We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for shopping and parties, not for a relaxing break” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Pelirocco

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Pelirocco
Ranked #7 of 44 Hotels in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
Dusseldorf, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good for shopping and parties, not for a relaxing break”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2012

The good things about Pelirocco are the stylish individual rooms, the really yummy breakfast with many options and the great location at Brighton's sea front. Excellent for partying and shopping!
What I didn' really like was heat in the room (no air conditioning and really hot outside) and the noises coming from a street nearby where a lot of stag nights take place. That might be different during the week.
Another thing which could be optimized is the cleanliness, hairs were all around and the staff forget to leave towels after cleaning the room. One towel we got after asking for them had stains.
But if you look for stylishness in the middle of Brighton's lively town centre, book Pelirocco.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marennn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

797 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    450
    212
    59
    47
    29
See reviews for
33
450
65
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2012

We stayed in the Ophelia Fancy room. Check in was nice and quick, the guy at the desk was very friendly. I will warn people, I dont think this is a particularly family friendly hotel for suitable for young children. It has cool artwork on the walls but some of them may be offensive to some I guess. I couldnt stop taking pictures of all the art on the walls and of our room.

It is quite an old building therefore the lift will only allow 2 people or one with luggage. The corridors are very small and tight but not a problem for us

Every room is unique, ours was on the top floor. There was only one thing that I found as a downside in the room and that was the heat of the room. It was boiling - it was a hot weekend in Brighton and we had a fan but this did little to relieve.

Other than that the room was fun and awesome. Tea/coffee and Curly Wurly's!

There is a bar at reception which is decorated in a very cool way - lots of weird and wonderful wallpaper. This also doubles as the restaurant for brekkie

Breakfast was yum. The Sat morning we were waiting a long time for breakfast but it was delicious. I had eggs Benedict. The next morning I had cheese and mushrooms on toast so anything goes, they are very accommodating

All the staff were so friendly and chatty and made us feel very welcome

I would advise to get into the NCP carpark early as it gets busy VERY quickly, often with queues

Room Tip: Each room is uniquely themed and decorated so it depends on what you fancy
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Weekend_Lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
219 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2012

We always have great fun in this hotel. It's very central so we can shop till we drop. Road parallel is full of ethnics restaurants which we love. Easy to stroll along sea front and cinema close by. Breakfasts feel personally cooked and we love the boiled eggs and soldiers. Amy is fab front of house personality. Pillows and duvets very comfy. Bar and karaoke room are cool. Rooms are fascinating and funky.
Tips, it's and old building so don't expect du vin type hotel. Ask for room with sea view and watch the locals at play in the park opposite!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christina075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rye, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2012

We spent the night of our wedding in Betty's Boudoir and it really was fabulous! The staff were friendly and helpful, the room was decorated in a really fun and classy 50s style, and the bathtub for two was a nice touch. The location is great, being a short seaside walk from some brilliant bars on the beach. We really enjoyed breakfast the next day too.

Room Tip: Betty's Boudoir is above the bar, so might not be the choice for light sleepers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EloiseDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nottinghamshire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2012

Love love love hotel pelirocco ! What a fantastic hotel from walking through the door and seeing the wonderful decor very ( rock and roll ) to being met by the lovely staff who greeted us like old friends even though this was our first stay . We stayed on the top floor ophelia fancy walking into this room it was just a wow for me and my partner . Please don't go to this hotel if your wanting nice plastered Walls and thick plush carpets that is not what it's about ! It's about creating a bit of fantasy and you most certainly get here . Nice touch with the chocolate on the tea tray instead of biscuits . Beds where so comfy and slept like a dream ! Plenty of fresh towels in the room bathroom could do with a little upgrade but other than that fantastic room with great little touches . The staff are fantastic people who can't do enough to help pointing us to all the must see places in Brighton . Also they will print maps and give u a guid to pubs clubs and food . The breakfast was to die for with good choice and well presented can't praise this hotel enough . We wanted to have a snoop round other rooms and was given the playroom keys all I can say is wow if u want that naughty weekend away this is the room to book wish we had ! Over all please don't go to this hotel expecting shiney and new this is a beautiful old building turned into the most wonderful hotel iv ever been to just our cup of tea ! Can't wait to return hopefully next time to the play room !

Room Tip: Just check the website what you see is what you get !
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank p66wal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2012

A great place to stay near to all amenities in Brighton . The staff are friendly, the rooms are quirky and fun. A great find as a regular visitor to Brighton. The breakfast was awesome with a freshly cooked full English 10 times better than the clone buffet types of more expensive hotels . Well done guys I will be back .

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Flynnpjn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2012

My husband booked the 'Pin-up Parlour' for our 20th anniversary. It was very nice and quite quirky. The check in was quick and staff were friendly. The room was very spacious and I loved the chaise lounge! The only slight let down was the size of the bathroom, it was quite small and no where to put your wash bag or lady bits and bobs! Some of the draw knobs need replacing too but over all a fab place. Breakfast was very good and enjoyed every mouthful. It is 10 min walk to main shops so great location too.
I would recommend Casalingo Italian restaurant which is just around the corner from the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqui C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
1.0 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 44 in Brighton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,093 reviews
0.1 mi away
Artist Residence Brighton
0.2 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#9 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Drakes Hotel Brighton
Drakes Hotel Brighton
#4 of 44 in Brighton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 948 reviews
0.8 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,341 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Una
Hotel Una
#2 of 44 in Brighton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pelirocco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pelirocco

Property: Hotel Pelirocco
Address: 10 Regency Square, Brighton BN1 2FG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Brighton
#3 Business Hotel in Brighton
#7 Romantic Hotel in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Pelirocco 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Pelirocco is Brighton's original boutique hotel with 19 individually themed rooms inspired by maverick musicians, inspiring individuals and popular sub-cultures. Complete with late night cocktail, private karaoke lounge and frequent live music and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Lastminute, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Pelirocco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelirocco Hotel Brighton
Boutique Hotel Pelirocco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing