentary water
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
834 - 839 of 2,205 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Great welcome from Matt and Andy who were fabulous throughout the stay, nothing was too much trouble. We had Room 7 which is at the top of the house and was very comfortable with plenty of added extras. Everything within easy walking distance so once you are parked forget about the car and felt safe at night. What can we say about breakfast which hasn't been said already - out of this world!! Can't recommend too highly just superb.

Room Tip: Room 7 at the top/back of the house has an excellent double bed and is very quiet
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My partner and I have just returned from a lovely long weekend stay at the Twenty One. Our hosts, Andy and Matt, were absolutely fantastic. The room (number 7) was spotless, quiet and had a really comfy bed and there were lots of added bonuses like cakes, crisps and sweets, and a mini fridge! Breakfast was excellent and I couldnt finish it both days there was so much! The location of the B&B is absolutely perfect - a 5 minute stroll to the pier. Would stay here again without a doubt. Thanks again guys for a wonderful relaxing minibreak! Linzi & Kat :)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank linzi s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

just returned from a fantastic stay at the twenty one!!
Stayed in room 7,a double room with everything you could expect and more!!
Lovely comfy double bed,best night sleep I have had for a long time,lovely furnishings and spotlessly clean!!
Large shower,with plenty of lush toiletries,fab fluffy towels which were changed every day!!
The tea tray was fantastic with an array of teas,coffee,hot choc,biscuits,crisps,peanuts,and plenty of chocolate treats!!Also home-made rockyroad!!
There was also a mini fridge that was topped up daily with bottled water.
Dressing gowns and slippers were also supplied if you needed them!!
The room was cleaned every day!!
Breakfast was totally awesome,could not fault it,so much choice,from a full sussex,vegeterian,bagels,smoked salmon,cold meats,cheeses etc
Plenty of cereals,fresh fruit,smoothies,yogurts and juices,lovely warm croissants,with a selection of jams,mamalade,peanut butter,honey and anything else you could possibly require!!
A wide range of teas and lovely fresh coffee,my husband also had porridge and he said it was the best he had ever tasted,so a massive thumbs up to Andy!!
There is also a vast assortment of dvds should you require one,and an iron and ironingboard if needed!!And theres even a glass of wine or lager should you want one in the evening before you go out..
Now for the best bit,Matt and Andy are the best hosts you can ever imagine!!
They are so warm,friendly and helpful,and nothing is too much trouble!!
I can easily see why the twentyone is no1!!
Thank you both for making our break in brighton a special one!!
We will never stay anywhere else again while in brighton!!You have totally spoilt us!!
Marie and Wayne Hughes,Herefordshire..

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maz666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

I booked an overnight stay here on the strength of the reviews and wasn't disappointed! Matt and Andy were so friendly. We stayed in Room 3, which was spacious, comfortable and stylish with a view of the sea to the side out of the bay window.

Everything was perfect. The hospitality tray left little room for dinner! The DVD library was a nice touch. The bed was ultra comfortable and there were so many thoughtful touches. It puts every soulless Brighton hotel to shame. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JessieWillow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Have just returned from long weekend stay at the21.Matt and Andy were so welcoming, the room was spotlessly clean with so many complimentary items.Breakfast was amazing with everything you could want provided.Nothing was too much trouble for them, the best bed and breakfast hotel we have stay in. Thanks again for a wonderful weekend. Barbara and Barry (Flitwick)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bazbarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews