We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Almost perfect” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Pelirocco

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Pelirocco
Ranked #7 of 44 Hotels in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Almost perfect”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

After purchasing the groupon deal, we booked the Diana Dors themed room for a Wednesday night stay. The evening before we were due to head down I received a phone call from the hotel to say that there would be some building work going on from 9am on the Thursday morning, and we were offered the options of taking a different room, changing our booking to a different date or receiving a free bottle of prosecco and a breakfast upgrade. We opted for the latter as we had already booked our trains; the prosecco was excellent, and the breakfast was delicious and the building work wasn't even particularly bothersome! The staff were lovely and very helpful and the room itself was fab, very quirky and we liked the random details we kept finding. The bed is amazing and extremely comfy, and the only reason I haven't given 5 stars is because of the bathroom. Although the theme didn't continue into the bathroom this didn't bother me, but the shower door was broken and the water was cold. So, brilliant for a 1 night stay, but in this room you might find showering difficult if you are staying longer.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jitterbug2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

797 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    450
    212
    59
    47
    29
See reviews for
33
450
65
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed at the Hotel Pelirocco two weeks ago and had a fabulous time. The room we stay in was called Pin up Parlour, a Dianna Doors theme. Very quirky and a lot of fun. We stayed on a Thursday night, the hotel had a comedy club on which is free of charge. Eight comedians entertained us for the night. The hotel gave us a free bottle of bubbly on our table for the inconvenience of having work done to the hotel during our stay. Brighton is a place we will defiantly go to again. What a lovely city. The marina is something else. My wife and I would recommend a long weekend in Brighton and a stay at this wonderful hotel to everyone. Just a slight moan the breakfast could be bigger guys.

Room Tip: All the rooms in this hotel are fab just go and enjoy!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nigel l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

I stayed for one night at the hotel this weekend, where my friend was hosting a party. Very cool styling throughout. Great to see local artists' work displayed in the room and available for purchase. The staff were friendly and fun; enjoyed banter at the bar when I was getting served!
The little touches are great, such as the curly-wurlies in the rooms instead of biscuits!
The party was still going strong (both in the hotel and out in Brighton!) when I went to bed, and I did wonder if I'd get no sleep. However, I found that my room was pretty quiet and I had a great nights sleep. The bed was extremely comfortable and the bed linen really soft.
This isn't my first time at the Pelirocco - I've been to a couple of other parties there. I love it and will definitely be back!

Room Tip: I was on the third floor and the noise level was pretty low, even though Brighton was still partying...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suze H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Booked as a last minute getaway for one night. Pelirocco's staff are fantastic, friendly, helpful and polite. Loved the quirky decor and the idea of themed rooms. Particulary like the idea of the tea tray having a Curly Wurly instead of biscuits. Very appropriate for a midnight snack! Breakfast was superb and great value. Will be returning in August for definite.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charlotte S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

I have stayed many times at Pelirocco and always have a different experience as each room is unique. Amazing staff who make you feel right at home. It's the only place where you can go down for a delicious breakfast and top notch Bloody Mary in your pajamas and no one bats an eyelid. I would'nt stay anywhere else in Brighton Hotel Pelirocco really does rock!!

Room Tip: Whatever floats your boat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 749Julie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

We have just come back from our 3rd visit to the Pelirocco. We were upgraded to the Kraken suite and had a brilliant time. It's fun and quirky. Staff are very friendly . Not the place if you are look i ng for a bog standard hotel but if you want something different and fun this is the place to go. We can't wait to return. Thanks guys :-)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carol_ann_parker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

We loved the quirkiness of the hotel and the staff were great BUT we stayed in the motown room and it really needed some TLC! Bathroom very small with shower cubicle and the lights weren't working in our room when we checked in, although this was fixed. The room was clean but needed redecorating as things were chipped and scraped. Be wary if you open the bedroom window as we did as it was stuffy in there - you overlook backs of restaurants etc and when we came back in we had lots of flies buzzing around and some interesting smells. We wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sandracul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
1.0 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 44 in Brighton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,093 reviews
0.1 mi away
Artist Residence Brighton
0.2 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#9 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Drakes Hotel Brighton
Drakes Hotel Brighton
#4 of 44 in Brighton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 948 reviews
0.8 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,341 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Una
Hotel Una
#2 of 44 in Brighton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pelirocco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pelirocco

Property: Hotel Pelirocco
Address: 10 Regency Square, Brighton BN1 2FG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Brighton
#4 Best Value Hotel in Brighton
#7 Romantic Hotel in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Pelirocco 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Pelirocco is Brighton's original boutique hotel with 19 individually themed rooms inspired by maverick musicians, inspiring individuals and popular sub-cultures. Complete with late night cocktail, private karaoke lounge and frequent live music and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Lastminute so you can book your Hotel Pelirocco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelirocco Hotel Brighton
Boutique Hotel Pelirocco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing