We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Somewhere different to stay!”
Review of Hotel Pelirocco

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Pelirocco
Ranked #5 of 43 Hotels in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 May 2013

We booked this via a deal so the stay was good value.

As soon as we arrived the imaginative decor was apparent in this quirky hotel. There was a private party in the bar/dining room, but the staff said we were welcome to join in!

We stayed in the 'Soul Sensation' themed room, full of Motown images, photos, facts and furnishings. There was a stack of Motown records there with a retro record player. Unfortunately this was broken and the staff were unable to fix this during our 2-night stay - which was a real shame.

The room was a good size with seating area - it was clean and the bed very comfortable. The bathroom (shower only) looked a bit tired and lacked any of the room's theme.

Breakfast in our deal allowed us a hot breakfast sandwich - veggie sausage for us - which was ok but a little undercooked.

Overall an interesting place to stay, friendly staff and great location.

Would we stay again? We would try the other themed rooms but not at normal prices, as we felt the rooms are a bit overpriced

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trev67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (898)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

520 - 526 of 898 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2013

Returned from an overnight stay at Hotel Pelirocco. Outstanding. The rooms, décor, staff, location are outstanding. Bathroom and room plenty of space. Loved its quirkiness and helpfulness of staff.

Cocktails superb and the varied breakfasts would suit everybody.

Can't wait to visit Brighton again and would most definitely try and get a room in this wonderful hotel.

Have recommended to anyone that will listen!!

SONJA AND BRENDAN

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonjaninja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013 via mobile

Just come back from a 2 night stay at the Pelirocco. Had a fantastic time! The staff were wonderful, they were so friendly and helpful, we were made to feel really welcome. Our room, the Soul Supreme was nice and clean, bed was very comfy, towels were fluffy and I really liked the toiletries in the shower.Breakfast was delicious, the bread was esspecially good. We also had quite a few of the fab cocktails in the beautiful hotel bar. I can't recommend this place strongly enough! Love it and will definitely come back :)

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pinkmoon481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013 via mobile

This was my 3rd stay at pelirocco, myself and 2 friends stayed in the pin up parlour ( they were very accommodating and put a 3rd bed in the room for us) loved the room! Dedicated to Diana dors with gold sparkly wall paper and an amazing gold and leopard print phone!!! The bed was beautiful and very comfy! Yet again staff were friendly and the was spotlessly clean, this hotel really is amazing, so different to anywhere else you my have stayed and a night here is a must. Ensure you have. Cocktail in the bar too :D

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Poppet80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

First of all, this place is different. If you prefer chain hotel of the Hilton/Marriott type, this one ain't for you. Every room at the Pelirocco has a different theme linked to music and we found it so inspiring - ours was the mod room with half a scooter for a night table. Pretty cool! There was quite a bit of partying at night so if you're after peace and quiet, better find somewhere else but if you like character(s), this is perfect. Breakfast is made to order so not great if you're in a hurry but if you're on a lazy weekend, who cares about waiting a little longer? Location is awesome - a 15 minute walk from the station and the main shopping and restaurant streets, in a really pretty square. We enjoyed it and it's a hotel we won't forget any time soon. Word of caution: Not good for kids or people with noise sensitivity.

Room Tip: Use the website to spot a cool room that suits your taste in music!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The-Skylark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

Stayed here last October with my daughter. I had gone to London to visit her and had booked the trip to Brighton as a surprise.
The hotel is really Quirky. All The rooms have different themes. The rooms are lovely and clean. The weather in Brighton was awful, but the hotel was lovely and Warm.
We had the nicest breakfast ever on the morning of our departure. Probably not for people looking for a quiet hotel.
Staff were lovely and friendly. Hotel is in a great location . Will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eils211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Just back from a terrific fun weekend in Brighton. But we probably chose the wrong hotel, strongly influenced by the great reviews on trip advisor. I suggest you read the hotels own site before booking and if you want to party it should suit you.

The Good things:
Location: Regency Square is very pretty and convenient for the sea front, not far from the lanes, pier and the Brighton Centre, which we were going to for the Rat Pack show.
The cocktails: lots to try on the menu and reasonably priced.
Themed rooms are quite good fun, ours was light and a reasonable size.
Staff were responsive to my request to check out why the shower didnt drain, and it was fixed.
Parking, which is at a premium in Brighton, is easy in nearby Regency Square car park, cost us £45 for two and half days which is typical for the area.

Not so good.
In our room ("Ophelia Fancy", lingerie themed) the funky decor masks a basic tiredness with the fittings; our bed was saggy, shower inadequate (wall heater style and cramped) really not conducive to the sensual theme suggested by the various saucy brochures for extra products.
It would be fine for couples who tear each others clothes off and throw them aside on the cheap carpet in the heat of passion, as there are no cupboards to put them in (though there is a rail)

Staff are friendly but at check in there was just one guy doing reception, telephone and making cocktails, so to say he was a bit pushed was putting it mildly.

One of our group of four is a real cocktail fan so we were keen to sample several; we were glad we did so before we went out for the evening because when we got back a private party was in full swing in the bar, which is the only reception area, and there was no chance of a quiet drink, nor having cocktails mixed and really not much hope of getting in the bar at all. Same the following night- the staff did say that their own website makes this clear, hence my suggestion to read it!!

Brighton on a bank holiday weekend is a pretty busy place and the partying locally goes on well into the night. Though the hotel party stopped around mid night, the street behind the hotel has one or two very lively bars which evidently carry on till 4.00 or so. Nothing to do with the hotel of course but something to bear in mind with this location- terrific if you plan to be out partying, ok if like me you sleep through anything, not so good for early to bed light sleepers.

As our rate didn't include breakfast (though a not unreasonable £9.50 for buffet style including fruit etc and cooked items) we decided to go out for that; I wholeheartedly recommend the Regency restaurant two minutes walk along the square and with the added bonus of sea views. We had a good dinner there too.

The room rate was reasonable and the staff are friendly.

We did n't think we were old fogeys before we went but, even though we went on the funfair and enjoyed broadening our horizons at the Ladyboys cabaret, we were probably wrong! So just make sure you are the right clientele before booking and I hope you enjoy.

Room Tip: I would opt for front room for better outlook and first or second floor; fourth floor attic rooms ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelfromhampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.2 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#10 of 43 in Brighton
8,092 reviews
1 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 43 in Brighton
1,236 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Una
Hotel Una
#2 of 43 in Brighton
1,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Legends Hotel
Legends Hotel
#6 of 43 in Brighton
852 reviews
0.9 mi away
Drakes Hotel Brighton
Drakes Hotel Brighton
#4 of 43 in Brighton
1,042 reviews
0 mi away
Artist Residence Brighton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pelirocco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pelirocco

Address: 10 Regency Square, Brighton BN1 2FG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Brighton
#7 Romantic Hotel in Brighton
Price Range: £71 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Pelirocco 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Pelirocco is Brighton's original boutique hotel with 19 individually themed rooms inspired by maverick musicians, inspiring individuals and popular sub-cultures. Complete with late night cocktail, private karaoke lounge and frequent live music and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Pelirocco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelirocco Hotel Brighton
Boutique Hotel Pelirocco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing