We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best stay and gig of 2013!!!”
Review of Hotel Pelirocco

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Pelirocco
Ranked #5 of 43 Hotels in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Hey what a delightfully great place to stay. The people were so friendly and chilled the atmosphere was really good. recommend a cocktail or two in the bar whilst soaking up the art and beats playing in the back ground. My friend and I where on a girlie gig road trip from Margate which spilled out to a mental gig by Happy Mondays ..808 state ..peter hook and some Brighton night life. pleasantly there was a celeb or two in our hotel. and yet another wind down couple of drinks. we woke up amazing sleep in a very comfy but cool and arty room. Breakfast was very chilled and tasty. Parking opposite was easy and cheap. All in all we had an amazing time and will definitely be back with friends again soon. You must check this place out makes a Brighton visit complete:-)

Room Tip: If your Lucky you will get a choice we were so lucky to get the last room. Every room is unique so I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steffola41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (888)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

502 - 508 of 888 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2013

I decided to book a hotel room to stay in central Brighton as a last minute treat and, wanting to stay somewhere a little bit different, chose Hotel Pelirocco. I used to live in Regency Square, pretty much directly opposite the hotel, but never knew it even existed! I stayed in the Pin Up Parlour room which is covered in pictures of Bridget Bardot. The room is quirky and fun (think gem encrusted telephone) but also really sexy (low lighting and chaise longue in the window bay). The staff were very friendly and professional and booked the room for me at a very reasonable rate, even throwing in breakfast, which by the way, was fantastic. Some of the room furnishings are a little tired, but the bathroom is very clean and modern which made up for this. The Curly Wurlys provided with the tea and coffee making facilities were also a nice little touch! I'd definitely recommend this hotel to any couples looking to stay somewhere different and a bit tongue in cheek in a brilliant Brighton location.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank CamillyVanilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

We hired the hotel for our wedding party and it was amazing. The rooms, staff, food and facilities were all top notch. Cannot fault anything, our guests have had nothing but praise for the occasion.
The staff deserve a special mention for the way in which they handled it all from start to finish.
Thank you Pelirocco for making our wedding the hugely enjoyable spectacle that it was!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daveash1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

On arrival given upgrade to the playroom at no extra cost .very nice start room rating 10 out of 10 . Just superb highly recommend just what doctor ordered .wife can't stop recommending to people she loved it .another thing breakfast just oozes class and as much as you want. Be back again without doubt.

Room Tip: Go and see for your selves please believe me you won't be dissapointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 100hobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

I have stayed at this hotel a few times over the last couple of years and have never once been disappointed. Our last stay was for a very special day for my fiance which was a surprise for her. The staff kept the best secret squirrel so when we turned up for "some drinks" then made our way up to you themed room, she was over the moon!
Well to skip out details in the middle, we then enjoyed a delicious breakfast in the morning, leaving with the best ever memories!
Many thanks to Marco and the team.

Room Tip: The room facing out to Regency Square was a little noisy due to the late opening of the bar - but if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Faye_Collyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

We stayed here for a friends wedding and he reception was held here in the bar too. Themed rooms all very quirky. We stayed in the 'nookie' room, a bright cerise room with a wrought iron bed that had stocks! Definitely for the open minded! The room was very clean but bathroom dated and in need of a bit of tlc. The staff were amazing, very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was lovely although a little on the small portion size.
If you are after something different would recommend staying here but only for the ver 18's!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 808susie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

We stayed here in the Playroom for two nights. This room has a circular bed 8 feet across and a matching circular mirror on the ceiling. Ladies can practise pole dancing on the stage area in the corner (bring your iPod). The curtains are pink and red satin, so the overall bedroom effect is 1970s sexy boudoir. The bathroom is huge, with a semi-sunken bath easily big enough for two plus his and hers rainshower heads. In addition, the suite has a large lounger area with different levels, and also surrounded by mirrors, giving endless possibilities.

The staff are extremely welcoming, friendly and helpful and breakfast - ordered the night before and brought to the room - was excellent. The hotel is 200m from the sea and about 10 minutes walk from the Pavilion and Lanes area. The cocktail list had some that were definitely different, plus all the usual ones made to a high standard.

We stayed Sunday and Monday nights in May as a birthday surprise. It was quiet and warm (the bed had a thick but extremely light circular feather duvet and there was an additional electric heater) but Friday and Saturday might be noisy as the karoke bar is just above this room.

The room needs a bit of TLC - the 42in TV didn't work (but was swiftly replaced with a small portable) and some of the dimmer switches providing romantic lighting were broken. But everything was extremely clean. We paid the full room rate, which was perhaps a bit expensive, but wouldn't hesitate to go back. This is a great hotel for a romantic dirty weekend.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JandP_Cotswolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.2 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#10 of 43 in Brighton
7,990 reviews
1.0 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 43 in Brighton
1,231 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Una
Hotel Una
#2 of 43 in Brighton
1,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Legends Hotel
Legends Hotel
#6 of 43 in Brighton
847 reviews
0.9 mi away
Drakes Hotel Brighton
Drakes Hotel Brighton
#4 of 43 in Brighton
1,033 reviews
0.0 mi away
Artist Residence Brighton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pelirocco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pelirocco

Address: 10 Regency Square, Brighton BN1 2FG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Brighton
#4 Best Value Hotel in Brighton
#7 Romantic Hotel in Brighton
Price Range: £74 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Pelirocco 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Pelirocco is Brighton's original boutique hotel with 19 individually themed rooms inspired by maverick musicians, inspiring individuals and popular sub-cultures. Complete with late night cocktail, private karaoke lounge and frequent live music and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and LateRooms so you can book your Hotel Pelirocco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelirocco Hotel Brighton
Boutique Hotel Pelirocco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing