We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab Hotel!”
Review of Hotel Pelirocco

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Pelirocco
Ranked #5 of 44 Hotels in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fab Hotel!”
Reviewed 1 June 2013

The hotel is great and the staff are very helpful and friendly. The beach is only a minutes walk away and lots of shops and restaurants are just around the corner. Overnight secure parking is available just outside the hotel. Brighton parking charges are a bit pricey but the hotel was great value for money and in a fabulous location, so we didn't mind too much about the parking charges. I Will definitely recommend the Pelirocco to all my friends and family. Can't wait to go back soon!

Room Tip: The Dolly Parton themed room has a fab view of Regency Square and the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

834 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    477
    219
    61
    47
    30
See reviews for
35
475
65
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Hey what a delightfully great place to stay. The people were so friendly and chilled the atmosphere was really good. recommend a cocktail or two in the bar whilst soaking up the art and beats playing in the back ground. My friend and I where on a girlie gig road trip from Margate which spilled out to a mental gig by Happy Mondays ..808 state ..peter hook and some Brighton night life. pleasantly there was a celeb or two in our hotel. and yet another wind down couple of drinks. we woke up amazing sleep in a very comfy but cool and arty room. Breakfast was very chilled and tasty. Parking opposite was easy and cheap. All in all we had an amazing time and will definitely be back with friends again soon. You must check this place out makes a Brighton visit complete:-)

Room Tip: If your Lucky you will get a choice we were so lucky to get the last room. Every room is unique so I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steffola41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

I decided to book a hotel room to stay in central Brighton as a last minute treat and, wanting to stay somewhere a little bit different, chose Hotel Pelirocco. I used to live in Regency Square, pretty much directly opposite the hotel, but never knew it even existed! I stayed in the Pin Up Parlour room which is covered in pictures of Bridget Bardot. The room is quirky and fun (think gem encrusted telephone) but also really sexy (low lighting and chaise longue in the window bay). The staff were very friendly and professional and booked the room for me at a very reasonable rate, even throwing in breakfast, which by the way, was fantastic. Some of the room furnishings are a little tired, but the bathroom is very clean and modern which made up for this. The Curly Wurlys provided with the tea and coffee making facilities were also a nice little touch! I'd definitely recommend this hotel to any couples looking to stay somewhere different and a bit tongue in cheek in a brilliant Brighton location.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank CamillyVanilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2013

We hired the hotel for our wedding party and it was amazing. The rooms, staff, food and facilities were all top notch. Cannot fault anything, our guests have had nothing but praise for the occasion.
The staff deserve a special mention for the way in which they handled it all from start to finish.
Thank you Pelirocco for making our wedding the hugely enjoyable spectacle that it was!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daveash1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

On arrival given upgrade to the playroom at no extra cost .very nice start room rating 10 out of 10 . Just superb highly recommend just what doctor ordered .wife can't stop recommending to people she loved it .another thing breakfast just oozes class and as much as you want. Be back again without doubt.

Room Tip: Go and see for your selves please believe me you won't be dissapointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 100hobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013

I have stayed at this hotel a few times over the last couple of years and have never once been disappointed. Our last stay was for a very special day for my fiance which was a surprise for her. The staff kept the best secret squirrel so when we turned up for "some drinks" then made our way up to you themed room, she was over the moon!
Well to skip out details in the middle, we then enjoyed a delicious breakfast in the morning, leaving with the best ever memories!
Many thanks to Marco and the team.

Room Tip: The room facing out to Regency Square was a little noisy due to the late opening of the bar - but if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Faye_Collyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
127 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2013

We stayed here for a friends wedding and he reception was held here in the bar too. Themed rooms all very quirky. We stayed in the 'nookie' room, a bright cerise room with a wrought iron bed that had stocks! Definitely for the open minded! The room was very clean but bathroom dated and in need of a bit of tlc. The staff were amazing, very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was lovely although a little on the small portion size.
If you are after something different would recommend staying here but only for the ver 18's!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 808susie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.2 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#10 of 44 in Brighton
7,179 reviews
1.0 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 44 in Brighton
1,144 reviews
0.0 mi away
Artist Residence Brighton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Drakes Hotel Brighton
Drakes Hotel Brighton
#4 of 44 in Brighton
980 reviews
0.8 mi away
Legends Hotel
Legends Hotel
#6 of 44 in Brighton
790 reviews
0.3 mi away
Brighton Harbour Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pelirocco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pelirocco

Property: Hotel Pelirocco
Address: 10 Regency Square, Brighton BN1 2FG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Brighton
#3 Best Value Hotel in Brighton
#7 Romantic Hotel in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Pelirocco 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Pelirocco is Brighton's original boutique hotel with 19 individually themed rooms inspired by maverick musicians, inspiring individuals and popular sub-cultures. Complete with late night cocktail, private karaoke lounge and frequent live music and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Pelirocco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelirocco Hotel Brighton
Boutique Hotel Pelirocco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing