We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Pelirocco
Nearby Hotels
Malmaison Brighton(Brighton)(Great Value!)
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Legends Hotel(Brighton)(Great Value!)
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station(Brighton)(Great Value!)
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Jurys Inn Brighton(Brighton)(Great Value!)
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel du Vin(Brighton)
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$111
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
My Brighton(Brighton)(Great Value!)
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Blanch House(Brighton)
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (956)
Filter reviews
956 results
Traveller rating
569
242
67
48
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
569
242
67
48
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdiana dorspin up parlourthemed roomsrecord playerrock and rollmirrored ceilingdolly partonstar warscloud cuckoo landrough tradecurly wurlysquirky hotelfun hotelround bedcocktail menuregency squaregreat cocktails
Filter
Updating list...
488 - 493 of 956 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

Brighton used to be edgy and have attitude, with it's vintage shops and alternative culture. Now it seems more a faded low-end hen-night destination.
Similarly, I can imagine the Pelirocco was originally very original and fun. But this weekend it was noisy, run-down and pretty dirty. The music and drunk bar clientele kept me awake long past an acceptable hour and the room looked in bad need of a make-over. Oh, and I got a nasty bite from something in the bed. It's pricey, so overall not a positive experience.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank ChookNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We love this hotel and have stayed here for birthdays, weekends away and our honeymoon, each time in a different room!

The staff are so friendly without being stuffy or false and the cocktails are incredible! Nothing is too much trouble: where else can you ring ahead for cocktails waiting in the room with the bath filled!? This is the original rock and roll hotel: many have imitated but none have superseded.

If you're looking for generic, cookie cutter, clinically finished, perfect and predicable, or if you're looking for a last minute cheapie and price is more important than anything else, then you are totally missing the point and you should consider the Holiday Inn or Travelodge, not the Pelirocco. It has flaws, the odd peeling wallpaper and chipped tile, squeaky mattress or noisy late night party but its never been an issue for us. We go there to have fun, relax and enjoy a drink in the bar with a friendly bar person and know we are going to have a super time. Oh and the Eggs Benedict is to die for!!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Gayle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile


From the moment we step foot in Hotel Pelirocco, Alis the friendly receptionist welcomed us like old friends. We felt as if we was coming to visit a friend.

We stayed in the Kraken's Lair (formally known as The Play Room) beautiful room with everything you required. Spacious lower ground room with massive bathroom and sunken bath, newly decorated, just that alone was worth it. Now onto the bedroom - huge comfy 8ft round bed with mirrored canopy and pole-dancing area. All rooms are immaculate.

We had a very enjoyable stay, the staff are very attentive without be intrusive.

In the morning we ordered a full English breakfast and a Scrambled Egg Combo (cheese bacon and salmon) very impressed we were too.

I would certainly recommend Hotel Pelirocco when you are looking to visit Brighton, or I would just visit Brighton purely for just the hotel itself!!

It was a wonderful experience and we aim to do it again in the near future. My partner enjoyed it immensely as it was his Birthday treat!

Many thanks to Cecily, Alis and Team Pelirocco

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank TangTTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

When I first stayed at the Pelirocco, it was in a space station room called Sputnik. A decade later and I get a knitted room called Cardigan. I guess that's the ageing process for you right there.

Every time since that I've been to Brighton I've wished I was staying at the Pelirocco. But it's always been full, and instead of staying in a hotel that's cleverly kitsch, it's been in something that's been rather more unconsciously so. Brighton has a lot of pretty drab seafront hotels stuffed full of stags and hens where you'll sit in your room wishing you'd brought some ear-plugs. And then there's the Pelirocco, which doesn't have to make a noise to have a good time.

It was delightful to come back and find it still going strong. If an achingly cool 90s Britpop band opened up a hotel, it would be the Pelirocco. The rooms are hilarious (knitted seagulls dangled from the ceiling in mine), the staff are genuine, and the bar is cheap. The whole place has the feeling that they've just cleared up after an amazing house party which could break out again at any moment.

It's all that's good about Brighton in a hotel - charming, good-looking, and just a tiny bit naughty.

Room Tip: One of the few places in the world where asking reception to surprise you will reap rewards.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eustonj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We booked a last minute stay and as late arrivals were able upgrade and stay in Bettie's Boudoir. Loved the decor as soon as we walked in to the hotel and were both thrilled by the room and it's quirks, especially by the water jets in the bath! Beautiful view across to the beach from the bay window in the morning and then the lovely breakfast. So much to look at and investigate in terms of decoration around the hotel and feel the owners have made a huge effort in their choices. Reviewers who disliked the style or thought it 'tacky', you just don't get it. We had a fantastic stay and thanks to the staff suggestions discovered some great cafés and bars to visit in Brighton. Will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Minbee85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews