We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Pelirocco
Nearby Hotels
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Malmaison Brighton(Brighton)(Great Value!)
US$211
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Legends Hotel(Brighton)(Great Value!)
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$229
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Blanch House(Brighton)
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Jurys Inn Brighton(Brighton)(Great Value!)
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station(Brighton)(Great Value!)
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel du Vin(Brighton)
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
My Brighton(Brighton)(Great Value!)
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (955)
Filter reviews
955 results
Traveller rating
568
242
67
48
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
568
242
67
48
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdiana dorspin up parlourthemed roomsrecord playerrock and rollmirrored ceilingdolly partonstar warscloud cuckoo landrough tradecurly wurlysquirky hotelfun hotelround bedcocktail menuregency squaregreat cocktails
Filter
Updating list...
697 - 702 of 955 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Have just spent the weekend at the Pelirocco Hotel!!Hotel is fab and sooooooo Brighton!Quirky, trendy, themed rooms!!!We were in the Nookie room!!A pink boudoir with a great view of the sea and Brighton!!Staff were excellant and on Friday night the barmaid helped us find places to go that night!!Breakfast was great an plenty to choose from!The bar/breakfast room is lovely modern and trendy!!!Would go again in the bllink of an eye had a great weekend and stay!!!

Room Tip: Roos at the top are very hot, although a fan is in the room it did'nt help!But had windows open all night and as we were at the very top was not noisy!!
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vennie99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

The good things about Pelirocco are the stylish individual rooms, the really yummy breakfast with many options and the great location at Brighton's sea front. Excellent for partying and shopping!
What I didn' really like was heat in the room (no air conditioning and really hot outside) and the noises coming from a street nearby where a lot of stag nights take place. That might be different during the week.
Another thing which could be optimized is the cleanliness, hairs were all around and the staff forget to leave towels after cleaning the room. One towel we got after asking for them had stains.
But if you look for stylishness in the middle of Brighton's lively town centre, book Pelirocco.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marennn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

We stayed in the Ophelia Fancy room. Check in was nice and quick, the guy at the desk was very friendly. I will warn people, I dont think this is a particularly family friendly hotel for suitable for young children. It has cool artwork on the walls but some of them may be offensive to some I guess. I couldnt stop taking pictures of all the art on the walls and of our room.

It is quite an old building therefore the lift will only allow 2 people or one with luggage. The corridors are very small and tight but not a problem for us

Every room is unique, ours was on the top floor. There was only one thing that I found as a downside in the room and that was the heat of the room. It was boiling - it was a hot weekend in Brighton and we had a fan but this did little to relieve.

Other than that the room was fun and awesome. Tea/coffee and Curly Wurly's!

There is a bar at reception which is decorated in a very cool way - lots of weird and wonderful wallpaper. This also doubles as the restaurant for brekkie

Breakfast was yum. The Sat morning we were waiting a long time for breakfast but it was delicious. I had eggs Benedict. The next morning I had cheese and mushrooms on toast so anything goes, they are very accommodating

All the staff were so friendly and chatty and made us feel very welcome

I would advise to get into the NCP carpark early as it gets busy VERY quickly, often with queues

Room Tip: Each room is uniquely themed and decorated so it depends on what you fancy
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Weekend_Lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

We always have great fun in this hotel. It's very central so we can shop till we drop. Road parallel is full of ethnics restaurants which we love. Easy to stroll along sea front and cinema close by. Breakfasts feel personally cooked and we love the boiled eggs and soldiers. Amy is fab front of house personality. Pillows and duvets very comfy. Bar and karaoke room are cool. Rooms are fascinating and funky.
Tips, it's and old building so don't expect du vin type hotel. Ask for room with sea view and watch the locals at play in the park opposite!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christina075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

We spent the night of our wedding in Betty's Boudoir and it really was fabulous! The staff were friendly and helpful, the room was decorated in a really fun and classy 50s style, and the bathtub for two was a nice touch. The location is great, being a short seaside walk from some brilliant bars on the beach. We really enjoyed breakfast the next day too.

Room Tip: Betty's Boudoir is above the bar, so might not be the choice for light sleepers.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EloiseDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews