We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary”
Review of The Twenty One

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Twenty One
Ranked #1 of 94 Brighton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We were welcomed by the proprietors it was our 5th Anniversary and we couldn't have chosen better. The weekend was great they couldn't do enough for us. The room was lovely and clean and breakfast exceptional.

Room Tip: A definate must stay !!!!!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nannaalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,138)
There are newer reviews for The Twenty One
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

756 - 762 of 2,138 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2014

My wife and I stayed at The Twenty One for a weekend break in Brighton and we would highly recommend this place. Good location in kemp town, with lots of nice cafés, restaurants, bars and flea market a stones throw away. A little out of the centre but still close enough to walk to all the things you need to do. The b&b is spotlessly clean , the guys that run it are friendly and accommodating and the breakfast is quality !! No corners cut ! Our room was small but perfectly designed.

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Just got back from a fabulous stay at the 21. Matt and Andy are so friendly and cannot do enough to make your stay so relaxing and enjoyable. The rooms are amazing with the complimentary wifi and Ipad together with the amazing complimentary treats, that make such a huge difference. The breakfasts are wonderful and an excellent variety. It is so very clean and comfortable. I could not recommend this B and B more and always have an amazing and comfortable break at the 21! Really looking forward to going again and a huge thanks to Matt and Andy

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debw13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

This was our second visit to the 21 and it certainly won't be the last! Matt and Andy are such nice people and do all they can to make your stay enjoyable. There were chocolates and a card waiting, as it was Roger's birthday, and all the other little treats that make such a difference. We have now stayed in rooms 3 and 8 and both are lovely. The breakfasts are better than in any first class hotel. See you again soon, lads!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank JanandRogerWare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I'm reviewing our stay and it isn't even over yet! I always say I'll review nice places I visit but often don't get round to it! So whilst I relax in the extremely comfortable bed in room 3- a tastefully decorated and spacious room- using the complimentary wifi and IPad- never have I seen a hotel with such amenities- I thought I would review our stay at The 21 so far...
Matt and Andy arranged an early check in for my boyfriend and myself so we could make the most of our short break in Brighton for my birthday! We were greeted after lunch with the offer of tea or coffee but decided on a beer and glass of wine which were complimentary- you can help yourself to the drinks throughout your stay. Again what a fantastic touch! We popped out and returned to find a birthday card and box of Thortons chocolates! Thanks- so thoughtful. The treats in the room including wagon wheels, nuts, rocky road was all brilliant and made-already- our stay so much better than any other B&B we've ever stayed in before!! Thanks for your hospitality- The 21 is a true gem, we're looking forward to breakfast :-)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cojo234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Matt and Andy went out of their way to make us feel at home, they are truly great hosts! From putting chocolates and prosecco in our room for my boyfriends birthday to sitting us down with tea and biscuits on arrival they made our stay amazing. We stayed in room 3 which is the biggest room and it was beautifully furnished with plenty of room and lots of little luxuries and treats such as an iPad, rocky road chocolate treats, a tea tray filled with goodies and lots of lovely toiletries. The breakfast was great too, unlike a lot of B'n'B's who offer fruit it's usually basic such as apples and bananas but the Twenty One offers strawberries, blackberries, raspberries, cherries and blueberries which was lovely. It was also a nice change to have the option of a smoked salmon and cream cheese bagel or a BLT bagel as opposed to just a full English although we did try both options and they were both delicious. I highly recommend this B'n'B!

Room Tip: Room 3 was lovely and spacious and had a sea view.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We've just come back after spending a couple of nights here.

The whole place is immaculate and it really is the finishing touches here that elevates it to an excellent place to stay.

From the cake left for us in the room, the varied hospitality tray to the bath robes and slippers and the beautiful breakfast, I just cannot fault it.

Both Matt and Andy were so welcoming and gave us recommendations on where to go for the time we were there. The location is great too-around a 10 min walk into town.

We will definitely be returning- I would quite happily live there!

Thanks Matt and Andy for a fabulous stay and we will definitely be back!

Room Tip: We had room 6 which has a limited view of the sea, but still a good view, but its nice and bright an...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KentBubbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.1 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 43 in Brighton
1,206 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#10 of 43 in Brighton
7,720 reviews
1.0 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 43 in Brighton
2,246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Old Ship Hotel
The Old Ship Hotel
#18 of 43 in Brighton
2,211 reviews
0.2 mi away
Legends Hotel
Legends Hotel
#6 of 43 in Brighton
827 reviews
0.6 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Twenty One? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Twenty One

Address: 21 Charlotte Street | Kemp Town, Brighton BN2 1AG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 94 B&Bs / Inns in Brighton
Price Range: £98 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Twenty One. We are so happy to have been awarded a Tripadvisor Travellers' Choice Award for 2017. We have been awarded a Travellers' Choice Award by TripAdvisor for the years, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2015, 2016 and now for 2017! - No other B&B has ever been awarded such an award in Brighton! We hope you will enjoy the fact that our well-maintained period property is located in a quiet residential side street, yet right at the heart of the lively and cosmopolitan Kemp Town area of Brighton. We are a few steps from the seafront (our principal rooms have the benefit of oblique sea views) and within easy walking distance of all the major attractions. All double rooms have iPads and our king rooms benefit from internet-connected SmartTV's with movies on-demand. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The 21
The Twenty One Hotel Brighton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing