We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun, Frolics and Cocktails - what else does a hotel need?!”
Review of Hotel Pelirocco

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Pelirocco
Ranked #6 of 44 Hotels in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
Swindon
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fun, Frolics and Cocktails - what else does a hotel need?!”
Reviewed 2 September 2012

We received a Smartbox voucher from relatives to spend at a hotel of our choosing, this one caught our eye and it was definitely the right choice! We stayed in the Pin Up Parlour - very opulent and great attention to detail on fittings. Great location, friendly atmosphere, imaginatively themed rooms and rather good cocktails :P

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SwindonSas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

818 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    467
    214
    60
    47
    30
See reviews for
34
465
65
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
sussex
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Have just stayed here for the second time in a couple of months. It is a great quirky hotel where nothing is too much trouble for the staff there. The rooms are brilliantly themed and we have stayed in Ophelia Fancy and also the Playroom ! Both rooms are very tastefully decorated to a very high standard. Great breakfast, great service and great atmosphere. Would definately go there again and would recommend to anyone

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ourcaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Just stayed in the pin up parlour room... omg it's quirkyl! Great staff, great atmosphere, great decor (everywhere you look!) and great food!! Also in a fantastic location overlooking the sea and near to shops. Couldn't want for more! Good for a dirty weekender or something a bit different!!

Room Tip: All rooms are fantastically fun... just depends on what tickles your fancy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suzannealder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Drayton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 August 2012

This hotel is in an excellent area, close to shops and restaurants and a few metres from the beach. The staff were extremely helpful, nothing was too much bother. I would definately stay here again. The breakfast was the best I've ever eaten. Well done you have certainly got it right.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Have just spent the weekend at the Pelirocco Hotel!!Hotel is fab and sooooooo Brighton!Quirky, trendy, themed rooms!!!We were in the Nookie room!!A pink boudoir with a great view of the sea and Brighton!!Staff were excellant and on Friday night the barmaid helped us find places to go that night!!Breakfast was great an plenty to choose from!The bar/breakfast room is lovely modern and trendy!!!Would go again in the bllink of an eye had a great weekend and stay!!!

Room Tip: Roos at the top are very hot, although a fan is in the room it did'nt help!But had windows open...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vennie99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dusseldorf, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2012

The good things about Pelirocco are the stylish individual rooms, the really yummy breakfast with many options and the great location at Brighton's sea front. Excellent for partying and shopping!
What I didn' really like was heat in the room (no air conditioning and really hot outside) and the noises coming from a street nearby where a lot of stag nights take place. That might be different during the week.
Another thing which could be optimized is the cleanliness, hairs were all around and the staff forget to leave towels after cleaning the room. One towel we got after asking for them had stains.
But if you look for stylishness in the middle of Brighton's lively town centre, book Pelirocco.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marennn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2012

We stayed in the Ophelia Fancy room. Check in was nice and quick, the guy at the desk was very friendly. I will warn people, I dont think this is a particularly family friendly hotel for suitable for young children. It has cool artwork on the walls but some of them may be offensive to some I guess. I couldnt stop taking pictures of all the art on the walls and of our room.

It is quite an old building therefore the lift will only allow 2 people or one with luggage. The corridors are very small and tight but not a problem for us

Every room is unique, ours was on the top floor. There was only one thing that I found as a downside in the room and that was the heat of the room. It was boiling - it was a hot weekend in Brighton and we had a fan but this did little to relieve.

Other than that the room was fun and awesome. Tea/coffee and Curly Wurly's!

There is a bar at reception which is decorated in a very cool way - lots of weird and wonderful wallpaper. This also doubles as the restaurant for brekkie

Breakfast was yum. The Sat morning we were waiting a long time for breakfast but it was delicious. I had eggs Benedict. The next morning I had cheese and mushrooms on toast so anything goes, they are very accommodating

All the staff were so friendly and chatty and made us feel very welcome

I would advise to get into the NCP carpark early as it gets busy VERY quickly, often with queues

Room Tip: Each room is uniquely themed and decorated so it depends on what you fancy
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Weekend_Lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.2 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#9 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7,030 reviews
1.0 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 44 in Brighton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,131 reviews
0.0 mi away
Artist Residence Brighton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Drakes Hotel Brighton
Drakes Hotel Brighton
#4 of 44 in Brighton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 969 reviews
0.8 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,457 reviews
0.3 mi away
Brighton Harbour Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pelirocco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pelirocco

Property: Hotel Pelirocco
Address: 10 Regency Square, Brighton BN1 2FG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Brighton
#3 Business Hotel in Brighton
#7 Romantic Hotel in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Pelirocco 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Pelirocco is Brighton's original boutique hotel with 19 individually themed rooms inspired by maverick musicians, inspiring individuals and popular sub-cultures. Complete with late night cocktail, private karaoke lounge and frequent live music and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Pelirocco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelirocco Hotel Brighton
Boutique Hotel Pelirocco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing