We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Pelirocco

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Pelirocco
Ranked #6 of 44 Hotels in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2012

Amazing hotel! We stayed in the play room, it's the most romantic, fun and sexy hotel suite ever!! Beautifully decorated, clean and totally gorgeous, you even get curly wurlys!
Staff were helpful and friendly, loads of choice for breakfast and it was lovely, the whole decor of the hotel is totally unique.
The location is really good as well just a short walk to the pier and the lanes.
Can't recommend the play room enough if you want to do something special with someone special!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claireleoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

807 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    458
    213
    60
    47
    29
See reviews for
33
458
65
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2012

I wanted to take my girlfriend on a short weekend getaway trip to Brighton. I had heard about Pelirocco hotel before and I was looking for something different so I decided to book one night there. We stayed at the "P u s s y Room", which had the perfect environment for the theme of our trip: the mix between "beach sunset" and "fully pink" is just something I guess any girl would love. Needless to say that everything was very clean and tidy as well. The hotel bar had a nice rockabilly atmosphere. The breakfast was delicious!The location was just perfect, overlooking Regency Square and 3 mins away from the beach!

We were extremely well welcomed, all the members of the staff were very friendly and helpful, even when we checked out, they offered to keep our bags so we could enjoy the rest of the afternoon at the beach.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone, I will be back there for sure!

Room Tip: The "P u s s y Room" is on the 2nd floor, it's large and sunny and very pink!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jopenoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

We spent one night here for a friends' wedding and were not disappointed. The staff were very helpful, the rooms were really different and fun (we had Betty's Boudoir, which is great for style, sophistication and a spa bath for 2!) and the breakfast was excellent. The cocktails were amazing and the atmosphere during our entire stay was casual and relaxed. Well situated for Brighton and Hove - we would definately stay again and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank e_sseymour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2012

We stayed here for one night due to the good reviews on Tripadvisor. We stayed in Soul Supreme, which was great - we loved playing some old, soul vinyl on the deck in our room! Great service, fantastic breakfast. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YT1Liverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

Stayed here after a gig in Brighton and loved it!

Quirky and interesting, Boutique B&B, for the open minded and those who like something a bit different. Has a varied selection of themed rooms..do your homework but find one that suits b4 booking.

Situated amongst similar B&B's overlooking Regency Square, laid back about 300 mtrs from the beach road. you can get a side sea view from some rooms. About a 5-10min walk to Pier, Lanes, Dome Etc.

Cool Hall, Bar, Lounge area, nice laid back atmosphere and blend of vintage/pop culture/rock'n'roll/ old saucy post card memorabilia etc

Staff were friendly and helpful (if you are to them I should imagine)

Stayed in Room in the top dormer (Cloud Cuckoo Land) , comfortable calm and tranquill (compared to some) No Shower but there is a Bath and watering can :) Stairs steep and tricky towards the top but there is a very small porter style lift to avoid all the hard work ...but definitely not for the claustraphobic!

Could do with some work here and there but made allowances for it being an interesting and old building of character and I much preferred to that to a new modern, clinically clean, boring beige box.

Breakfast was excellent and accompanied by some rather funky disco boogie grooves :0)

I will be back again no doubt.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gazza747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2012 via mobile

First class service and attention to detail from arrival to departure, spotlessly clean rooms and there's always something interesting going on. Wouldn't stay anywhere else in Brighton and the breakfast scrambled eggs and cheese is the greatest in the world! Already planning next visit...

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tramkh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antibes, France
Level Contributor
64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2012

I love the Pelirocco so much that when I used to live in Brighton I would come and stay here with my boyfriend even though we only lived 5 minutes down the road! I also had my 30th birthday party here.

If you want very clean, contemporary lines to your hotel, then this isnt it, however if you are in the mood to have a bit of boutique fun, do something different and enjoy a great cocktail with friendly bar staff then, this is the place for you.
Rooms are themed, from the one designed by Brighton icon Fatboy Slim, to the one with the pole for pole dancing and the round (vibrating?) bed.
Choice of room is quite imperative as some of the older, smaller rooms are edging towards shabby-chic, so I have found it is better to go for the more pricey rooms in terms of satisfaction.

Pelirocco is frequented by the likes of Oasis and other rockers and on a good day feels like a really cool mate's house where you can turn up, get pissed and embarrass yourself on their singstar karaoke machine.

This is an old regency converted town house in a great location in Brighton, right by the seafront (oblique views from certain rooms) and the ruin of the west pier, with shopping and eating and central Brighon all within a few minutes walk.

Parking right outside with the underground NCP which, frankly, is the best you're going to get in central Brighton.
If you can lose the car for a few days, park at Brighton Marina (normally can get away with this for free) and get the number 7 bus back in to town, it takes about 20 minutes and stops 4 mins walk away from the hotel.

Room Tip: Go for the pricier ones if you can, they are more expensive for a reason! If you want a quiet nigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrightonBecki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.2 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#9 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,881 reviews
1.0 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 44 in Brighton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,119 reviews
0.0 mi away
Artist Residence Brighton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Drakes Hotel Brighton
Drakes Hotel Brighton
#4 of 44 in Brighton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 958 reviews
0.8 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,420 reviews
0.3 mi away
Brighton Harbour Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pelirocco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pelirocco

Property: Hotel Pelirocco
Address: 10 Regency Square, Brighton BN1 2FG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Brighton
#3 Business Hotel in Brighton
#7 Romantic Hotel in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Pelirocco 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Pelirocco is Brighton's original boutique hotel with 19 individually themed rooms inspired by maverick musicians, inspiring individuals and popular sub-cultures. Complete with late night cocktail, private karaoke lounge and frequent live music and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Lastminute, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Pelirocco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelirocco Hotel Brighton
Boutique Hotel Pelirocco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing